Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
    * This is good stuff! Magnesium can be difficult to take as a supplement (I have some magnesium malate tablets and they are huge). Having the magnesium in liquid form makes it a lot easier to get down higher quantities (which is what most people need, given most people are deficient in magnesium, and it takes months to replenish the body's supply). Magnesium citrate is one of the chelated forms recommended by the doctors who wrote "Protein Power Lifeplan" (chelated form is easier to assimilate).

    The flavor of the "plain" Natural Calm is tart, basically a lemon flavor, and the more you take, the more intense it gets (duh) so I have to tone down the flavor some with a flavored syrup or diet soda. It would probably also be good with tea, if you like lemon-flavored tea. It seems to me, though, that taking it as a liquid seems to somewhat lessen the laxative effect (although certainly not eliminate it - er, no pun intended). Taking the full dose of 3 tsp is definitely something you need to work up to gradually!

    It's worth it, though ... to my surprise, I found my overall appetite for food decreased when I started taking the full dosage. I guess a lot of my appetite was actually a craving for magnesium.

    One caution - you probably don't want to take magnesium at the same time as you are taking dairy or any high-calcium food or supplement, because calcium can block magnesium absorption.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes great and really helps my digestion along with anxiety. Used this before a colon cleanse and saw dramatic results.
    This review is specific to Natural Calm Plus Calcium, Raspberry-Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Helen in New York
    * I use Natural Calm because I have Restless Leg Syndrome. I stir about 1 rounded teaspoon in a half cup of hot water. It fizzes until it's done dissolving. Then I add some more water to cool it down. I drink this when I am ready to go to sleep. I fall asleep easily within 15 minutes and my restless leg problem is not a problem as long as I use Natural Calm.
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * I use the product to help with regularity. I take it before bed. It seems to do the trick. The taste is not bad but I add it to lemon 4C because I liked the stronger/sweeter taste. The powder itself is not strong tasting or very sweet. Just a hint of flavor.
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2013
    Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
    * I have taken Natural Calm for years for chronic constipation. After back surgery I found that it controlled severe muscle spasm (charlie horse) in a leg with nerve damage. This past year I had chemotherapy and my oncologist told me I was her only patient who did not develop chronically depleted magnesium levels and she would be recommending Natural Calm from now on for her chemo patients (who also develop chronic constipation while on chemo). What a product!
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Unflavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Angela in Texas
    * This has a nice mild flavor. I drink it each night to relax before bed...helps me sleep better & keeps me "regular". It's a win/win.
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    * Since I began taking Natural Calm at night before bed, I have been able to fall asleep and stay asleep at night. No more awakening at 2:30 a.m. and not getting back to sleep until 5 a.m. Now, most nights I sleep until morning, or if I happen to wake up I can get right back to sleep without tossing or turning for hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2010
    Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
    * My chiropractor recommended this product to me and I've been using it now for over a year. It eliminates leg cramping at night, has a great laxative effect, and seems to have just about done away with the muscular tension I generate in my shoulders, neck and jaw. It's a real quality of life product. Also, this is the only place I can find the 16 oz sizes.
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Unflavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Johana in Nebraska
    * I have never used anything like this before. It really works well. I have leg cramps at night sometimes and this really helps. It helps the "potty" action too and doesn't taste bad. Love it!
    This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Cathy in Illinois
    * I bought this for my 8 yr. old. She is a natural born perfectionist and has anxiety issues that keep her from sleeping well. Not anymore. I give her just 1 tsp of this before bed and she sleeps fine. She was also complaining about sore throats, tummy aches, etc. Dr. couldn't find anything wrong. We don't have these complaints anymore. Also started giving this to my 13 yr old son who has tourette's syndrome (in addition to his reg. meds). He won't go to school without taking it now. He says it helps his tics sooo much and as a result he also says his self-confidence has improved (his words, not mine). The only negative would be the taste (although my picky kids don't mind). I have them add a packet of splenda and they drink it right down.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.