Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Anna in Colorado
    * Oh My! This is the best! Since starting Nutrisystems 6 months ago I thought Alfredo Sauce was a thing of the past, but now that I have successfully been on maintenance for over a month I thought I would give this sauce a try. I loved it. My husband, who is totally against anything sugar free or low fat, didn't know it was Walden's and gobbled it right up. He even commented that it tasted better than other Alfredo Sauces that seem so heavy. I am buying more of it today!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Jeff in Florida
    * I was thoroughly surprised at how delicious this sauce was. I mix half a jar with no cal noodles and it is a meal in itself. Perfect for a low calorie diet or for those times when you are on Atkins and feel like you just have to have some kind of sauce to break up the monotony of protein by itself. For breakfast, I have a no carb, no fat protein shake, for lunch, I have half a jar of either the alfredo or marinara sauce with either 4-6 oz. ground beef or skinless, boneless chicken, or a can of water packed tuna. Add the no calorie noodles and I'm good to go. Very filling and delicious. The the same for dinner. I'm losing about 1 lb. per day on this system.(It works out to less than 300 calories per meal with everything I mentioned.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * I absolutely love Walden Farms Marinara Sauce. I serve it over shirataki noodles for a delicious, no calorie meal! How great is that!!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
    * I would easily rate the Alfredo and Scampi with 5 stars but only 4 for the Marinara because it's too spicy for me. Heck, black pepper is too spicy for me. The Scampi is so good that I often put it on toast instead of butter. It's amazing that these sauces are sugar free, fat free, and calorie free. I've also tried many of the salad dressings and, again, the ones I love are due to my own personal tastes. This is a fine product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Florida
    * The Alfredo is fantastic. Put it over Dreamfields, add some low carb cheese, GREAT!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Kendra in Tennessee
    * Tried these all. The alfredo and garlic and herb are delicious. Very very good. The Tomato & Basil is horrible. I bought that one once, when they first started making it and found it horrid, But, I thought I'd try it again, more recently. Absolutely as bad as remembered, so I cant recommend that one. However, I love both the alfredo and the garlic and herb. I often add chopped clams to the garlic and herb and eat it with shirataki noodles. The only thing is, once I heat my noodles up, you can't just add the sauce to the pan and heat up-- it bubbles on the pan strangely. Instead, you have to either microwave or pour enough in a saucepan to heat up. Still, its really good.

    For the tomato sauce. . . once I added ground beef to it, hoping it would be tastier. It really was inedible. I prefer two ounces of plain real tomato sauce with my own seasoning. .. low in calories and carbs and much, much better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * Great pasta sauce. It looks a little different but it is perfect for making low carb pizza's with this sauce and the low carb pizza crusts on netrition"s site. How Walden Farms does it with this sauce for it to be carb and calorie free, is beyond me, but I'm ecstatic they did!!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I like this about as well as store bought sauces. Not bad at all! It all depends on your taste, but go in with an open mind and remember it is calorie free! I will keep buying it.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in Maryland
    * This sauce is terrific. I love cooking with tomato flavor, but other products have too many carbs. This is the perfect solution. I use it in casseroles, on lavash bread for "pizza", in chicken parmesan, and everything where I want a nice tomato flavor.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Karleen in Minnesota
    * Fry up some shrimp with a little olive oil, add the sauce when the shrimp is almost done - cook the sauce down to your desired thickness. Serve with spaghetti squash - voila! Low Carb Shrimp Scampi - delicious!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * This is sooo good. I use it on a low carb tortilla to make pizza. Add low carb cheese some veggies like red pepper and sliced plum tomato and sliced mushrooms. Excellent satisfying pizza.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    * So good you can eat it from the jar! I don't know how Walden Farms does it - but I'm worshiping at their doorstep. I just ordered another 200$ worth of their products because I CANNOT do without. These sauces, like all their items, are absolutely delicious and a life saver for those of us on strict life-long diets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Sarah in Massachusetts
    * I have tried many Walden Farms products, and honestly, most of the time they are so bad that they end up in the garbage. The Alfredo Sauce pleasantly surprised me. It has a mildly sweet, peppery flavor, which compliments everything from low-carb pasta to steamed broccoli. I've also mixed it with weight watchers cream cheese (low fat/high fiber) to make a slightly richer sauce that's still way lower in fat and calories than regular alfredo sauce. It definitely needs the addition of salt, and adding other herbs, spices, and garlic would be yummy as well. I went through 4 jars in a week, and I'll definitely be back for more!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Illinois
    * Great with vegetables.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2011
    Reviewer: April in Oklahoma
    * I was really surprised how good this actually was. I sauteed up some mushrooms, peppers, onions, garlic & broccoli and added about a half jar of Alfredo sauce. I ate it on Miracle Noodles with a bit of parmesan cheese. I was completely STUFFED for less than 100 calories!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
    * I have purchased several types of the Walden Farms sauces. I have used the Alfredo sauce in the dishes I make. I use the tofu Shirataki noodles [20 cal/serving] and add cooked chicken or turkey, some veggies [onions, garlic, peppers, broccoli] stir fry it, then add the WF Alfredo sauce. Amazing! Add a little light parmesan cheese, and I have a great tasting [generous serving] of pasta alfredo. The calories are extremely low, as the sauce has ZERO calories, the noodles have 20 cal/serving, and the veggies are very low in calories. Only the meat is the big ticket item. So I get a nice serving of dinner for under 200 calories. Excellent!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I just used the marinara with some low carb shirataki noodles..added in some Italian sausage, some parm cheese and mushrooms. It was great!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    * The Alfredo is amazing with all things considered. I whipped up a fantastic dinner for my boyfriend and I using Dreamfields Spaghetti, this Alfredo, and some Chicken and it was great. I added some garlic powder to give it some more flavor and my boyfriend who usually hates all my diet food said 'Oh, I can definitely eat this!'
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * These are great.. can't ask for any better!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    * I was very impressed with the marinara sauce. I used it as pizza sauce on a low carb crust I made with CarbQuick, and it was fantastic!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    * I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who is looking for that "real" flavor. This is one of my favorites! Besides pasta, I've used it on chicken, fish & vegetables (tastes really great on grilled vegetables)!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2007
    Reviewer: pamela in Texas
    * I found it thin, but once heated up it thickened quickly. It was WONDERFUL!! Would recommend to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.