Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 26, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I have tried Walden Farms low-carb products, and I do not like them. The taste is not very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2006
    Reviewer: ARTHUR in New York
    * The salad dressings have a pretty bad aftertaste and I have tried 3 or 4 of the different kinds that are made. I just bought the creamy italian and tried it once and I ended up throwing it away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Joseph in Tennessee
    * I tried 3 flavors and hated them all. I got a distinct flavor of rotten egg and had to throw them all away. From the rave reviews, I'm sure it's just me... but there's no way I would personally recommend this brand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Oregon
    * I got the Honey Dijon and was very excited about it. I've given it three chances with three different foods and in all honesty it made me gag this last time. Has a chemically taste. Better off mixing mustard with splenda.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Caleb in Tennessee
    * Tried the Honey Dijon flavor. It was awful. Thin - almost watery - and had very little flavor. I actually threw away most of my salad that had this dressing on it. Hoping that the other Walden Farms products aren't so disappointing.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Bobbie in Alabama
    * Unless you like extremely thin salad dressing I would not recommend this one. It is as slightly flavored water. Does not stick to lettuce or anything else.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Michelle in Virginia
    * I was expecting to really enjoy this dressing based on the reviews. But unfortunately, the dressing tastes awful--like a bunch of tasteless white foam with bacon bits in it. I am on a low carb diet anyway so having a full fat dressing actually works for me anyway and certainly I enjoy my salads so much better with it. I tried but I refuse to eat awful tasting food because it has no fat or calories.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
    * This tasted nothing like ranch dressing! The whole bottle went into the garbage
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: cindy in California
    * The Ranch dressing was disgusting. Too sweet and texture was watery. Threw it away.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kansas
    * If I could rate this product a big fat zero I would. THE most awful tasting stuff I ever tasted. If you like chemical flavor with added saccharin this is the dressing for you. If not, forgo the purchase. I wish I could return it. They should have samples on the site so you wouldn't have to spend almost $4 for this bottle of putridness. Well, at least I can keep the bottle for my own salad dressings I will make.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Jersey Sweet Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Andy in California
    * Seriously-this was ghastly! It tasted sickenly sweet-as did the Ranch. Both went into the trash immediately. Other brands are good with only 1 carb/serving.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Caesar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * Bacon Ranch: I did not like the smell of this one, but I do love all the others that we have tried. The Honey Dijon and Sweet Onion are great.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Adrienne in Texas
    * I love Walden Farms flavored syrups, so I had high hopes for the dressings - HORRIBLE - They have a chemical, weird taste. I bought 4 different kinds and trashed them ALL. I will be sticking to their sweet stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * Not a fan of any of the Walden Farms products. I find everything to taste like chemicals, and never like what they are supposed to be.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * *Note* to avoid all flavors of salad dressings by this company. Very costly after one taste to throw away. Horrible aftertaste. After the dressings, I would be afraid to try any other products by Walden Farms.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.