Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Salad Dressing

 
Write an online review for
Salad Dressing (Walden Farms)

111 Reviews
Average rating
(70)
(17)
(4)
(7)
(13)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Greg in Ohio
I am new to Walden Farms products I kept reading about them all over the net so I thought I would try them out, I bought a variety of their products.

Bacon Ranch dressing: Very good rich taste!

Balsamic Vinaigrette: Too sweet, not good.

Ranch Dressing: Horrible taste nothing like any ranch I have ever tasted anywhere.

Ranch Veggie dip: Horrible taste nothing like any ranch dip I have ever tasted anywhere gritty.

Onion Veggie dip: Horrible taste nothing like any onion I have ever tasted anywhere gritty.

All of the Fruit jelly like spreads taste great Blueberry, Raspberry, Apple butter: all were very good, we use them in our oatmeal: Great real flavor.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 03, 2007
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
When we first started low carbing in '03, we tried the Walden Farm products and thought they where terrible. We decided to give them a re-try a few months back. I don't know if our tastes have changed over the years, or the company has vastly improved the product, but we really like many of the current offerings. Sure, there are some flavors that could use improvement, but there are others that are excellent. Our favorites are the Italian Sun Dried Tomato and Balsamic Vinaigrette.

Keep one thing in mind. Walden Farm products are essentially flavored water thickened with vegetable gums. They are not going to match the taste or texture of a full fat salad dressing. But then again, they are virtually calorie free, so portion control is not a factor (i.e. you can really drench your salads if you wish).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I have tried many Walden Farms products and this one is by farm my fav!! It does have a bit of an after taste but I like the hint of bacon!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
Bleu Cheese dressing definitely resembles the original. Not perfect. Probably not my first choice. Would never chose over full fat/cals etc. But definitely good for what it is. Tangy flavor with some mild aftertaste that is worth it.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bleu Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
By itself it is an "acquired" taste, didn't like it; more spice than creamy. But, I use this to cut "regular" store ranch dressing to be 1/2 and 1/2. I keep the taste of the real stuff with 1/2 the calories and fat.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
Initially I purchased the Walden Farms dressings in Coleslaw, Asian, and Ranch to try out. I now keep a supply of the Coleslaw and Asian on hand as they are both pretty darned good for a 0 calorie dressing! I wasn't real crazy about the Ranch though, just too sweet for my preferences. The only drawback with the Coleslaw is that it is overly sweet as well..as most of the Walden Farms products seem to be. However, I have remedied this sweetness when making a batch of slaw by adding a bit of dijon mustard to the mixture and now I cannot get enough of it! The Asian definitely has a peppery 'bite' to it, but in a good way! I make slaw using this one as well, sometimes adding a few chopped green onions and some diced chicken to the mix, there by, making it a complete meal :)
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Asian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2012
Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
These salad dressings are flavorful and thick. If I were Walden Farms, I would use stevia instead of Splenda to make the products more healthy. Also, I would not use food coloring. A natural coloring would be healthier. They do use red cabbage in some of the dressings instead of food coloring. I use the Italian, Russian, Ranch, and Thousand Island dressings. I add olive oil to my salads to make them more healthy since there is no fat in the dressings. Fat is necessary for the absorption of nutrients from the salad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2011
Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
This is for the Thousand Island dressing . I liked this pretty well. It's a little bland , but I added some stevia and tasted alot better. I will repurchase this. I am planning on trying the other dressings as well.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Thousand Island
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2011
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
I did not find a low-calorie dressing yet that I can truly enjoy on my salad, and this one is no exception. This dressing, though, makes an outstanding egg-white omelet! Just add a tablespoon to your egg whites before baking or stir-frying.

Taste wise, it's an absolute leader among Walden Farms dressings, and I tried most of them.

This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2011
Reviewer: Rae A in Iowa
In general I would recommend all the salad dressings. Do they taste exactly like the full calorie versions? No, but they have a good flavor without any nasty aftertaste, and they have no more than 4 calories in a serving. They are a great way to eat healthier and lose weight. My husband who is not a salad eater loves the chipotle ranch. I dumped about half a bottle of the coleslaw dressing in with a packaged bag of coleslaw mix for a potluck at work. Fat free, less than 100 calories for the whole large bowl, and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 05, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Hard to find no-calorie dressing. Taste is as good as can be expected.

My only real complaint has to do with the container. Glass is heavy and breakable. Most use plastics these days.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2010
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
I was pleasantly surprised that the taste was so good, I immediately ordered more! I'm on the Medifast diet and this only counts as one condiment. It's helping me stay OP because it enhances the "green" without adding to the calories or carb count.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2010
Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
Very good product, but a little too sweet for me.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, French
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2009
Reviewer: Joan in California
These dressings are fantastic. I don't think most people would know that they have no calories and they are not made with any preservatives. My favorite is Honey Dijon but that's probably personal taste. I use the coleslaw to make coleslaw and it's great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
I used this in a pasta salad made with the Fiber Gourmet pasta and NO ONE at the picnic knew! As a matter of fact after everyone had some I asked how it was and everyone loved it... I used Turkey Pepperoni, Fat free feta and veggies along with this dressing....Super low cal, no sugar, no fat...my brother in law went back for seconds when he found out how low cal it was. The reason I gave it 4 stars was because I didn't use it on its own but in a pasta salad....but it was great!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Italian Sun Dried Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2008
Reviewer: Tammy in Ohio
I've tried several varieties of the salad dressings, and I must say that they are delicious. Faster than making your own, and not only do I use them on salads, but have used them on sandwiches and wraps, and the Honey Dijon works well on asparagus, too! Will continue to buy and recommend the Walden Farms brand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 29, 2007
Reviewer: Kari in Indiana
I recently tried the Italian Sundried tomato dressing. I typically do not like Italian dressings in general. I thought this one was very good-- especially zero cal/carb/sugar. I would recommend this one!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Italian Sun Dried Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement