Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Fruit Spread  Buy Fruit Spread

Write an online review for
Fruit Spread (Walden Farms)

124 Reviews
Average rating
(77)
(13)
(10)
(6)
(18)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Elaine in Tennessee
Should have known no calories and no fat equal absolutely TERRIBLE taste and texture. Live and learn.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy in Oregon
The apple butter fruit spread tastes fake and the texture is horrible. It's slimy and gooey. First bad impression and then I tried one small taste and tossed it. It tasted completely artificial. If you like natural products, don't even think about trying this product. It's horrible.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2014
Reviewer: Sandra in California
Bought 2 of these and yuk. All the spreads are awful.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2013
Reviewer: malinda in West Virginia
I tried the orange marmalade spread and it was absolutly horrible. Same taste and texture as orange jello.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The apple butter fruit spread is horrible. I'm sorry there is no taste of apple that comes through. The artifical sweetner is the only thing you taste. Additionally, there is nothing 'spreadable' about it. It is a gel in a jar and I've never come across anything like it. Even with a butter knife, you have to really work at it, to get it to mash down into the bread. It will break into smaller gel-pieces, but it really doesn't spread.

I haven't tried the other fruit spreads Walden makes, but am afraid after trying this one.

This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Lidia in New Jersey
Unbelievably horrible. It's like trying to spread tang flavored jello, doesn't taste remotely like marmalade. Waste of money, went right into the trash.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2012
Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
This tasted nothing like Grape Jelly, it had that fake powdered drink mix grape taste and had the consistency of gelatin. Very disappointing, the whole jar went right into the garbage after the first taste which also left a nasty aftertaste in my mouth.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: Michaela in Alabama
Wow, how disappointing! I guess I was fooled by the term "natural flavor" because I honestly could not find anything natural about this spread. It looks like those glibber things kids play with and tastes just awful. I understand that it is hard to make something taste good that has zero calories, however, if I ate a picture of a strawberry, it would probably taste just as horrible as this spread and it has zero calories as well.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2010
Reviewer: Yvonne in Norway
Worst fruit spread I've ever tasted, hated the taste.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2010
Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
I have not tried the other flavors, I admit, but if you are expecting something that even comes close to resembling apple butter, DO NOT buy this product. First, it doesn't spread AT ALL, it is like a hard jello and second, it takes awful.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2010
Reviewer: Michael in Netherlands
Don't know why this is called a "spread", because it is truly impossible to handle. I couldn't eat it, horrible taste! Had three desperate attempts, but decided to feed the jar to the bin :-( Doesn't even deserve 1 star in my opinion. (but then again, what should one expect from a product without carbs, fat or calories...)
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
It tasted like grape Kool-Aid. Texture very firm Jello. We did not eat it. I could not even get the kids to!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Jenny in Oregon
The apricot spread consistency was way too firm and VERY difficult to spread. I waited about a month before I had a heart to try it again. Same thing. I even tried to stir it--no help. So I threw it out. But it did taste like apricot. Jenny from Oregon
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2008
Reviewer: Helen in Washington
We tried the Apple Butter and the Apricot flavors. We thought both flavors were excessively sweet and did not care for the gelatin-like texture. These did not compare to any fruit spread we've ever had in taste and would not buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2007
Reviewer: James in New Jersey
APRICOT FRUIT SPREAD - ***VERY*** TART / BITTER & CHEMICAL TASTE maybe just a bad batch, but did not expect such a HARSH BITTER taste. Container colour looks a bit darker than it should be.

I LOVE the other flavours of the Fruit Spread! Texture takes a little getting used to, but the flavour makes up for it!

This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
The raspberry and apricot are delicious; however, the apple butter leaves a lot to be desired. Very artificial taste and does not remind me of traditional apple butter.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2007
Reviewer: Janice in Florida
I had the grape and it was horrible. I was not able to spread it at all. It was the consistency of lard and was so bad I actually trashed it.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
This review is for the Orange Marmalade. Don't buy it. It has a strange aftertaste and is no comparison to regular marmalade. It is smooth and tangy, and tastes like a solid version of Tang. The Raspberry and Blueberry are much better.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement