• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Elaine in Tennessee
    Should have known no calories and no fat equal absolutely TERRIBLE taste and texture. Live and learn.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    I've had the grape, blueberry, strawberry, apple butter and now orange because of the reviews and let me tell you, it stinks! blah, never again. If you love the taste of oranges then maybe you will love it but it tasted like I had an entire orange on my English muffin! Definitely the best by far imo and in this order is the apple butter, blueberry then raspberry, the rest have an after taste.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Ali in New York
    Tried the Apricot. very light CHIMICAL taste that is similar to apricot but disgusting. the texture is very "gelatinic" and difficult to spread on bread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    Let me start off by saying I do not like the taste of artificial sweeteners. So if you do, you will probably like this fruit spread. But since I don't, and that was mostly all I could taste with this fruit spread, I thought it was terrible. I actually threw it away. And even trying to get past the artifical sweetener taste, it still didn't have the flavors I associate with apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Kristine in California
    I bought the raspberry fruit spread and was very disappointed. It has no evidence of fruit in it--it's raspberry color but very bland and homoganized.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Kathy in Oregon
    The apple butter fruit spread tastes fake and the texture is horrible. It's slimy and gooey. First bad impression and then I tried one small taste and tossed it. It tasted completely artificial. If you like natural products, don't even think about trying this product. It's horrible.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    Bought 2 of these and yuk. All the spreads are awful.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: malinda in West Virginia
    I tried the orange marmalade spread and it was absolutly horrible. Same taste and texture as orange jello.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 30, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    The apple butter fruit spread is horrible. I'm sorry there is no taste of apple that comes through. The artifical sweetner is the only thing you taste. Additionally, there is nothing 'spreadable' about it. It is a gel in a jar and I've never come across anything like it. Even with a butter knife, you have to really work at it, to get it to mash down into the bread. It will break into smaller gel-pieces, but it really doesn't spread.

    I haven't tried the other fruit spreads Walden makes, but am afraid after trying this one.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Lidia in New Jersey
    Unbelievably horrible. It's like trying to spread tang flavored jello, doesn't taste remotely like marmalade. Waste of money, went right into the trash.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
    This tasted nothing like Grape Jelly, it had that fake powdered drink mix grape taste and had the consistency of gelatin. Very disappointing, the whole jar went right into the garbage after the first taste which also left a nasty aftertaste in my mouth.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Michaela in Alabama
    Wow, how disappointing! I guess I was fooled by the term "natural flavor" because I honestly could not find anything natural about this spread. It looks like those glibber things kids play with and tastes just awful. I understand that it is hard to make something taste good that has zero calories, however, if I ate a picture of a strawberry, it would probably taste just as horrible as this spread and it has zero calories as well.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Yvonne in Norway
    Worst fruit spread I've ever tasted, hated the taste.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
    I have not tried the other flavors, I admit, but if you are expecting something that even comes close to resembling apple butter, DO NOT buy this product. First, it doesn't spread AT ALL, it is like a hard jello and second, it takes awful.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Netherlands
    Don't know why this is called a "spread", because it is truly impossible to handle. I couldn't eat it, horrible taste! Had three desperate attempts, but decided to feed the jar to the bin :-( Doesn't even deserve 1 star in my opinion. (but then again, what should one expect from a product without carbs, fat or calories...)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    It tasted like grape Kool-Aid. Texture very firm Jello. We did not eat it. I could not even get the kids to!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Jenny in Oregon
    The apricot spread consistency was way too firm and VERY difficult to spread. I waited about a month before I had a heart to try it again. Same thing. I even tried to stir it--no help. So I threw it out. But it did taste like apricot. Jenny from Oregon
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Helen in Washington
    We tried the Apple Butter and the Apricot flavors. We thought both flavors were excessively sweet and did not care for the gelatin-like texture. These did not compare to any fruit spread we've ever had in taste and would not buy them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: James in New Jersey
    APRICOT FRUIT SPREAD - ***VERY*** TART / BITTER & CHEMICAL TASTE maybe just a bad batch, but did not expect such a HARSH BITTER taste. Container colour looks a bit darker than it should be.

    I LOVE the other flavours of the Fruit Spread! Texture takes a little getting used to, but the flavour makes up for it!

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    The raspberry and apricot are delicious; however, the apple butter leaves a lot to be desired. Very artificial taste and does not remind me of traditional apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: janice in Florida
    I had the grape and it was horrible. I was not able to spread it at all. It was the consistency of lard and was so bad I actually trashed it.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    This review is for the Orange Marmalade. Don't buy it. It has a strange aftertaste and is no comparison to regular marmalade. It is smooth and tangy, and tastes like a solid version of Tang. The Raspberry and Blueberry are much better.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.