Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 November 13, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Tried this Walden Farms Cranberry Sauce product... IT SUCKS!! This product is tasteless and rubbery like a sugar free Jello. Total Crap!

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * This grape jelly isn't really grape flavored. It reminds me more of the chemical grape flavorings in cough syrup. That being said, it can't be used on its own.

    HOWEVER! I have found a solution! Mix in equal parts of reduced sugar concord grape jelly (3g of sugar per tablespoon) and the Walden Farms jelly, and you have an ultra-reduced sugar jelly for sandwiches. The reduced sugar jelly covers all of the bad parts of the Walden Farms jelly, and the Walden Farms jelly lowers the overall calorie and carb count.

    Since it is nearly inedible on its own, but good with modifications, I'm giving it two stars.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
    * I love Netrition and have gotten great suggestions for other top-rated products, but I didn't find this one warranted the high-stars. In fact, I found it pretty disgusting. As someone else mentioned, it has the consistency of or cranberry sauce in a can, but much firmer. Honestly, it takes some effort to even cut it with a knife, and spreading it is quite a challenge. To make matters worse, it didn't taste very good (I tried the strawberry). I threw it out. I gave it a 2 instead of a 1 because I appreciate how hard it is to make a product like this that has no carbs. Sorry to be such a downer, but maybe I'll balance out the rave reviews a bit.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. The texture of Walden Farms is weird, like stiff jello. I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * I didnt like this at all..went in the garbage:(
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
    * This doesn't taste like raspberry , it taste's sweet and chemically. I can eat it mixed with cool whip or peanut butter , but on it's own it just isn't very good. I won't order this again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Helen in Washington
    * We tried the Apple Butter and the Apricot...was very disappointed in both. They are super sweet...way beyond the normal sweetness of any jams or jellies we've ever tasted, regular or otherwise. Upon arrival both jars had lots of liquid floating on top but that somewhat dissipated. The consistency is very solidly jelled, difficult to spread or keep on a knife, etc. They are sitting in the fridge for now until I can figure out how to use them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 31, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * I used the Jok n Al fruit spread and loved it, the raspberry. I forgot which one it was and bought this Walden Farms version. I thought it was pretty bad, with an after taste. I am very disappointed and now need to order the other brand. If you want some good spread for your bread and you like the seed in it, I would try the Jok n Al, raspberry. It is the closest thing I have found to "normal". Good luck!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.