Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Fruit Spread  Buy Fruit Spread

Write an online review for
Fruit Spread (Walden Farms)

125 Reviews
Average rating
(77)
(13)
(10)
(6)
(19)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2006
Reviewer: Emily in Kentucky
I tried the apple butter flavor, and it is okay. Not sure if I'll buy the flavor again. The consistency is pretty firm and to mix with another ingredient (like macadamia nut butter) is a little difficult. A little sweet for me, but others will probably like it.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 14, 2007
Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
I can't get it to spread. Very frustrating. It's like chasing a marble. The flavor is great... but really hard to spread on crackers, bread or tortillas.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I think I had realistic expectations regarding the raspberry fruit spread. After reading a lot of the reviews, I decided to be hopeful and order a jar. I'm sorry to say that (unlike their pancake syrup, which I really like) I am really disappointed w this product. It's not the worse thing I ever tasted, or going straight to the trash, but it has a VERY strong artificial sweetener after taste and not much fruit taste at all. I'm VERY grateful to the person who said "don't buy Walden Farms, buy Jok N Al" that stuff is REALLY good, worth the 2 carbs! I am currently using my walden farms stuff by mixing it w the Jok n al strawberry and pouring it over low carb cheesecake.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
Walden Farms fruit spreads are what they are. They are not the same consistency as jelly, and are not very spreadable, but they pleasantly round out the rest of my muffin that my low fat cream cheese does not cover. For no calories, no fat and no carbs, I can live with that.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2011
Reviewer: Donald in Texas
It does not taste very good. It is a poor alternative to the sugary junk food jelly carried by the local grocery stores.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
The taste of this stuff isn't so bad actually. However, the consistency is more like jelly rather than a spread, so it's difficult to put it on a sandwich. But I like to eat it by itself anyway, so it's not exactly a problem for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
We tried the orange marmalade. It was a little too jellied for my taste, but we spread it on our Melba Toast and it was pretty tasty. I am going to try strawberry next though.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
I have the apple butter. The other reviews are right on - it tastes pretty good, but it's not spreadable and totally lacks that grittiness of real apple butter. It's like using some apple flavored jello.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 26, 2008
Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
I have ordered the raspberry and strawberry flavors. The strawberry has a pretty artificial taste, and although the raspberry is better, it kind of stings a little in a weird way. The best way I've found to eat them is a PB&J, and I think they'd be pretty good in oatmeal too. Plain on toast though, not so much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
I have tried the raspberry and the grape and they both have very good flavor but the consistency is not like jelly/jam if it were these would be 5 star products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement