Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 29, 2006
    Reviewer: Emily in Kentucky
    * I tried the apple butter flavor, and it is okay. Not sure if I'll buy the flavor again. The consistency is pretty firm and to mix with another ingredient (like macadamia nut butter) is a little difficult. A little sweet for me, but others will probably like it.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * I can't get it to spread. Very frustrating. It's like chasing a marble. The flavor is great... but really hard to spread on crackers, bread or tortillas.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * Like others, I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try. I spread a teaspoon or so on a low-carb bagel, and it was "edible" but not delicious. I only tried the strawberry. The consistency is somewhere between cranberry sauce that you buy in a can and Jell-o. I wouldn't purchase it again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 28, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I think I had realistic expectations regarding the raspberry fruit spread. After reading a lot of the reviews, I decided to be hopeful and order a jar. I'm sorry to say that (unlike their pancake syrup, which I really like) I am really disappointed w this product. It's not the worse thing I ever tasted, or going straight to the trash, but it has a VERY strong artificial sweetener after taste and not much fruit taste at all. I'm VERY grateful to the person who said "don't buy Walden Farms, buy Jok N Al" that stuff is REALLY good, worth the 2 carbs! I am currently using my walden farms stuff by mixing it w the Jok n al strawberry and pouring it over low carb cheesecake.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
    * Walden Farms fruit spreads are what they are. They are not the same consistency as jelly, and are not very spreadable, but they pleasantly round out the rest of my muffin that my low fat cream cheese does not cover. For no calories, no fat and no carbs, I can live with that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Donald in Texas
    * It does not taste very good. It is a poor alternative to the sugary junk food jelly carried by the local grocery stores.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * The taste of this stuff isn't so bad actually. However, the consistency is more like jelly rather than a spread, so it's difficult to put it on a sandwich. But I like to eat it by itself anyway, so it's not exactly a problem for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
    * We tried the orange marmalade. It was a little too jellied for my taste, but we spread it on our Melba Toast and it was pretty tasty. I am going to try strawberry next though.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 31, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I have the apple butter. The other reviews are right on - it tastes pretty good, but it's not spreadable and totally lacks that grittiness of real apple butter. It's like using some apple flavored jello.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    * I have ordered the raspberry and strawberry flavors. The strawberry has a pretty artificial taste, and although the raspberry is better, it kind of stings a little in a weird way. The best way I've found to eat them is a PB&J, and I think they'd be pretty good in oatmeal too. Plain on toast though, not so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * I have tried the raspberry and the grape and they both have very good flavor but the consistency is not like jelly/jam if it were these would be 5 star products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.