Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Fruit Spread  Buy Fruit Spread

Write an online review for
Fruit Spread (Walden Farms)

124 Reviews
Average rating
(77)
(13)
(10)
(6)
(18)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
The blueberry jam is good. Like others have said, the consistency is a little freaky. But I find that stirring it very well helps tremendously with that.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
My husband and I both really liked this product. We've only tried the Raspberry but it melts great to top off our Low Carb Cheesecake which we also LOVED. And is a great spread on the Low Carb Biscuits. It has more of a jellied/jello texture but nothing to complain about. I'm back to try another flavor. :o)
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
Raspeberry : 3 stars. Not great, some aftertaste.

Strawberry: 3.5 stars. Good flavor, some aftertaste.

Blueberry: 4.5 stars. Good flavor, minimal aftertaste. yummy.

Apple butter: 4.5 stars. This one is pretty good too. A little thicker than the others for some reason.

Cranberry (sauce): 4 stars. This one is also pretty good, and looks like the real thing but leaves something to be desired.

Grape: 3 stars: just not so great. Has a weird taste to it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
Pretty darn good! Gives you the "jelly" feel on your food. Love to put it on the Carbquick biscuits for breakfast. Strawberry and Apple Butter are my favorites
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
Great melted and poured over cheesecake. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
This was very good except the texture was more like jello than jelly and was very very difficult to spread.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2011
Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
Other than spread ability, this grape jelly has a good flavor and is to be commended. Some of the other spreads could use a stronger flavor, but this one is just right.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2009
Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
I just tried the raspberry, and the flavor is delightful! Even my picky 5-year-old agrees. Yes, the consistency is like canned cranberry gel, but I just mixed it up vigorously in the jar with a spoon before spreading.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2009
Reviewer: Alanna in California
I've tried quite a few of their fruit spreads, and in general I like them. The first time you try them, they taste funny, but somehow over time they taste good. I wouldn't expect it to taste exactly like real jelly, but hey, they're virtually calorie-free and that has to count for something!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2008
Reviewer: katherine in Maryland
These spreads are a great alternative to jelly if you can't have the real thing. They are NOT the same as the old standard and do have a splenda aftertaste, but they work for us. My daughter is on a carb restricted medical diet and these have allowed us to recreate pb&j!! What a lifesaver!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2008
Reviewer: karen in Texas
Quite tasty and hard to believe no sugar....The consistency is very "wiggly" so be careful when taking out of the jar as you may have some end up in the floor.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2007
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
Delicious with some PB on top of low carb toast, or GG Crispbread. My favorites are the apple butter and the raspberry, least favorite is the blueberry. It tastes very artificial. I love melting the raspberry and drizzling over freshly baked Carb Counter brownies... YUM. They're not very spreadable but they do melt easily.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2007
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
Walden spreads are all very good in taste, thick in texture. I use them for toast using Ketogenics low carb breads and as the jelly in peanut butter and jelly. It helps to squash up the amount to be used in a small dish before applying it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement