• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    The blueberry jam is good. Like others have said, the consistency is a little freaky. But I find that stirring it very well helps tremendously with that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    My husband and I both really liked this product. We've only tried the Raspberry but it melts great to top off our Low Carb Cheesecake which we also LOVED. And is a great spread on the Low Carb Biscuits. It has more of a jellied/jello texture but nothing to complain about. I'm back to try another flavor. :o)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Alabama
    Good flavor, OK texture. This has a great flavor, but the texture is closer to super thick jello than spread. Speaking of spread, it doesn't. I found the best thing to do is slice it thin and just lay it on the bread because it will not spread. All in all, great for breakfast on some low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
    Raspeberry : 3 stars. Not great, some aftertaste.

    Strawberry: 3.5 stars. Good flavor, some aftertaste.

    Blueberry: 4.5 stars. Good flavor, minimal aftertaste. yummy.

    Apple butter: 4.5 stars. This one is pretty good too. A little thicker than the others for some reason.

    Cranberry (sauce): 4 stars. This one is also pretty good, and looks like the real thing but leaves something to be desired.

    Grape: 3 stars: just not so great. Has a weird taste to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
    Pretty darn good! Gives you the "jelly" feel on your food. Love to put it on the Carbquick biscuits for breakfast. Strawberry and Apple Butter are my favorites
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    Great melted and poured over cheesecake. Tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
    This was very good except the texture was more like jello than jelly and was very very difficult to spread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    Other than spread ability, this grape jelly has a good flavor and is to be commended. Some of the other spreads could use a stronger flavor, but this one is just right.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
    I just tried the raspberry, and the flavor is delightful! Even my picky 5-year-old agrees. Yes, the consistency is like canned cranberry gel, but I just mixed it up vigorously in the jar with a spoon before spreading.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    I've tried quite a few of their fruit spreads, and in general I like them. The first time you try them, they taste funny, but somehow over time they taste good. I wouldn't expect it to taste exactly like real jelly, but hey, they're virtually calorie-free and that has to count for something!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 20, 2008
    Reviewer: katherine in Maryland
    These spreads are a great alternative to jelly if you can't have the real thing. They are NOT the same as the old standard and do have a splenda aftertaste, but they work for us. My daughter is on a carb restricted medical diet and these have allowed us to recreate pb&j!! What a lifesaver!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    Quite tasty and hard to believe no sugar....The consistency is very "wiggly" so be careful when taking out of the jar as you may have some end up in the floor.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    Delicious with some PB on top of low carb toast, or GG Crispbread. My favorites are the apple butter and the raspberry, least favorite is the blueberry. It tastes very artificial. I love melting the raspberry and drizzling over freshly baked Carb Counter brownies... YUM. They're not very spreadable but they do melt easily.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    Walden spreads are all very good in taste, thick in texture. I use them for toast using Ketogenics low carb breads and as the jelly in peanut butter and jelly. It helps to squash up the amount to be used in a small dish before applying it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.