Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2006
    Reviewer: Heidi in Texas
    * Apricot & Raspberry are great tasting and substitute for the full sugar very well with taste. The texture is firm but they melt very easily. I have used the Raspberry, melted, to pour over low carb cheese cake and it firms up and makes a super icing. The apricot is really good on fried cheese crackers with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    * Try the orange...it's fantastic! 5 stars, goes great with the Bob's Red Mill Low Carb bread mix, bakes in a bread machine or oven, sliced and toasted with these fruit spreads, so yummy, low carb and sugar free! Eat healthy and enjoy life!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    * I have tried every one of these fruit spreads and recommend them all. They are all great substitutes for jams made of sugar. When I am craving something sweet, some toast with the fruit spread does the trick for me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Oregon
    * I struggle SO hard to keep my weight down and have several "crutches" that I rely on. The biggest crutch I have is these fruit spreads. I will happily sit down with a jar and a spoon and go at it. Being someone who is admittedly into the quantity of what I eat, and less concerned with the quality, I think this is the greatest product around. The apple and apricot are my favorite, followed by the raspberry and strawberry.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 27, 2006
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Pennsylvania
    * Walden Farms Blueberry is awesome!

    Since I live in PA dutch area - cottage cheese & apple butter is a staple around here. Tried cottage cheese with Walden Farms apple butter - not quite the same as Lancaster's but it hits the spot for low carb and will enable me to enjoy something I thought I was going to have to give up. Keep the flavors coming!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
    * Tasty grape jelly with no carbs! Love it on my peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * I love this stuff. It tastes great, especially the raspberry. No carbs, no sugar, no bad stuff at all.

    If it could be improved at all, I guess it would be to make it have a consistency more like preserves rather than the way it is -- sorta like gelled cranberry sauce from a can. That is a real small factor, though.

    I use LOTS of the stuff for PB&Js, biscuits, toast, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Great flavor with no carbs, no calories for a great treat with peanut butter or cream cheese. I will be purchasing this again, maybe ordering additional flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Gwendy in Maine
    * great taste
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulina in Missouri
    * Real talk, I don't enjoy Walden Farms dressing. There's only one that I can tolerate and barely then. I've tried almost all types and I have yet to find one that is palatable, so I was NOT expecting much at all from these "fruit spreads". I bought the Blueberry and Apple Butter.

    You can imagine my surprise when I test tasted them and THEY WE GOOD? I mean yeah the texture of them is that of congealed jelly, pretty hard to "spread", but damn if they don't taste good for ZERO calories. I used the Blueberry today on my LC bagel with cream cheese and it was the best breakfast I've had in a while.

    I will 100% be trying a few more of the flavors, even though I'm glad I bought my favorite flavors first because they are so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Laura in North Carolina
    * I love these spreads! One of the foods I missed the most when going low carb was my jelly. I tried one jar of the fruit spread by Walden Farms and I was hooked. The only problem was that my son liked it too and ate the rest of the jar. My next order was for 4 jars!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Okay, so, it's not exactly cranberry sauce, but it is damn delicious. It tastes like a sweet fruit jello, but the little bits of fruit peel really make it worth while.

    Overall, if you want a carbon copy of cranberry sauce, pass on this. But if you want a sweet, gently tangy fruit gelatin, this is it. It turns out this was exactly what I wanted when I was craving cranberry sauce... The sweet, the tang, and the fruity! Maybe it will work for you, too?

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Doug in Colorado
    * We tried the blueberry, and the orange marmalade. Both taste great and are a welcome low carb answer for a guilt free morning sweet tooth! We spread them on bran crisps for a breakfast treat.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2015
    Reviewer: JAN in Indiana
    * I've got a fix for the consistency. I'm a huge fan of Walden Farms Orange Marmalade, but it's totally jelled, and I try and mash it with fork to eat it, and it's such a pain. BUT, I got the idea to dump the whole container in my Vitamix and pulverize it. PERFECTION!!!! It isn't totally smooth, but it breaks it down into small chunks that I can easily spread on my Low Carb Company Bread for morning toast. I'm a happy camper, and now when it comes in the mail, I immediately put it in the Vitamix. I would think you could get similar results using your blender or food processor, too. I love the taste, love the fact that it's 0 carbs, now I can have a piece of breakfast toast with butter and marmalade for only 1 carb using Low Carb Bread Company bread. Love their breads, it's my indulgence, pricey, but worth every penny to me...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * I first tried the raspberry spread which is good but the grape is even better! It is so good on all kinds of foods!! Love this stuff!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: lynn in Tennessee
    * I got the orange marmalade cooked in carrots made a wonderful carrots with orange sauce!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2014
    Reviewer: John in Oregon
    * I purchased the Orange Marmalade and used it in a recipe that the marmalade was called for. I used it, along with a couple of other ingredients, to make grilled Firecracker Shrimp. They were delicious. The consistency was gelatin form but when putting it in the microwave with the other ingredients, it mixes right up. The flavor was a little orange but was sweet. I can't say enough about the product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
    * Absolutely delicious and low carb! I had to look twice to be sure it REALLY was low carb! Great for a spread on a low carb cheesecake!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
    * I use this for baking low carb muffins that I mix in the Muesli hot cereal and it's a wonderful anytime treat. The topped apple butter with the nuts,dates,raisins from the Muesli is a packed yummy bite every time.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2014
    Reviewer: dominick in Illinois
    * All of the Walden Farm fruit spreads I've tried provide a flavor they are identified as. However, they can be tricky to spread on breads or bagels that are not toasted, as they are in a jelled and slippery form, so they need to be mashed down a bit to spread them out. Then again, they have no calories or carbs, so they are an excellent alternative to some other low-sugar spreads, which may have 6 to 10 or more carbs if you like to spread them on thick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in New Hampshire
    * I love these spreads as a calorie free replacement for jam. They taste every bit as good as jam, with the benefit of no calories or carbs at all. The only drawback to them is they are not spreadable as easily on bread. I have learned to overcome this by using low-carb pocket bread (such as Pita bread). The combination makes a wonderful low carb breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * Delicious. I add it to my low cal dinner. It's great. Just that little extra that makes a diet less deprived.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    * This is the best Walden Farms product I have tried so far! Can't wait to try more flavors. The blueberry is very good.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Oklahoma
    * Your fruit spreads are way better than anything I have found in the stores. I am really enjoying them. Thank you for that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
    * I've had the raspberry spread in my frig for more than 6 months. I had tried it when I first received it and didn't care for the taste. Today I experimented with my flax seed meal/chia muffins. I put a tsp of the Walden Farms Raspberry Spread on top each muffin before cooking. When done these were soooo good! So now I plan on ordering the other flavors to add to my muffins and frozen sugar free jello popsicles.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * I love this product. I can use as much as I need with no calories or carbs. The grape is the best!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * These are pretty decent! A little tough to spread, but if you take a knife to the jar you can kind of dice it until it becomes similar to cranberry sauce and it pretty much spreadable. I'd recommend this product, especially the raspberry. The apple butter is good with cinnamon on toast or a GG bran crisp.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Greg in Ohio
    * I am new to Walden Farms products. I kept reading about them all over the net so I thought I would try them out, I bought a variety of their products.

    All of the Fruit jelly like spreads we tried taste great Blueberry, Raspberry, Apple butter: all were very good, we use them in our oatmeal: Great real flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
    * Eating very low carb, so haven't tried it on toast or a sandwich yet, but delicious stirred into plain yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    * Simply Delicious! And I feel guilty even though it's guilt-free because it is such good jam. I eat it with Dixie Diner's bakesquick biscuits and I can endulge without feeling the bulge!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I just got the Strawberry Fruit Spread in the mail yesterday. I had some this morning with my cottage cheese, and I was really happy with the taste. It hadn't been refrigerated yet, and I'll think I'll like it even more cold, because it will be more firm. I will definitely try some other flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Austin in Colorado
    * Walden Farms products are just excellent. Great taste and best of all NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. This is also true for Da Vinci which we use in Pepsi and Dr. Pepper as an additional flavoring with NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. The Tova Flour is just great and permits us to bake Cheese Cake and Pie Crusts and Biscuits with MUCH fewer CALORIES AND CARBS. Netrition is a fantastic company. They keep their prices reasonable and In-Line. I always receive my orders, carefully packaged, within 1 week to Colorado. Thank you Netrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * All the Walden Farms fruit spreads are great tasting, in my opinion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Judith in Georgia
    * Luv, luv, luv the grape jelly spread. I use it with the peanut butter spread on Ezekiel bread English muffins. Delicious low carb, low cal lunch or breakfast.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Agnes in Missouri
    * This is BY FAR the best fruit spread of the Walden Farms bunch, and honestly better than any other low-calorie or low-carb jellies. It is surprising because it has NO calories, carbs or sodium! Another great one to try is Apple Butter. Great with egg whites and almond butter, as an extreme cutting diet.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
    * This is a great product. The blueberry flavor is very pleasant, and it has a nice aroma to match. I enjoy using it on toast, cottage cheese, and yogurt. The texture and spread ability can easily be altered by either stirring it or processing it with a stick blender. I'm so glad I decided to try this!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
    * I find the fruit spreads to be flavorful and to have plenty of body. They make a good substitute for the fruit spreads that contain sugar. I will not order the strawberry flavor because it contains a red food dye.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Nicole in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried the sugar free jellies in the store and they are just bad. The strawberry is great! It has a weird texture (not like normal jelly), but the taste can't be matched. I can't wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Barlee in California
    * YUMMY! The flavor is fantastic. Delicious with cream cheese and cinnamon on a Joseph's Lavash. I don't know why they call these fruit 'spreads' though, because you can't spread them. They should be called fruit jells. I remedy the spread ability problem by dumping the contents into a bowl and beating on high with a hand mixer.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Shelley in New York
    * Love this spread. It doesn't spread easily but it is very yummy.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * This is another too good to be low carb and low calorie, actually, no carb and no calorie if you read the label. The apricot is awesome and the apple butter is very good also. I've tried the strawberry and found it to be good as well. I guess you don't have anything to lose with this product except weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Helena in Florida
    * EXCELLENT product! Use it all the time! Tastes great! Buy 2; you will be glad you did! :)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Gerald in California
    * Really fruity! Hard to believe the calories are zero.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    * I love the Blueberry Fruit Spread. If you are having trouble spreading it on anything,use my spoon trick. With the back of the spoon, press on the spread to break it up, cutting the jell at the same time. It spreads beautifully this way. You can use a knife or spreader, after using the spoon,but it is not necessary. I love this flavor and don't know how I could be low Carb without it. Enjoy!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
    * The best fruit spread I've tasted in 7 years of low carb lifestyle! The apple butter is my favorite and can't wait to try the rest!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
    * Walden Farms products are incredible. We have used the fruit spreads & syrups for several years. Now that we have found them at Netrition, we are looking forward to more pleasant taste treats as we work our way thru the rest of the inventory!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * I have never been displeased with any of the Walden Farms products. The fruit spreads are as good as any sugar free jelly on the market. And to think, no calories! I'll take them over jelly with calories any day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2009
    Reviewer: James in Ohio
    * I am new to the low carb products and I can say this apple butter is very good. Not the real thing, but a very good replacement. I will try all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: William in Washington
    * Good, just plain Good.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Gertraud in Maryland
    * I had ordered several different items including the fruit spread. So I was a little doubtful at first, but I love this item as I absolutely love all of the Walden Farm items. I don't buy anything else anymore, it is great and is even better since it does not have any calories. You should try it to see how you like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
    * Amazing! I was skeptical that a zero calorie item could taste like apple butter, but I was pleasantly surprised! I'm on the 'cookie diet', and I use a serving of this spread mixed with the oatmeal raisin cookie and I get a kind of a Brown Betty, or Apple Crisp thing out of it. It adds no calories to the recipe. I just ordered 2 more jars of it. I wonder if the other spreads are as good? I will have to try them to see. I like the thick consistency, as it is very similar to regular apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Denise in Arizona
    * I have used other low calorie spreads but found Walden is the best tasting and the price is right. We also use it on plain frozen yogurt for that much needed after dinner desert.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    * Just tried the blueberry after having tried strawberry, raspberry, apple, and grape, and this is definitely one of my favorites. I'm in love with these things.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Ola in Maryland
    * I absolutely LOVE this stuff! Favorite flavor is strawberry, least favorite is Blueberry. I love the sweetness of these spreads. I sometimes eat them straight out of the jar when I crave something sweet that I know I shouldn't have! This is zero everything including zero guilt! LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
    * I can now have a PB&J sandwich with the "peanut butter" and the no calorie fruit spread. I eat it on my high fiber pita in the middle of the afternoon. It takes care of my cravings and I am so satisfied with the flavor!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    * Excellent flavor, I could even eat this (apple flavor) with a spoon.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Joanne in Minnesota
    * The raspberry fruit spread has a very flavorful raspberry taste. The consistency was just right. The apricot had a delicious taste but the consistency was too thick to spread well, though it is still usable. I am ordering raspberry again and will try the strawberry.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    * This is great!!! All the taste and texture of regular jelly, but no calories!!! I eat this every morning with breakfast. I have tried the grape, raspberry, blueberry, and strawberry and all of them are terrific. You won't be disappointed with these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Iowa
    * I'm so glad I found this product. Great taste and guilt-free. Try Scandinavian Crispbreads topped with cream cheese and Walden Farms fruit spread for Breakfast! Delicious
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This spread has a rich true flavor. The consistency is more like a combination of jellied cranberry sauce and jello but the flavor more than makes up for it. A Happy Customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Sylvia in California
    * The Walden Farms Fruit Spreads are the best I have ever tasted. I recommend them to all my Diabetic friends. These products are very tasty. They spread very well on my pancakes and muffins. They are GREAT with yogurt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary Jo in Minnesota
    * These hit the spot if I want something sweet before bed. I love both the grape jelly and the strawberry fruit spread. Sure it has a weird consistency but what the heck. It works for me.........
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
    * This is a delicious replacement for regular jelly! The taste is very sweet, but not in a chemical way. The texture is more like gelatin, but it doesn't bother me and spreads easily enough. Overall, a great product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * I eat WF fruit spreads everyday and love the variety of tastes they offer without any added calories or carbs. Though all flavors are good, my favorites in order of preference are:

    Strawberry and Apple Butter, Raspberry, Blueberry and Orange Marmalade, Apricot, Grape

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * On a scale of 1 to 5, this is a 10. I had tried numerous low/no sugar and/or carb fruit jellies in the past, and simply gave up. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SURPRISE IN ITS CATEGORY. THE BEST. I've had only the grape, and my slight favorite, RASPBERRY, at a friend's home the past week. Every day. Today I ordered one in each of the 7 flavors. I'll get back with you on the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Leslie in Delaware
    * Delicious! Don't know how it can be zero calories -- seems too good to be true. The texture is more like a canned cranberry sauce than jam or jelly - but I don't think that's a bad thing. This was great on the GG crispbreads. I've only had the raspberry flavor - really yummy. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Katherine in Vermont
    * WOW!! This stuff is fantastic!! Even my die-hard jelly fan husband loves this product!! He has switched totally to using only this product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Blondell in Michigan
    * I've tried the grape jam and apple butter flavors. They are both very good considering they are cal free. I definitely recommend these products to those who are watching calories. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2008
    Reviewer: sean in New York
    * I haven't tried the other flavors. But the grape jelly spread is the closest you're going to get to real jelly. I eat it straight from the jar with a spoon and mix it with the carb-not beanit butter from dixie diner. It taste just like peanut butter and jelly without the bread. I love it. I'm ordering the blueberry spread to see if it's anything like the grape spread. Hopefully it will be.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in South Carolina
    * I have tried several of Walden Farms and have not been disappointed yet!! I love then all!!! I love Apple Butter and would recommend this as an alternative. The blueberry is not my favorite, but I'm not a blueberry fan, my husband likes it on pancakes and if you need a little more of a sugary flavor, you can mix it with the pancake syrup to start your day off with a big sugary tasting breakfast!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Massachusetts
    * I was hesitant to order, as I was not impressed with the Walden Farms salad dressings, but I just tried the raspberry spread, and it is fabulous!!!! Great with peanut butter or cream cheese on those zero-carb Norwegian bran crackers. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Marie in California
    * I love your fruit spreads and they make great substitutions for jam or jelly.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Sharon in North Carolina
    * As someone who is on a strict, low-no carb diet, I absolutely ADORE these fruit spreads. Before I found Netrition, I had not had pb&j for years because of the carbs. Now...I use these spreads on top of the bean-it butter spread on a Mamma Lupe's Tortilla...OH MY GOSH...I'm in PB&J heaven!! My faves are the apricot and strawberry but, use the raspberry for my hubby, to mix in with his low carb brownies! While they have too many carbs for me...HE loves it!! The texture requires more of a "mashing" then a "spreading" motion to get it distributed well...but, who really cares as long as it tastes good?!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Amazing and delicious. All of the fruit spreads are really delicious. We enjoy them almost on a daily basis! Add a little whipped cream or chocolate sauce (Walden's) to make a tasty and calorie free treat! Great late night snack-no guilt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
    * Very tasty. I buy the Strawberry Fruit Spread with every order so that I don't run out.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I liked it
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * The raspberry spread is unbelievable! The flavor is so natural, it is like you are eating the fresh fruit. I repeatedly order this product. It can't be beat. I haven't tried all of them, but the apple butter, grape, and strawberry are favorites, also.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in New York
    * These fruit spreads are delicious! I use it on crackers, toast or on my low carb pancakes. My Favorite flavor is raspberry but I also enjoy the strawberry and blueberry. I would highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Gregory in Texas
    * I have used several of the Walden Farms fruit spreads and I truly enjoy their sweet flavors on my pancakes. I am on a Medifast diet and these products help satisfy my sweet tooth without adding any calories! I highly recommend them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * These can be a bit jelly-ish, slightly more substantial than Jell-o, but the apple butter is AWESOME. It's much more believable than the others, in my opinion. If you can find some low-carb bread that's fairly believable (such as Cybro's sprouted grain breads), you'll have a treat that feels like you may have left your low-carb diet behind.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * You really want a bit of sweet with breakfast? Or something to clear your taste buds after dinner? These calorie free fruit spreads really are great and calorie free. I've been using them for two years and have not had a blood sugar spike from the fruit spreads. The texture is not quite the same as a regular sugar sweetened spread but the flavors are there. I especially like to add a dollop of apple butter to a carrot cake bowl muffin. It makes it richer and moist.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Canada
    * Apricot is my favourite followed by Apple and Blueberry. Although the texture is much different than regular sugary spreads I still recommend them! The flavours are great. I eat it straight from the container. I'm glad I read the reviews on melting and topping cheese cakes with these spreads. Great Idea. Gotta try it! Just wish there was a CHERRY FLAVOURED SPREAD!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Pat in Idaho
    * I love these fruit spreads, especially the apricot and raspberry. I've missed eating BBQ chicken because I have not been able to find a good sweet & spicy BBQ sauce. I tried mixing the apricot fruit spread with Walden Farms Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce as a little experiment....it was fabulous. Finally, BBQ chicken again! I also love mixing any of the fruit spreads with cream cheese & eating it with a spoon. Great when I'm looking for something sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Massachusetts
    * Good stuff. Has the consistency of Jello. Makes it difficult to spread but tastes good and no carb.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.