Customer Reviews

  • 12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Marguerite in Pennsylvania
    The French Onion is a god-send for making those raw veggies more palatable without adding extra calories, especially after I've spiced it up. For a very low-cal dip instead of a zero-carb dip, I like to add about a tablespoon of mayo to the jar, along with a generous amount of turmeric. Mmmm! As something of a chocolate connoisseur, I can't recommend the Chocolate dip at all -- definitely an aftertaste. Don't expect the Marshmallow to be rich, but it adds fabulous variety as a veggie dip. I also like to make "fluff sandwhiches" by spreading the Marshmallow on low-carb bread along with peanut butter. YUM! Just remember, folks, these dips have ZERO calories, so don't expect a rich, gourmet flavor. However, I went from 335 pounds to 110 pounds, and I could NOT have done it without Walden Farms.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
    I cannot say enough good things about Walden Farms products! Four months into a diet and exercise program, I have lost over 35 pounds. The variety that Walden Farms products provide has definitely contributed to my success. I sometimes have bananas with the chocolate dip, apples with caramel dip, and the calorie-free jellies on high-fiber bread. My salads are always very enjoyable with the calorie-free dressings. The taste and texture of Walden Farms products may vary with those of their full-fat, full-sugar counterparts, but they are an EXCELLENT substitute.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
    I'd actually give this a 3.5. It tastes nothing like caramel dip; it tastes to me exactly like butterscotch pudding, with the same pudding consistency. However, it IS good with apples. If you like butterscotch pudding, buy this but don't expect it to be like caramel.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    I became an addict at the first bite. As a gastric bypass patient with juvenile diabetes - I have to be so careful what goes in my body lest I undo all the good that has been done. These products are amazingly good and completely sinless. I can't figure out how they did it, but I'm grateful they did. It makes me not dread the hunger pangs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    I love the onion dip plain and with a little bit of curry powder it makes a really different dip. A Happy customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    Great tasting, extremely flavorful. Good for raw veggies. Veggie Ranch is a little spicy, but addicting.
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    I LOVE this dip. I use it in my shakes and it makes them thicker and smoother. It's perfect for the plan that I'm on - and legal to boot! I learned of this wonderful dip from others following Medifast. This dip adds a richness to the shakes that are otherwise lacking in substance. It's so thick and delicious that it literally doubles my shake. It's not that great on it's own, but in the shakes, it's heavenly! I highly recommend this dip to anyone thinking of using it - I'm on my 4th jar and don't ever plan to be without it!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 August 19, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    The Chocolate Dip tastes almost exactly the same as the Chocolate Syrup - same nasty aftertaste. After having the Vanilla Dip which tastes great with fruit, I will never have the chocolate again! It's edible, but just get the Vanilla and mix it with a little cinnamon!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 14, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Montana
    I tried the Caramel, Veggie Ranch and French Onion. The Caramel and Veggie Ranch went to the trash almost immediately. The Veggie Ranch tastes like it has paste or white glue as the primary ingredient. The caramel had a strong unpleasant chemical smell and was virtually inedible. I accidentally got some on my fingers and I couldn't get the smell off even after I washed my hands three times. The French Onion was edible, but not good and something I would never buy again or recommend. The Walden Farms salad dressings, BBQ sauces and syrups are pretty good, but these dips are something to be avoided.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Ricardo in Florida
    These Walden Farms products mostly taste awful - Caramel, French Onion and Marshmallow. Don't waste your time.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    I was not very happy with this product. It is not as thick as most marshmallow dips, and it leaves a funny after taste in your mouth. I will not buy this product again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    I like the ranch dip. It is great. It is firm enough to actually BE a dip. Sometimes I mix regular ranch dressings with it to bring down the calorie count but keep the great ranch taste and smoothness. It is a regular item on my order lists. Tasty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    love the marshmallow, great in sugar free hot chocolate or even on top of your protein shake, or a fat free desert. Love
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    I use the chocolate dip to satisfy a chocolate craving. Just use a teaspoon. Tastes good. Does the job well.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2014
    Reviewer: April in Illinois
    YUM! I eat this like pudding. I'll also add some almonds on top for a bit of crunch. I swear I could eat the whole container! I'll add it to my cottage cheese or yogurt. Satisfied my sweet tooth!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Danielle in New York
    Texture takes some getting used to. The caramel is awesome on apples, and a little goes a long way. Definitely satisfies sweet/butter cravings. The chocolate compliments strawberries well, being more on the dark/bittersweet side. I have yet to try the onion dip, raspberry spread, & bleu cheese dip from walden farms, which i have recently ordered. So far, im impressed with their products, especially their salad dressings (which can be purchased as individual packets...perfect for work or to keep on hand in my bag!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    The caramel dip is AWESOME!!! You can put it on anything and everything and it tastes so yummy!!! I am hooked!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
    YUM!! The caramel dip tastes like the real thing. Will have to try not to eat it with a spoon.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in Florida
    Great when spread on an apple!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Patrick in Oregon
    Love the Bleu Cheese Dip. Very helpful in making fresh vegetables tasty. It's got that bleu cheese bite to it.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Tennessee
    This chocolate dip is wonderful with strawberries! I love it!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Vickie in Illinois
    Warm some caramel dip in a bowl, pop some popcorn and shake it up together & eat it warm. It's fantastic! I will never use butter on popcorn again. I tried adding some chocolate dip too, not as good. It's perfect with just caramel & a little salt.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Vickie in Illinois
    I mixed the chocolate dip with fat free cream cheese for a topping on desserts, fruit dip, or to just eat by itself for a sweet no-carb treat. Very good!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    I LOVE this dip. It has a great flavor and no calories. Almost to good to be true!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Oregon
    The first time I tried the marshmallow dip I put it in a hot drink and it wasn't as good as I had hoped. The next time I put it on top of chilled strawberries and it was fantastic. The dip added just the right amount of sweetness to the strawberries and it was almost like having strawberry shortcake without the shortcake. Yummy treat!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Norma in Pennsylvania
    I'm a diabetic, these dips are great tasting , which surprised me, most no carbs don't have the flavor that these dips do. I would recommend these dips to anyone.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Illinois
    Tasty and fun to eat. Nice dark chocolatey flavor.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    YUMMY!!! I Love it :)
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Darlene in West Virginia
    The chocolate dip tastes great.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    Caramel - Give it a chance and a couple tastes... I am ADDICTED to this. I could eat an entire jar in one sitting like it's nothing. OMG. I LOVE it. Okay, it really doesn't have the taste or texture of caramel, but I'm still giving it 5 stars because I really grew to LOVE IT. My first taste I didn't like it at all. I thought I was going to just throw it out. But I decided to give it more of a chance because I already bought it and as you learn growing up, you develop a taste for things. I dip cut up apples in it. Mmmm. =) I'm out right now and I can't wait for my shipment to come in.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
    This is awesome mixed with Fat Free Cool Whip (2T Cool Whip and 1T Chocolate Dip). It satisfies the craving for something sweet with no sugar and low carbs.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Adrian in Virginia
    The chocolate adds that extra umph to peanut butter sandwiches without adding extra calories or poor nutrition. It is a great addition to healthy eating. Because of its rich flavor, one does not need much.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in South Dakota
    I have tried all the Walden Farms products and highly recommend them to anyone, even those people not on a diet. There are many different choices and they can really add zip to your dishes, especially the Chipolte Ranch salad dressing. It is new so I ordered it from this website along with the Sesame ginger dressing. Keep it coming!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Australia
    Delicious and creamy!!!

    yumyum!

    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
    I had both the Blu Cheese and the Bacon Dip and I liked them both. Ended up using both on salads. As dressings and they were great. Walden Farms lack of calories and carbs make up for any differences in taste in my opinion since you can't have it all, all of the time. Plus, you can add blu cheese to your salad or bacon bits and not waste extra calories on the dressing. Especially good for low carbers.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    The caramel dip is awesome - very close to real caramel taste. I dip high fiber GG crispbread into it; sometimes with a bit of peanut butter. Very, very good. And sometimes even eat it plain. . . . .

    I've also tried the chocolate and marshmallow. Don't care for the taste of the chocolate marshmallow. It didn't have a lot of flavor. But heck, with no calories, sugar or carbs, even they ain't bad!

    Enjoy.

    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
    Heaven in a jar! I use it as a fruit dip and also as a topping for my chocolate almond bars. Yummy!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    The caramel dip is really good. I keep a jar at home and a jar at the office for an afternoon snack with an apple. Yummy! Going to try some other flavors.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Tiffany in California
    Really, really good! Perfect for dipping veggies and I use as a salad dressing.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Cami in California
    I have so enjoyed trying the various Walden Farms products. Some have been incredible winners (like the Balsamic Vinaigrette, the Chocolate Dip & Apricot Fruit Spread). And others have not been as great (like the Strawberry Fruit Spread- it tastes like strawberry Twizzlers!) The Chocolate Dip is great, & impossible to believe it has "0" calories! The Balsamic salad dressing has been my anchor during these "salad days". What a great blessing these products have been on my weight-loss program. I lost 57 pounds in about 7 months, & am now maintaining my weight with the help of Walden Farms. Thank you so much for your help & the quality of your products. They have been a God-Send...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    I mix this dip in fat-free, sugar free yogurt for a nice chocolate flavoring. I recommend all Walden Farms products, due to their calorie-free content. Netrition.com has great prices on all products and the shipping is so much better priced than other sites I've used. I highly recommend Walden Farms Chocolate Dip and Netrition.com!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    Pure evil. Love it. Mixed well with Walden's chocolate syrup. Add some whip cream (frozen) for a low calorie low carb desert.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
    Caramel is amazing. I'm dipping apples into it as I write this. It tastes fantastic!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    Awesome taste, texture, everything. Definitely buying again!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    When I tried the caramel dip for the first time I actually liked it as well as if not better than the real thing. It is great on low carb ice cream and hard to believe it has no calories or carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    My daughter loves the caramel dip! Sugar free and carb free ... Yay!!! She dips a spoon in it and eats it right out of the jar. Great with apple slices, too.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Walden Farms caramel dip is fantastic on ice cream or with chocolate. The taste is virtually indiscernible from the genuine article - which is real high carb & high in sugar!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Chocolate Dip. I think it has a hit of raspberry flavor to it, but no complaints because it still tastes awesome. My favorite dessert I make for myself is a couple tablespoons of Fat Free Cool Whip, a small dollop of Peanut Butter, and a spoonful of Walden Farms Chocolate Sauce - cannot be beat!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Rose in Illinois
    I use the WF chocolate dip mixed with PB2.....wow, total peanut butter cups! Mix and place in freezer for 1/2 hr. (prepare PB2 as directed then add the dip) YUMMY! No calorie chocolate.....a dream come true!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Lorraine in North Dakota
    I don't think I will ever be without this caramel dip. It is wonderful with apples and no calories!!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Marie in California
    I love the Caramel, Chocolate and Marshmellow dips. They are such a big help with my diet. You won't be disappointed The Ranch dip is great for veggies also. I couldn't be more pleased.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    The chocolate dip is really wonderful with a 1/4 tsp. of peppermint extract. Stir into the entire jar. Use as a topping or a rich pudding. Stir into whipped egg whites to create a mousse.

    The French Onion Dip is a basic for me. I use it to add flavor and body to an egg-white omelette. Of course, it is wonderful with hearty rye or wheat crackers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Lorraine in North Dakota
    I just got my order this week and just LOVE the caramel dip with apples!! I can't believe how tasty it is and will now order the chocolate. I almost feel guilty eating something that tastes so rich!! Thank you Walden Farms for these zero calories tasty dips!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathy in Utah
    I have tried the chocolate and the caramel, and I love both. I agree that plain, they're not too great, but they were never meant to be eaten plain. My favorite way to have them is in a mousse: Whip 1 T of heavy cream then add 1 oz of softened cream cheese and mix till smooth. Mix in 2 T. of dip. If it's too thick, I add 1 T. of Da Vinci's syrup of the same flavor, either chocolate or caramel. For only 2 carbs, this is heaven!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Werner in Florida
    You can mix it with whipped cream and then freeze it. For low carb diet you have a wonderful ice cream to eat.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    I live LC, but Walden Chocolate Dip makes it easy. I love it on LC ice cream! Taste like the real thing! I have purchased this product several times and will continue to purchase and enjoy!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    So far I have tried the caramel dip and it is really good! Added it to the Dixie Carbcounter Brownies and added a few chopped pecans and it was divine!!!!!!!! I have ordered the chocolate dip and marshmallow cream and I can't wait to make some crepes filled with the marshmallow cream and strawberries! Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    It is amazing!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Heather in South Carolina
    I don't know how I ever lived without this stuff! I can not eat sugar due to a medical condition and I LOVE SWEETS, but haven't found anything like this dip in the 3 years I have been off of sugar! The caramel dip tastes like REAL Caramel and the fruit spreads are great too! I can't wait to try the chocolate!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Florida
    Nothing beats this chocolate dip. Spoon it over low carb ice cream and it is a delight.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    Walden Farms dips are wonderful. Hey, the don't taste exactly like the real thing but they are pretty dang close and who can complain when they have trace calories, carbs, fat, and protein. Reviews: 1. Chocolate - tastes the best 2. Marshmallow - good 3. Caramel - okay but has a weird after taste 4. French Onion - haven't tried
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    The chocolate Dip taste really wonderful, it has a great chocolate flavor without an artificial sweetener aftertaste and no carbs and calories.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Leyla in California
    I only tried the chocolate dip so far and I am not disappointed at all. I was expecting something far worse for something without any carbs that tries to taste like chocolate. Of course it is not like real chocolate but it is a good substitute when you try to avoid the real thing. If you have it by itself, it has a very slight after taste, but it is not too bad, however,when you have it together with something else, the after taste is not noticeable (at least for me). I like it and will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
    Having a hard time eating that apple a day? Try it with Walden's Caramel! Yum!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Bradford in California
    Tastes to good to be calorie free! After a jar or so... got over the slight after taste. A decent trade-off for zero calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Tara in New York
    The marshmallow dip is a great product to use with desserts. I mostly use a teaspoon or more with cut up strawberries, blackberries, and blueberries for a sweet treat. It does the trick on my sweet tooth, and saves me from eating anything else.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 07, 2015
    Reviewer: judith in Wyoming
    Tasted good. I reordered product.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    This product is presented as a dip, particularly for fruits. As such, I was not impressed and would only have given it 2 stars, not the biggest flavored WF product, mind you, marshmallow does not have a strong flavor on its own. The interest of this products resides in its versatility. I mix it with yogurt, with cottage cheese and in smoothies, it adds a wonderful fluffy texture and gives added volume to the product you mix it in with. In smoothies in particular, stir it in, blend for 1 or 2 additional minutes and your smoothies will nearly double in volume.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
    The Chocolate dip tastes absolutely amazing with carbquick biscuits. It doesn't taste too great by itself because it's very salty. You need something to go with it to mask the salty taste. I love it and I'll keep buying it to go with my low carb muffins or biscuits.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 02, 2012
    Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
    OK. I ordered this with the expectation of it being horrid based on reviews, but being a diabetic and wanting to live a long life for my children I was willing to try it. I was pleasantly surprised. Although it was really sweet and mousse-like in texture it was good. It will probably take me a while to go through one jar, but I don't regret buying it. Good with apples. My suggestion is try it. It's only a few dollars; either you'll like it and save yourself calories and carbs or you won't like it. If you're a diabetic it's definitely worth trying.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
    Very good taste-great on apples/pears/etc for a low calorie dessert. Texture is rather like mousse-little odd, but delicious.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 02, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
    I purchased the Caramel Dip to try with apples and was surprised at how good it was...for a 0 calorie dip. It WAS a bit over the top sweet however, but I remedied that by mixing up a batch of the PB2 powder I had also purchased and using a little bit of both on my apple slices was then PERFECT! Although the texture is more gelatinous and NOT like real caramel dip, it's not a deal breaker when I need to satiate my sweet tooth!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Laura in South Carolina
    I like many of the Walden Farms products and the chocolate dip did not disappoint. The taste and consistency reminds me of a non-refrigerated pudding cup from my school lunch. It was very good with fresh fruit (strawberries and cherries were best)and marshmallows. I will probably buy it again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Jane in Alabama
    When I tried my first taste of this marshmallow dip on a spoon, I wasn't real excited about it. Then a couple of days later, I tried it with peanut butter (one of my favorite things with "real" marshmallow cream) and it was very good. The best thing about it, though, is that there were no "tummy effects" because evidently there are no sugar alcohols in this product!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
    We used the chocolate dip on strawberries. I also blended it with hot water to make a sort of hot chocolate. I liked it enough to order 2 more and I am also ordering the chocolate syrup to check it out. The marshmallow was a little disappointing, but I put it in the blender with strawberries as a smoothie, and it was good that way.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    It's good. Considering it is calorie-free, it's good. Kinda chemically (I wouldn't eat much by itself), but mixed into things it is good.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Lezlee in Oregon
    I use the caramel sauce to make a topping for a cake that I make out of medifast powdered shake mixes. I drizzle Medifast vanilla pudding over the top of the cake, then warm the caramel sauce and do the same thing with it. It is too sweet to use very much of it, but really adds a great gooey caramel flavor to an otherwise boring recipe!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Wow, I just had the Marshmallow dip for the first time and it blew me away. It is great for dipping strawberries into. On it's own you get a bit of an aftertaste, but mix it with cinnamon and it's minimal. I also don't really notice it when I eat it with fruit.

    MUCH better than the chocolate!

    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    Walden Farms has created quite a little niche for itself creating foods (primarily condiments, sauces, etc) using a formula of mainly triple-filtered water and then adding intense flavorings and texture enhancers resulting in something with flavor and texture simulating their target but almost no food value so most of their stuff can be listed as zero calorie, zero carb, etc. It's quite a trick but has varying degrees of success. These dips are a relative success but with some strong caveats. I am writing about the sweet dips here -- chocolate, caramel and marshmallow. These each have a texture which is lighter and smoother (no stickiness) than you would expect of the originals, but it is in no way unpleasant. I enjoy each of these to some degree but the flavors are definitely not strongly reminiscent of chocolate, caramel or marshmallow (particularly the marshmallow). My biggest objection to the flavor is that, for some reason, they include lactic acid in the ingredients which, predictably, gives a slightly tart, acidic flavor to the mix -- none of the items they are attempting to copy have this tart flavor so I haven't a clue why they would include it unless it is necessary for its preservative properties or something like that. Whatever the reason, it definitely has a negative effect on the flavor. The chocolate, in particular, I suspect would be much more convincing if only it did not have this acidic flavor. I find them most useful, then, when mixed with things that have strong sweet flavors which offset the tartness. On just flavor alone, I would rate these only a two or a three (actually, probably chocolate 3, caramel 2, and marshmallow 1), but given that they can be quite pleasant when mixed with other flavors, the extremely low carb/calorie factors and the fact that they are virtually alone filling this niche without using sugar alcohols, my personal rating is 4. I have found ways of enjoying all three, and use them frequently, but make no mistake, the flavors are not convincing substitutes for the originals and if tasted apart from other foods, many will likely find the flavors objectionable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    Texture is good, taste is good but only in very small amounts. If you try just eating a spoon of it it has this slightly weird "sting" that I've noticed some other sugarfree products have. Still tasty though.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    I liked the caramel better than the marshmallow as the marshmallow had a little "zing" to it. Just ordered the choc and french onion. Want to use the onion as a veg dip. I do like Walden Farms products, esp. since they are calorie free.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    I guess if you have no other options this is ok, but has a bitter after taste to me, I'm sorry.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    I ordered the chocolate and caramel dips at the same time. The chocolate was absolutely inedible. It has a sour aftertaste that is nothing short of gag-inducing. I had to throw it away. The caramel dip is better. It tastes more like butterscotch than caramel and has a strange texture but it is good mixed with natural peanut butter and low carb ice cream or on top of low carb cheesecake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
    The chocolate and marshmallow dips were more like pudding then dips. The french onion dip was very vinigar-y
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
    This is just ok , I added some stevia liquid to it. Kinda taste's like chocolate , but taste like chemicals too. Doubt if I buy it again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
    This dip is mediocre. It tastes chocolaty, but there is a definite chemical aftertaste, and overall I didn't like it much. It's not bad for dipping strawberries in, but I was hoping for more.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
    Love the idea of this,so many uses. But it has such a weird taste,kind of like an artificial vanilla taste,that's a little off-putting to me.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Marit in Norway
    had the Chocolate: 3 stars , can be eaten but weird aftertaste. Marshmallow: 1 star, tastes awful. Caramel: 3 stars, butterscotch taste, weird aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
    I will not order this again. First off, it is really runny. Secondly, I think it tastes good at first, but then there is this weirdo chemical taste that hits your mouth. Not my cup of tea. I think I'm going to throw it away. I just didn't like the flavor of it at all because of the aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    This product is ok. I dip apple slices in the warmed up caramel dip.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    Extremely nice that it has no calories, no carbs--nothing, but it has a sweetness to it that I find unappetizing in an onion dip. I may give the bacon dip a try because no calories, no carbs is very appealing.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
    Did not like it right out of the jar. I will try adding some Lipton Onion soup mix to it, if that does not help...I guess I am throwing it away.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
    I use the marshmallow dip as a spread at least once a week, although some days it really adds little to the product upon which it's been spread. This spread makes fake shakes thick, creamy, frothy and very sweet. I rate it as a 3 or 4.

    The bacon dip has a bit too strongly vinegar taste. It does better mixed in powdered egg or egg substitute than it does on a pancake-like item. To use up the jar, I've added it to some veggie with ground turkey dishes. When the jar is done, I'll go back to using WF Creamy Bacon dressing. I rate this a 1.5.

    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Christopher in Illinois
    I purchased the chocolate and caramel dip for some low-carb pastries I make at home. The chocolate is just horrible. The aftertaste is bitter, like Splenda. The caramel tastes good, although it's mild, but the texture really throws me off. I was expecting something stickier like real caramel, but it's more like caramel-flavored pudding. It's jelly-like. Four stars for the flavor, but two stars for the texture. I'm really disappointed. I bought two jars of the caramel based on the reviews here and I don't know if I can stomach eating them.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    The Chocolate dip gets an extra star because if you mix some other (He****y's) syrup in with it (which kind of completely defeats the purpose of buying lo-carb to begin with), its possible to omit a little of the horrid aftertaste the substitute sweetener gives it. But only if you eat it with something strong-flavored, such as peanut butter (I hear you all asking, why is she bothering with lo-carb anyway???)--on its own, its still just nasty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Georgia
    Uhm, I paid $4 then threw it directly into the garbage can. It tasted like a chemistry lab.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
    The chemical aftertaste of this dip is too much to bear. so far everything i have tried this dip on has tasted better without it. If you're desperate for a sweet fix, there are many better options.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    Weird aftertaste and too runny consistency. Not at all good by itself but I found a recipe for low carb peanut butter fluff that uses this and it is very good, but by itself I cannot recommend this product
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    I really want to like Walden Farm products, and the chocolate version of this dip was said to be edible. To me, it was like a mouthful of chemicals. It ruined everything I put it on. I can stomach a lot of low carb products. Heck, I even like mashers. But I could _not_ tolerate this.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    Don't know why so many people like their caramel dip. It tastes nothing like caramel, and the odd taste it has isn't very pleasant. I know it's hard to make things low calorie and low carb and make it taste good, but I'd pass on this particular product.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Jane in Maine
    The marshmallow is horrible. Really can't believe they put this out. Almost tastes like smooth, sweet no fat cottage cheese. Very unnatural and unlike marshmallow.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Washington
    I should have known better. I'm kicking myself for not listening to my better judgment. Marshmallow Dip??? More like door lubricant. ..it was so awful. I'm good with words and I can't think of a word that accurately describes this...this...this...see? I just can't. Save your money! This stuff is just plain awful. Perhaps if it were labeled differently I wouldn't be so offended, but don't call it marshmallow Anything! Sorry for the bad news.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    Smells like caramel but definitely doesn't taste like it. Serious chemical aftertaste
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    Didn't like it at all. Had a funny vinegar taste. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. This is the ONLY Walden Farms product I didn't like so far.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in Texas
    I read the reviews again after I dumped the dip down the drain....maybe I should have done like some of the reviewers said they did and 'doctored it up' a little...or a lot...to make it edible. It tasted like wallpaper paste that had had a dirty brush dipped in it one too many times.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 01, 2012
    Reviewer: CYNTHIA in Massachusetts
    Uggth! the worst! It tastes like white chemical creme... tastes nothing like marshmallow.. just has a gross chemical taste. do not waste your money!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    I like, no LOVE, all the Walden products EXCEPT the marshmallow dip. Aftertaste for hours. Yuck.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Virginia
    I wish I had read the negative reviews before purchasing the Marshmallow & Chocolate dip......YUCK! I threw it away, even after considering giving it to a friend to try (just because I HATED that I wasted my $$$). It had a plaster taste that Splenda couldn't even help....It was horrible. I love the salad dressings & the BBQ sauce is good, but boy the dips were disgusting!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 26, 2011
    Reviewer: kristin in New Mexico
    One word.......disgusting. It taste like onion dip for about.5 seconds and then the real taste hits your mouth and makes you want to throw up. This stuff is gross, save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Joyce in Illinois
    I like the Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce and the apricot spread, but the bacon dip is runny and tastes horrible.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2011
    Reviewer: BOBBI in California
    Horrible!
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Charlene in California
    I couldn't believe how bitter and disgusting this tasted. I bought the caramel, chocolate and marshmallow dips at the same time. They all had the same weird watery, weeping, wet gelatin consistency. This one was by far the worst. If you decide to buy it, don't say I didn't warn you first...
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 21, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    I bought the marshmallow so I could have it with hot chocolate. It was awful. Has a strange taste, and the consistency is runny. Will have to suffer without my beloved marshmallow.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Sheri in Indiana
    Caramel dip had strange taste. Tried it a couple of times. Just can't make myself eat it.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    This dip is fantastic if you've taken up eating plaster and are in need something that won't glue your intestines shut. I imagine the taste to be equivalent. Be sure you're standing back from the jar when you open the lid, though--the smell's a little unnerving. I keep trying to find SOMETHING Walden Farms makes that can actually pass as edible; thus far I'm only met with strange globs of uncertainty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
    Based on the reviews I got the French Onion, Caramel, and the Chocolate. They all taste like muddy, watered down pudding. Yuk. Definitely not recommended! I had to say something lest someone think these are universally liked.

    (BTW, I normally have a sweet tooth)

    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: maria in New York
    I ordered most of their dips, (mind you the apple butter is AMAZING). This one.. I tried to mix it with all their products, even pour syrup on it... nothing helped... straight to the garbage :( Very bitter, weird aftertaste and I'm on a strict diet, everything should taste good!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    I just received and tried the Marshmallow Dip and was very disappointed. The dip tasted like paste. I threw it out. I also bought the Chocolate Dip and sadly it didn't taste good either. Sorry to say that I wasted my money on both of these products.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Sandy in Florida
    Sorry guys, I bought both the chocolate and the caramel...They were so nasty tasting I had to throw them out. BOTH HAVE A VERY STRONG ALCOHOL TASTE THAT OVER-POWERED THE PRODUCT...BLAH!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    This was not good at all, it was bitter and tasted like chemicals. I tried to mix it with the whipped PB spread OMG!! that was the worse. I thought I was going to be having PB cups without the guilt or calories... These 2 products are just WRONG on so many levels!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Madeline in Georgia
    After reading the reviews on the marshmallow dip I decided to purchase it. Oh please! the reviews are way off! The marshmallow dip has a terrible metallic-chemical taste and I would never purchase it again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in Virginia
    OK so this stuff is GROSS!! I just got it to try and add to my ice cream, and i opened the box in anticipation and well ANYWAY its down right NASTY!! It taste like pure chemicals, its horrible, DO NOT BUY IT. Weird airy texture, nasty taste, gross gross gross.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
    I ordered the Marshmallow dip. It was horrible. Very chemical tasting, and a bad BAD aftertaste. My husband also tried it and didn't like the taste of it. I threw it away the same day we tried tasting it. It was that bad!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in France
    This is not food!!!!!! Weird aftertaste, not remotely reminding of anything resembling marshmallows...
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: nicole in Washington
    I ordered the marshmallow, caramel, and chocolate dips and they were HORRIBLE. I did however have the pancake syrup and it was great. The dips tasted nothing like they were represented and actually tasted chemically. My children wouldn't eat them either and they aren't very picky. Stick with the pancake syrup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    The caramel dip is absolutely horrible. So bad, in fact, that I threw it away. It has a horrible taste to it and an awful aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Evan in Illinois
    I decided to give Walden Farms products a try, and I was VERY disappointed. These products do not taste like food. They are awful. The chocolate and Caramel dips were inedible. The chocolate tasted like paint on first impression.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
    Oh my, where did Walden Farms go wrong with the caramel and chocolate dips? I did a taste test when I first received the product and there is a very unappealing taste to these dips. Almost like an overwhelming artificial sweetener flavor that is really not tasty at all. I even tried it warm and still, not good. I would not recommend this product and will throw it out if I can't manage to get an exchange for their syrup and BBQ (both are yummy).
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    I usually like the Walden Farms products, but the Marshmallow Dip is the worst substitute for marshmallow I have ever tasted. It doesn't even remotely resemble the real thing. Sorry folks, you have a real loser here. In spite of my yankee thriftiness this purchase went into the trash the next day. Can't win them all.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.