Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 14, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Montana
    * I tried the Caramel, Veggie Ranch and French Onion. The Caramel and Veggie Ranch went to the trash almost immediately. The Veggie Ranch tastes like it has paste or white glue as the primary ingredient. The caramel had a strong unpleasant chemical smell and was virtually inedible. I accidentally got some on my fingers and I couldn't get the smell off even after I washed my hands three times. The French Onion was edible, but not good and something I would never buy again or recommend. The Walden Farms salad dressings, BBQ sauces and syrups are pretty good, but these dips are something to be avoided.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Ricardo in Florida
    * These Walden Farms products mostly taste awful - Caramel, French Onion and Marshmallow. Don't waste your time.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    * I was not very happy with this product. It is not as thick as most marshmallow dips, and it leaves a funny after taste in your mouth. I will not buy this product again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2016
    Reviewer: CHING LIN in Massachusetts
    * The Chocolate DIP is probably one of the most nasty thing I have ever tasted. Its jello consistency and artificial chocolate flavor. Don't waste your money!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Don't know why so many people like their caramel dip. It tastes nothing like caramel, and the odd taste it has isn't very pleasant. I know it's hard to make things low calorie and low carb and make it taste good, but I'd pass on this particular product.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Jane in Maine
    * The marshmallow is horrible. Really can't believe they put this out. Almost tastes like smooth, sweet no fat cottage cheese. Very unnatural and unlike marshmallow.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Washington
    * I should have known better. I'm kicking myself for not listening to my better judgment. Marshmallow Dip??? More like door lubricant. ..it was so awful. I'm good with words and I can't think of a word that accurately describes this...this...this...see? I just can't. Save your money! This stuff is just plain awful. Perhaps if it were labeled differently I wouldn't be so offended, but don't call it marshmallow Anything! Sorry for the bad news.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    * Smells like caramel but definitely doesn't taste like it. Serious chemical aftertaste
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * Didn't like it at all. Had a funny vinegar taste. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. This is the ONLY Walden Farms product I didn't like so far.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in Texas
    * I read the reviews again after I dumped the dip down the drain....maybe I should have done like some of the reviewers said they did and 'doctored it up' a little...or a lot...to make it edible. It tasted like wallpaper paste that had had a dirty brush dipped in it one too many times.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 01, 2012
    Reviewer: CYNTHIA in Massachusetts
    * Uggth! the worst! It tastes like white chemical creme... tastes nothing like marshmallow.. just has a gross chemical taste. do not waste your money!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * I like, no LOVE, all the Walden products EXCEPT the marshmallow dip. Aftertaste for hours. Yuck.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Virginia
    * I wish I had read the negative reviews before purchasing the Marshmallow & Chocolate dip......YUCK! I threw it away, even after considering giving it to a friend to try (just because I HATED that I wasted my $$$). It had a plaster taste that Splenda couldn't even help....It was horrible. I love the salad dressings & the BBQ sauce is good, but boy the dips were disgusting!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 26, 2011
    Reviewer: kristin in New Mexico
    * One word.......disgusting. It taste like onion dip for about.5 seconds and then the real taste hits your mouth and makes you want to throw up. This stuff is gross, save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Joyce in Illinois
    * I like the Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce and the apricot spread, but the bacon dip is runny and tastes horrible.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2011
    Reviewer: BOBBI in California
    * Horrible!
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Charlene in California
    * I couldn't believe how bitter and disgusting this tasted. I bought the caramel, chocolate and marshmallow dips at the same time. They all had the same weird watery, weeping, wet gelatin consistency. This one was by far the worst. If you decide to buy it, don't say I didn't warn you first...
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 21, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * I bought the marshmallow so I could have it with hot chocolate. It was awful. Has a strange taste, and the consistency is runny. Will have to suffer without my beloved marshmallow.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Sheri in Indiana
    * Caramel dip had strange taste. Tried it a couple of times. Just can't make myself eat it.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    * This dip is fantastic if you've taken up eating plaster and are in need something that won't glue your intestines shut. I imagine the taste to be equivalent. Be sure you're standing back from the jar when you open the lid, though--the smell's a little unnerving. I keep trying to find SOMETHING Walden Farms makes that can actually pass as edible; thus far I'm only met with strange globs of uncertainty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
    * Based on the reviews I got the French Onion, Caramel, and the Chocolate. They all taste like muddy, watered down pudding. Yuk. Definitely not recommended! I had to say something lest someone think these are universally liked.

    (BTW, I normally have a sweet tooth)

    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: maria in New York
    * I ordered most of their dips, (mind you the apple butter is AMAZING). This one.. I tried to mix it with all their products, even pour syrup on it... nothing helped... straight to the garbage :( Very bitter, weird aftertaste and I'm on a strict diet, everything should taste good!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I just received and tried the Marshmallow Dip and was very disappointed. The dip tasted like paste. I threw it out. I also bought the Chocolate Dip and sadly it didn't taste good either. Sorry to say that I wasted my money on both of these products.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Sandy in Florida
    * Sorry guys, I bought both the chocolate and the caramel...They were so nasty tasting I had to throw them out. BOTH HAVE A VERY STRONG ALCOHOL TASTE THAT OVER-POWERED THE PRODUCT...BLAH!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    * This was not good at all, it was bitter and tasted like chemicals. I tried to mix it with the whipped PB spread OMG!! that was the worse. I thought I was going to be having PB cups without the guilt or calories... These 2 products are just WRONG on so many levels!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Madeline in Georgia
    * After reading the reviews on the marshmallow dip I decided to purchase it. Oh please! the reviews are way off! The marshmallow dip has a terrible metallic-chemical taste and I would never purchase it again.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in Virginia
    * OK so this stuff is GROSS!! I just got it to try and add to my ice cream, and i opened the box in anticipation and well ANYWAY its down right NASTY!! It taste like pure chemicals, its horrible, DO NOT BUY IT. Weird airy texture, nasty taste, gross gross gross.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
    * I ordered the Marshmallow dip. It was horrible. Very chemical tasting, and a bad BAD aftertaste. My husband also tried it and didn't like the taste of it. I threw it away the same day we tried tasting it. It was that bad!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in France
    * This is not food!!!!!! Weird aftertaste, not remotely reminding of anything resembling marshmallows...
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: nicole in Washington
    * I ordered the marshmallow, caramel, and chocolate dips and they were HORRIBLE. I did however have the pancake syrup and it was great. The dips tasted nothing like they were represented and actually tasted chemically. My children wouldn't eat them either and they aren't very picky. Stick with the pancake syrup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * The caramel dip is absolutely horrible. So bad, in fact, that I threw it away. It has a horrible taste to it and an awful aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Evan in Illinois
    * I decided to give Walden Farms products a try, and I was VERY disappointed. These products do not taste like food. They are awful. The chocolate and Caramel dips were inedible. The chocolate tasted like paint on first impression.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
    * Oh my, where did Walden Farms go wrong with the caramel and chocolate dips? I did a taste test when I first received the product and there is a very unappealing taste to these dips. Almost like an overwhelming artificial sweetener flavor that is really not tasty at all. I even tried it warm and still, not good. I would not recommend this product and will throw it out if I can't manage to get an exchange for their syrup and BBQ (both are yummy).
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * I usually like the Walden Farms products, but the Marshmallow Dip is the worst substitute for marshmallow I have ever tasted. It doesn't even remotely resemble the real thing. Sorry folks, you have a real loser here. In spite of my yankee thriftiness this purchase went into the trash the next day. Can't win them all.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.