Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Marguerite in Pennsylvania
    * The French Onion is a god-send for making those raw veggies more palatable without adding extra calories, especially after I've spiced it up. For a very low-cal dip instead of a zero-carb dip, I like to add about a tablespoon of mayo to the jar, along with a generous amount of turmeric. Mmmm! As something of a chocolate connoisseur, I can't recommend the Chocolate dip at all -- definitely an aftertaste. Don't expect the Marshmallow to be rich, but it adds fabulous variety as a veggie dip. I also like to make "fluff sandwhiches" by spreading the Marshmallow on low-carb bread along with peanut butter. YUM! Just remember, folks, these dips have ZERO calories, so don't expect a rich, gourmet flavor. However, I went from 335 pounds to 110 pounds, and I could NOT have done it without Walden Farms.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    * I became an addict at the first bite. As a gastric bypass patient with juvenile diabetes - I have to be so careful what goes in my body lest I undo all the good that has been done. These products are amazingly good and completely sinless. I can't figure out how they did it, but I'm grateful they did. It makes me not dread the hunger pangs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
    * I cannot say enough good things about Walden Farms products! Four months into a diet and exercise program, I have lost over 35 pounds. The variety that Walden Farms products provide has definitely contributed to my success. I sometimes have bananas with the chocolate dip, apples with caramel dip, and the calorie-free jellies on high-fiber bread. My salads are always very enjoyable with the calorie-free dressings. The taste and texture of Walden Farms products may vary with those of their full-fat, full-sugar counterparts, but they are an EXCELLENT substitute.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * I love the onion dip plain and with a little bit of curry powder it makes a really different dip. A Happy customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Great tasting, extremely flavorful. Good for raw veggies. Veggie Ranch is a little spicy, but addicting.
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I LOVE this dip. I use it in my shakes and it makes them thicker and smoother. It's perfect for the plan that I'm on - and legal to boot! I learned of this wonderful dip from others following Medifast. This dip adds a richness to the shakes that are otherwise lacking in substance. It's so thick and delicious that it literally doubles my shake. It's not that great on it's own, but in the shakes, it's heavenly! I highly recommend this dip to anyone thinking of using it - I'm on my 4th jar and don't ever plan to be without it!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
    * I'll be on low carb the rest of my life so I was thrilled to find the Walden products. Love the chocolate & caramel dips & syrups and I'm addicted the their salad dressings, especially the Honey Balsamic. The BBQ sauces are pretty good too! Their products help me stay on track.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Kendra in Tennessee
    * I've tried all the dips. They are ALL good. I don't really like the bacon or the bleu cheese, but you might. The savory dips are delicious with vegetables (very strong, so you don't need a lot) and the sweet dips are fantastic with fruit or plain, like pudding. I use the caramel on apples. Ive used the marshmallow on strawberries. The chocolate, chilled, is like chocolate pudding and I eat that plain. The marshmallow is also good plain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2016
    Reviewer: RENEE in Michigan
    * My mother loves sweets but is Diabetic. She was searching for a Sugar-free Caramel Dip that did not leave that "yucky" aftertaste in her mouth. I saw this on the Netrition site and thought, "Why not." Mom loves this stuff. I'm glad that this is available here. Now, she can order it and other things to satisfy her sweet cravings. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I like the ranch dip. It is great. It is firm enough to actually BE a dip. Sometimes I mix regular ranch dressings with it to bring down the calorie count but keep the great ranch taste and smoothness. It is a regular item on my order lists. Tasty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    * love the marshmallow, great in sugar free hot chocolate or even on top of your protein shake, or a fat free desert. Love
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I use the chocolate dip to satisfy a chocolate craving. Just use a teaspoon. Tastes good. Does the job well.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2014
    Reviewer: April in Illinois
    * YUM! I eat this like pudding. I'll also add some almonds on top for a bit of crunch. I swear I could eat the whole container! I'll add it to my cottage cheese or yogurt. Satisfied my sweet tooth!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Danielle in New York
    * Texture takes some getting used to. The caramel is awesome on apples, and a little goes a long way. Definitely satisfies sweet/butter cravings. The chocolate compliments strawberries well, being more on the dark/bittersweet side. I have yet to try the onion dip, raspberry spread, & bleu cheese dip from walden farms, which i have recently ordered. So far, im impressed with their products, especially their salad dressings (which can be purchased as individual packets...perfect for work or to keep on hand in my bag!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * The caramel dip is AWESOME!!! You can put it on anything and everything and it tastes so yummy!!! I am hooked!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
    * YUM!! The caramel dip tastes like the real thing. Will have to try not to eat it with a spoon.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in New Hampshire
    * Great when spread on an apple!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Patrick in Oregon
    * Love the Bleu Cheese Dip. Very helpful in making fresh vegetables tasty. It's got that bleu cheese bite to it.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Tennessee
    * This chocolate dip is wonderful with strawberries! I love it!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Vickie in Illinois
    * Warm some caramel dip in a bowl, pop some popcorn and shake it up together & eat it warm. It's fantastic! I will never use butter on popcorn again. I tried adding some chocolate dip too, not as good. It's perfect with just caramel & a little salt.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Vickie in Illinois
    * I mixed the chocolate dip with fat free cream cheese for a topping on desserts, fruit dip, or to just eat by itself for a sweet no-carb treat. Very good!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * I LOVE this dip. It has a great flavor and no calories. Almost to good to be true!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Oregon
    * The first time I tried the marshmallow dip I put it in a hot drink and it wasn't as good as I had hoped. The next time I put it on top of chilled strawberries and it was fantastic. The dip added just the right amount of sweetness to the strawberries and it was almost like having strawberry shortcake without the shortcake. Yummy treat!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Norma in Pennsylvania
    * I'm a diabetic, these dips are great tasting , which surprised me, most no carbs don't have the flavor that these dips do. I would recommend these dips to anyone.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Illinois
    * Tasty and fun to eat. Nice dark chocolatey flavor.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * YUMMY!!! I Love it :)
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Darlene in West Virginia
    * The chocolate dip tastes great.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    * Caramel - Give it a chance and a couple tastes... I am ADDICTED to this. I could eat an entire jar in one sitting like it's nothing. OMG. I LOVE it. Okay, it really doesn't have the taste or texture of caramel, but I'm still giving it 5 stars because I really grew to LOVE IT. My first taste I didn't like it at all. I thought I was going to just throw it out. But I decided to give it more of a chance because I already bought it and as you learn growing up, you develop a taste for things. I dip cut up apples in it. Mmmm. =) I'm out right now and I can't wait for my shipment to come in.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
    * This is awesome mixed with Fat Free Cool Whip (2T Cool Whip and 1T Chocolate Dip). It satisfies the craving for something sweet with no sugar and low carbs.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Adrian in Virginia
    * The chocolate adds that extra umph to peanut butter sandwiches without adding extra calories or poor nutrition. It is a great addition to healthy eating. Because of its rich flavor, one does not need much.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in South Dakota
    * I have tried all the Walden Farms products and highly recommend them to anyone, even those people not on a diet. There are many different choices and they can really add zip to your dishes, especially the Chipolte Ranch salad dressing. It is new so I ordered it from this website along with the Sesame ginger dressing. Keep it coming!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Australia
    * Delicious and creamy!!!

    yumyum!

    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
    * I had both the Blu Cheese and the Bacon Dip and I liked them both. Ended up using both on salads. As dressings and they were great. Walden Farms lack of calories and carbs make up for any differences in taste in my opinion since you can't have it all, all of the time. Plus, you can add blu cheese to your salad or bacon bits and not waste extra calories on the dressing. Especially good for low carbers.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * The caramel dip is awesome - very close to real caramel taste. I dip high fiber GG crispbread into it; sometimes with a bit of peanut butter. Very, very good. And sometimes even eat it plain. . . . .

    I've also tried the chocolate and marshmallow. Don't care for the taste of the chocolate marshmallow. It didn't have a lot of flavor. But heck, with no calories, sugar or carbs, even they ain't bad!

    Enjoy.

    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
    * Heaven in a jar! I use it as a fruit dip and also as a topping for my chocolate almond bars. Yummy!
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * The caramel dip is really good. I keep a jar at home and a jar at the office for an afternoon snack with an apple. Yummy! Going to try some other flavors.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Tiffany in California
    * Really, really good! Perfect for dipping veggies and I use as a salad dressing.
    This review is specific to Dip, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Cami in California
    * I have so enjoyed trying the various Walden Farms products. Some have been incredible winners (like the Balsamic Vinaigrette, the Chocolate Dip & Apricot Fruit Spread). And others have not been as great (like the Strawberry Fruit Spread- it tastes like strawberry Twizzlers!) The Chocolate Dip is great, & impossible to believe it has "0" calories! The Balsamic salad dressing has been my anchor during these "salad days". What a great blessing these products have been on my weight-loss program. I lost 57 pounds in about 7 months, & am now maintaining my weight with the help of Walden Farms. Thank you so much for your help & the quality of your products. They have been a God-Send...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    * I mix this dip in fat-free, sugar free yogurt for a nice chocolate flavoring. I recommend all Walden Farms products, due to their calorie-free content. Netrition.com has great prices on all products and the shipping is so much better priced than other sites I've used. I highly recommend Walden Farms Chocolate Dip and Netrition.com!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * Pure evil. Love it. Mixed well with Walden's chocolate syrup. Add some whip cream (frozen) for a low calorie low carb desert.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
    * Caramel is amazing. I'm dipping apples into it as I write this. It tastes fantastic!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    * Awesome taste, texture, everything. Definitely buying again!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * When I tried the caramel dip for the first time I actually liked it as well as if not better than the real thing. It is great on low carb ice cream and hard to believe it has no calories or carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * My daughter loves the caramel dip! Sugar free and carb free ... Yay!!! She dips a spoon in it and eats it right out of the jar. Great with apple slices, too.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Walden Farms caramel dip is fantastic on ice cream or with chocolate. The taste is virtually indiscernible from the genuine article - which is real high carb & high in sugar!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    * I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Chocolate Dip. I think it has a hit of raspberry flavor to it, but no complaints because it still tastes awesome. My favorite dessert I make for myself is a couple tablespoons of Fat Free Cool Whip, a small dollop of Peanut Butter, and a spoonful of Walden Farms Chocolate Sauce - cannot be beat!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Rose in Illinois
    * I use the WF chocolate dip mixed with PB2.....wow, total peanut butter cups! Mix and place in freezer for 1/2 hr. (prepare PB2 as directed then add the dip) YUMMY! No calorie chocolate.....a dream come true!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Lorraine in North Dakota
    * I don't think I will ever be without this caramel dip. It is wonderful with apples and no calories!!!!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Marie in California
    * I love the Caramel, Chocolate and Marshmellow dips. They are such a big help with my diet. You won't be disappointed The Ranch dip is great for veggies also. I couldn't be more pleased.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * The chocolate dip is really wonderful with a 1/4 tsp. of peppermint extract. Stir into the entire jar. Use as a topping or a rich pudding. Stir into whipped egg whites to create a mousse.

    The French Onion Dip is a basic for me. I use it to add flavor and body to an egg-white omelette. Of course, it is wonderful with hearty rye or wheat crackers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Lorraine in North Dakota
    * I just got my order this week and just LOVE the caramel dip with apples!! I can't believe how tasty it is and will now order the chocolate. I almost feel guilty eating something that tastes so rich!! Thank you Walden Farms for these zero calories tasty dips!!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathy in Utah
    * I have tried the chocolate and the caramel, and I love both. I agree that plain, they're not too great, but they were never meant to be eaten plain. My favorite way to have them is in a mousse: Whip 1 T of heavy cream then add 1 oz of softened cream cheese and mix till smooth. Mix in 2 T. of dip. If it's too thick, I add 1 T. of Da Vinci's syrup of the same flavor, either chocolate or caramel. For only 2 carbs, this is heaven!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Werner in Florida
    * You can mix it with whipped cream and then freeze it. For low carb diet you have a wonderful ice cream to eat.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * I live LC, but Walden Chocolate Dip makes it easy. I love it on LC ice cream! Taste like the real thing! I have purchased this product several times and will continue to purchase and enjoy!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * So far I have tried the caramel dip and it is really good! Added it to the Dixie Carbcounter Brownies and added a few chopped pecans and it was divine!!!!!!!! I have ordered the chocolate dip and marshmallow cream and I can't wait to make some crepes filled with the marshmallow cream and strawberries! Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * It is amazing!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Heather in South Carolina
    * I don't know how I ever lived without this stuff! I can not eat sugar due to a medical condition and I LOVE SWEETS, but haven't found anything like this dip in the 3 years I have been off of sugar! The caramel dip tastes like REAL Caramel and the fruit spreads are great too! I can't wait to try the chocolate!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Florida
    * Nothing beats this chocolate dip. Spoon it over low carb ice cream and it is a delight.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * Walden Farms dips are wonderful. Hey, the don't taste exactly like the real thing but they are pretty dang close and who can complain when they have trace calories, carbs, fat, and protein. Reviews: 1. Chocolate - tastes the best 2. Marshmallow - good 3. Caramel - okay but has a weird after taste 4. French Onion - haven't tried
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * The chocolate Dip taste really wonderful, it has a great chocolate flavor without an artificial sweetener aftertaste and no carbs and calories.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Leyla in California
    * I only tried the chocolate dip so far and I am not disappointed at all. I was expecting something far worse for something without any carbs that tries to taste like chocolate. Of course it is not like real chocolate but it is a good substitute when you try to avoid the real thing. If you have it by itself, it has a very slight after taste, but it is not too bad, however,when you have it together with something else, the after taste is not noticeable (at least for me). I like it and will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
    * Having a hard time eating that apple a day? Try it with Walden's Caramel! Yum!
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Bradford in California
    * Tastes to good to be calorie free! After a jar or so... got over the slight after taste. A decent trade-off for zero calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.