Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Forest in Louisiana
    * Stop reading reviews and just buy it.

    Trust me.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 05, 2006
    Reviewer: Steven in Pennsylvania
    * Very good, deep flavour. Tastes great. Nice to have such a sauce while on low carb. Some of the other BBQ sauces (low carb ones) that I have tried were just horrible. But this one is very good IMO.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Regina in Kentucky
    * Walden Farms' Thick and Spicy BBQ Sauce has an outstanding flavor. It has just the right balance of heat and spice to complement many foods. Even though it has no calories, no fat, no CARBS (yay!), it is not without substance. I was pleasantly surprised at just how Thick the sauce was. I have tried the Original and Hickory Smoked flavors as well, but neither compare to the complexity and smoothness of Thick and Spicy. Also, it does not have the 'artificial sweetener aftertaste' that many other products have. While my local grocery has stopped carrying it,(not sure why, because diabetes is an epidemic in my area) I am SO glad I can buy it online and have it delivered to my door. It is my BBQ sauce of choice and I am NOT diabetic.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * I liked this BBQ sauce. Good flavor and not too thick. I love it on chicken we have grilled or baked.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * This is very good BBQ sauce for zero calories and zero carbs! I usually hate Walden Farms products, they taste weird and are kind of gross to me. But all their BBQ sauces are really tasty. I do keep these in the house and they seem to never go bad either... ( not sure if that is a good thing, lol).
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 08, 2011
    Reviewer: carol in Mississippi
    * did not like the honey bq sauce at all. very sweet with no real spice. ruined pork chops I put it on. also doesn't heat up good. burns easy.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * Okay, while this is not the worst thing I have ever tasted...it is not great and there is another product right here on the Netrition site that is FAR superior. Please try the Jok N Al BBQ sauce! You will be so pleased. The Walden Farms only smells good. The Jok N Al TASTES good! -Great actually. The one thing Walden Farms does well is the Chocolate sauce. Now that is really good. Just stay away from the BBQ sauce unless you are really desperate. We love beef ribs in our home, and my husband actually prefers the Jok N Al to any other "carb" laden brand! Now that says a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2016
    Reviewer: SUE in New York
    * Best BBQ Sauce I have tasted. Add flavor to everything you put it on and dont have to feel guilty about doing it. Walden Farms is wonderful.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Connecticut
    * For those of you looking for no sugar, no carb, no fat options you need to try this BBQ sauce. My wife and I love it. It has a depth of flavor and is seasoned well. It is the best we have seen in the no carbohydrate no sugar arena
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Gwendy in Maine
    * This is very tasty, I want taste when I get these items and these are great.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I use the bbq sauce regularly. For being calorie free, it has lots of flavor. I don't feel like I am missing anything, except the calories.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary Ann in California
    * I use Walden Farms BBQ Sauce at least once a week. I take a small portion with me when we go out to eat to use on beef or chicken and ask to have my meat served with no sauce. This, and my Walden Farms salad dressing packets are my mainstays to help me dine out without going off of my particular food plan. Plus, these products taste good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    Reviewer: RENEE in Oklahoma
    * Wonderful...No calories or carbs and tastes like BBQ!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Dot in Wisconsin
    * Love this BBQ sauce!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    * I had tried Walden farm products in the past and had been very disappointed with the result. After reading reviews on netrition.com, I decided to give them another try and am really glad I did. I use their products daily and am saving a lot of calories by doing so, without having to compromise on taste. Tasty with a real smokey taste of a BBQ sauce, calorie free, very versatile, I mix it with WF salad dressings and WF mayo. I have gotten great results by mixing with the French salad dressing in particular, because of the smokey taste. The miracle mayo also benefited from the extra kick of the thick and spicy BBQ sauce and the texture was quite satisfactory. Thanks WF!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Mike in Mississippi
    * This sauce in all flavors adds zest to any type meat foods you are having. I enjoy all 4 flavors and look forward to ground beef in all its forms with these sauces.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    * It's calorie free, tastes some what like the real thing, but I didn't expect it to taste as good as real sauce, but it is doable, I give it five stars for that. I am ordering more for summer BBQs! If you are watching calories or carbs this will help break up the monotony of eating plain chicken or pork.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Edith in Florida
    * The first time I used the thick & spicy BBQ sauce I thought it was awful. Weird spicy favor. I already knew how to make BBQ sauce from scratch but it was really hard to get that nice bbq flavor especially from tomato paste. But take catsup (reduced sugar of course) mustard and brown sugar (try the coconut palm sugar- just a little bit) Add 1/4 cup of this sauce and you have a really good BBQ sauce. Perfect! I always use this now. Only takes a minute, with no need to pre-cook first. Great with pork ribs and pulled pork.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Daniel in New Jersey
    * Have only tried the original and thick & spicy and this one is by far the best! Tastes great, can't tell that it's zero EVERYTHING, and has a nice spicy zing at the end! Definitely a must try!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Sandra in Louisiana
    * My husband is a diabetic and can't have sugar or the carbs..He loves BBQ and haven't had much luck finding a product that he can use. We tried Walden's BBQ sauce the thick and spicy and he loved it. I have just ordered more and am so thankful to have found something as good as this product. I totally give it a 5 rating.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Carol in Maryland
    * What a wonderful surprise . . . it was "real" barbecued chicken! Nice flavor - good texture - cannot wait to feed it to my "doubting" friends!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Kim in New Jersey
    * Being on the Atkins diet I considered BBQ sauce to be out of the question or at least I couldn't have very much of it. Not so with the Walden Farms BBQ sauce. It's delicious and there's no carbs. I've tried the Hickory Smoked and the Original sauce so far and both are excellent. I highly recommend you try this sauce especially if you are low carbing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Eleanor in New Jersey
    * It is hard to believe this is calorie free! I really enjoy this sauce.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This has a nice rich flavor and in my opinion as good as or better than the ones with sugar. A happy customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Maria Cristina in Washington
    * This is amazing. I used it as a salad dressing because I needed low and low carb. Tastes just like the real thing.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2011
    Reviewer: tami in Vermont
    * Love this stuff! It is my favorite barbecue sauce, even among the "high test" ones. If there's any drawback, it's not as thick as other sauces.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Melinda in Missouri
    * This BBQ sauce is as close as you will get to the real thing without the sugar. The taste is excellent. I buy 2-3 bottles at a time. I love Walden Farm's whole line of BBQ sauces!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in California
    * Great flavor & consistency with this product. I use these on boneless low-fat pork roast to cook in crock-pot. Add a few chipotle peppers and a little mole and you have an awesome pulled pork low-carb dinner that is so economical and easy to create! I put the pulled pork in the Joseph's middle east bakery low-carb pita breads (sold on this site). YUMMY!!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    * This is so good, it is almost addicting!!! AS good as any BBQ sauce on the market, IMHO.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Nicole in Pennsylvania
    * Fantastic…just Fantastic!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2011
    Reviewer: William in Washington
    * I have only tried the Bold and Spicy and it is very good! Of course it's not perfect and no sugar-free barbecue sauce will ever compare to the real thing. But the flavor is outstanding and the texture is pretty darn good for being calorie and carb free.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Oh my. Oh my oh my. This is the real thing. Thick, spicy, tangy. It's all I can do to not put it on every meat that I cook -- beef, chicken, pork. It tastes like the real thing to me with just a hint of spice (but not hot hot hot). I bought the regular barbecue sauce and now will have to buy more. Highly recommend it. Once you try, you'll wonder how you managed to cook & eat no-carb without this divine sauce!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Paul in Florida
    * This BBQ sauce is the truth!! The thick & spicy is the best. The taste is phenomenal! It is somewhat thick, but it would be best served as a dipping sauce for your meat. If you brush it on your meats while cooking it turns watery and basically goes away. So would I use it on baby back ribs... no. Would I dip my pulled pork in it, heck ya! You won't be disappointed in this sauce! I'll definitely be buying more!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2010
    Reviewer: John in Tennessee
    * This sauce is delicious. It tastes just like any other BBQ sauce. I baked a turkey and mixed the breast meat with this sauce. The result was a delicious low-carb bowl of BBQ meat. I also like Walden Farms salad dressings, ketchup, chocolate syrup, and chocolate spread.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Sara in Oregon
    * I tried a walden farms product about 5 years ago and thought I was going to be sick, but after all the great reviews I thought I would give it another try. I am so happy I did. Considering this sauce has no calories and no carbs it is fantastic. I love it and am ordering more. It has a great taste, its not thick but spreads nicely on food.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Kevin in Nevada
    * I am from the south, and we'll eat just about anything if you pour BBQ sauce over it. This sauce is so like my mom's nice & spicy, but not too hot. And zero carb so my diabetes loves it as much as I do.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Tamara in California
    * Walden Farms Thick & Spicy bbq sauce is a great addition to a low carb diet. The taste is great. Tried all the flavors but the thick & spicy is my favorite. It is a product we make sure we always have in stock in our kitchen.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
    * This BBQ sauce tastes like the "real thing," but it is much thinner / runny, so be careful pouring it out onto your food. The flavor, though, is why I've given it a 5 here - it's yummy!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
    * Amazing Flavor for a No Calorie Item. Was prepared not to like it and it isn't the usual BBQ sauce but it is tasty and the lack of calories makes up for the lack of any extra taste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Phil in California
    * Very good taste and texture of all the flavors, very hard to believe it is zero cal, but it is!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
    * I have read All the Netrition Reviews on this BBQ sauce. I have also used this BBQ sauce exclusively for the past 2 years. I love it and cannot live without it! I use it daily on my food. I can only assume the negative reviews were written at a time before the product was perfected, because I do not see how they are an accurate reflection of this Amazing and Tasty BBQ sauce!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Iowa
    * The Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce is delicious. I've used it on grilled chicken and pork chops. It has just enough of a bite and BBQ flavor to enhance the taste of the meat.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Lany in Oregon
    * This is the best low carb bbq sauce I have tried. No one had any idea it was low carb! It is great with country style pork ribs. Boil and pull them apart and mix with Walden Farms BBQ sauce and your in for a great low carb meal. Going to stock up on this stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
    * Absolutely delicious!! My husband had NO IDEA it was calorie free, and actually likes it better than his favorite "regular" BBQ sauce!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Louise in Colorado
    * This is the best tasting low carb, gluten free Bar-B-Que sauce I have found. It has a rich taste and is fantastic. I have had the original and honey BBQ sauces and cannot tell which one I like the best. They are both good. Louise
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Eric in New York
    * Taste is great even if not on a diet. I used to get a sugar free bbq sauce that was good, but this one is even lower in calories without sacrificing taste. All the bbq flavors are good, but I like this spicy one best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    * Amazing. Seriously amazing. Couldn't even tell it was a diet product.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
    * I love the Thick n Spicy BBQ sauce and use it all the time. It has a nice mild little kick to it and it's not too sweet. My grandson loves the ribs I make with it too. It's his favorite meal when he comes over.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Dana in Kansas
    * I purchased this product expecting it to taste terrible because how could it be good if it's 0 calories, sugar free, 0 carbs and 0 fat? I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it and found that it tastes very good! I used it as a sauce for bbq chicken pizza using mama lupe's low carb tortilla's as my "crust" and it was AMAZING! I have tried a few other products from Walden Farms and have been very pleasantly surprised by each one so far.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Tonya in Oregon
    * The flavor is good but don't plan on impressing company with it. It cooks down to a brown color which is very unappealing. It is also runny, not thick and rich as advertised. Never the less I continue to buy it for myself and my husband.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Ola in Maryland
    * This is great! Thick sauce! I cook with it and add to my cooked meats! Yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2009
    Reviewer: bridgette in California
    * This was wonderful, the taste is so good you feel like your cheating! Cant wait until my next order comes in again soon!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Great taste and guilt free-what more could you ask!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This barbecue sauce is delicious and I enjoy using it with chicken or a pork roast. It is hard to believe it is calorie and carb free. A happy customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary Jo in Minnesota
    * YUMMO!!!!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Vicki A. in Nebraska
    * This is a wonderful product for being sugar & carb free. We liked the little kick it has along with the great flavor & ordered more. Strongly suggest trying it.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Stephen in Indiana
    * Walden Farms' BBQ sauces are absolutely delicious! They do not taste "diety" at all. I use them on burgers, chicken, etc, and they are wonderful. Definitely HIGHLY recommended!!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Shelley in Georgia
    * Thank you for keeping these BBQ sauces in stock, Netrition!! I use it all the time. I take some on vacation with me so I can have BBQ on the road and still stay on my low carb sugar free plan!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
    * My husband always wants to make sure that I have this product on hand. We like the honey and spicy flavored sauces. For no carbs and no calories they cannot be beat. The sauces are runny, but the taste is really pretty good.

    Thick and Spicy and Honey are our favorites.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Shirley in Louisiana
    * This product is wonderful. I eat a lot of plain cooked meats and adding this to them is a great welcome taste. All for no fat, no carbs, no calories. It doesn't get any better than this.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Louisiana
    * This is very good. It's similar in taste and consistency to Lea & Perrins Traditional Steak Sauce, which is my favorite. I'm doing Lowcarb eating now, so this Walden Farms "Thick and Spicy" sugar free BBQ sauce is a very satisfactory substitute. Thank you!

    I'd recommend this to anyone. I just love it!

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Kent in Louisiana
    * Great taste with no calories.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Arizona
    * I love to barbecue and with this sauce my ribs and chicken have the flavor that went missing when on a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2007
    Reviewer: kim in Massachusetts
    * YUMMY - I love the thick and spicy one on my chicken, it is so tasty, very spicy. The Honey one is good too but the spicy is my fave. They are not exactly like the real thing, but are they best LC/SF ones I have tasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    Reviewer: John in Nevada
    * This is by far the best out on the market. I liked both the honey and the thick and spicy. Had friends over for a bbq and didn't say a word. They all told me that the ribs were great. Still haven't told them what I used. Also their blueberry syrup is absolutely the best. And look mom no calories. It's a great time we live in.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * Best BBQ sauce I have had, low carb or regular. I come from the South originally and I love BBQ spareribs and it is great on these. The flavor tastes much like I remember as a child and young adult. I highly recommend. It is not very sweet tasting for those who don't like the sweetness and no real after-taste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Judy in New Jersey
    * I made country style ribs with the thick and spicy BBQ sauce, and they were delicious. I'm buying two more bottles and may try the honey as well.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathy in New York
    * Walden Farms makes great BBQ sauces. I will order them again and again because the flavor is so spot on. The best of the available flavors is the honey because the sweetness adds so much to the low-carb experience that sometimes is missing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * Great product. My favorite is the thick and spicy! Great on pork. I also enjoyed the Original. I will try the honey next.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * Walden Farms Thick and Spicy BBQ Sauce is just plain awesome. Once, having run low on it I saw a bottle of Heinz 57 in the fridge and decided to use it in place of the Thick and Spicy. Boy was I disappointed in the old 57 sauce after having gotten used to the Thick and Spicy! -Never thought that would happen! It IS on the sweet side, so if you like a sweet BBQ sauce, this is the one.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * A little sharp, but tastes ok. Will re-order and try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Alabama
    * Amazing flavor, tastes just like the real, full fat and sugar, thing. Only complaint is this sauce is THIN! I'm talking barely thicker than water thin, so it tends not to stick, but the flavor itself is great.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
    * The BBQ sauce is thick and spicy. I would rather use this BBQ sauce than none at all or any others that I have found and I will not use sauces with sugar in them. If I were Walden Farms, I would change it to make it more healthy by using stevia instead of Splenda.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
    * I have only tried 2 of the flavors of BBQ. The Hickory Smoked BBQ tastes ok. Not something I would buy again but still works. The honey BBQ is much much better. Recommend that one. I will be trying the other 2 in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
    * These are both good products. The Hickory smoked is much too sweet for my taste. The Thick and Spicy appeals to me more. More similar to regular BBQ sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
    * The BBQ sauce tastes enough like the real thing to make my meal feel not so restricted. I have used it on the side and also have spread it on chicken before broiling. I am excited to try the honey dijon next. I was satisfied.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Indiana
    * Pleasant hickory smoke taste. Consistency is more like a steak sauce like A-1 and not thick like regular BBQ sauce. Just a little too much on the "vinegary" side for me to give it 5 stars but altogether a good product. No carbs---Yeah!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Missouri
    * Not that bad for no calories, carbs, etc.. Not zesty by any means.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
    * It is delicious don't get me wrong BUT it's not spicy in the slightest. At least not in my opinion. I will buy it over and over and over, but not for the spice, simply for the flavor! Great product!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
    * I give this product a 4 ONLY because it is not as wonderful as Stubb's BBQ sauce, or some of the other brand name BBQ sauces. However, what it DOESN'T have is just as important. It does NOT contain any High Fructose Corn Syrup. Few other brands can boast this. That being said, the WF BBQ sauce is good. I use it as a dipping sauce for chicken, or as I would use any other BBQ sauce. Because it has ZERO calories, I am free to use as much as I want to. I don't have to measure out a Tablespoon full to use for dipping. When you consider that some dipping sauces can have more calories in it that what you are dipping, this is a great alternative. If you are trying to lose weight, but want to enjoy 'normal' foods, I highly recommend you try this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeremy in California
    * This sauce is good. The Original is a bit too sweet, and the Thick N Spicy, a bit too spicy for my taste, so I mix the two.

    Consumers should be aware that the sauce is not truly zero calorie or zero carb (it contains ingredients that have calories and carbs). It merely has less than 5 calories and .5 grams of carbs per 2 Tbsp. So be careful when using it, and don't go overboard (which is easy to do because the sauce is so good).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alaska
    * Never eat meat without it!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
    * This BBQ sauce is really quite yummy. Good low carb option at a reasonable price for those of us that have such a poor selection on the grocery store shelf.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
    * I give Walden Farms an A+ for trying and I understand that they are going for no calorie, not just low carb or low fat. Given that criteria, these sauces are pretty good. However, compared to regular full sugar high calorie sauces, they really don't compare, but the comparison is not really fair.

    If you are looking for no calorie, these sauces are great.

    I wish Walden Farms would apply their food scientists to a low carb, but not no carb line of products for those on low carb diets that can accept/tolerate some carbs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Austin in Arkansas
    * These products are in general way to sweet, and also pretty watery. Not a good replacement for the real thing. There are better brands out there. Muuuuuuuch better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 25, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I tried the thick and spicy flavor and it really isn't spicy at all. The sauce is runnier than regular barbecue sauce. It's nowhere near as good as regular barbecue sauce, but it's better than another brand that I've tried in the past and it's definitely better than having no barbecue sauce substitute at all.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * Pretty good sauce for that BBQ craving. I tried the Honey B-B-Q sauce on grilled chicken and both my hubby and I enjoyed it. It has a mild flavor - not heavy with spices so if you like a more hearty kick to your b-b-q then you may want to toss in some more spices of your own. The color is a bit different than traditional BBQ sauce but who cares! ha ha.... Zero carbs/Zero sugar/Good taste. What's better than that?
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I tried the thick and spicy. It was OK. It was a bit sweet, which was odd, but made a good liquid to baste my pork chops with while I bbq'd. I would try another flavor, but I was not terribly impressed with this one. It does have a slight aftertaste, but considering the alternative brands taste worse, I would recommend people to try it.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
    * It is a rather thin sauce, but when you are in the mood for barbecue it cooks on nicely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Jody in Minnesota
    * I tried the Honey Mustard and it is . . . ewwww. I can barely tolerate it. It has a very strong smoked or mustardy or . . . something . . . flavor and does not taste like BBQ sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * This BBQ sauce tastes very strongly of artificial sweetener. If you don't mind that, you'll probably like it. I couldn't get past it, so ended up throwing it away. Get the Guy's Award Winning sugar free BBQ sauce Original instead. It's really good, without having the artificial sweetener taste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Michael in Tennessee
    * Posting this review to counter so many positive reviews that caused me to buy this. I used the hickory smoked on some oven baked chicken and think it made the chicken taste worse than if I'd just put some spice rub on them. Gave it 2 for being below average. It was edible, but the chicken would've been better without it.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Cristen in Texas
    * This is way too sweet, I bought the thick and spicy and had to use a lot of sugar free ketchup to try and tone down the fake sugar aftertaste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    * Not the worst taste, but not that good. Jok 'n Al BBQ is MUCH better. Walden Farms BBQ is so runny, the consistency of water. And it stains your food an odd color. Would not recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Tonya in Michigan
    * I bought this product after hearing rave reviews on a low carb forum and thought it was going to be the great white hope. BLECH!!! My husband and I both thought this stuff was terrible. The flavor was OK, but the consistency was like water. I attempted to BBQ some chicken with it and all it did was stain the meat a lovely purple color. I'd much rather make a homemade version of BBQ sauce than try this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Utah
    * OMG, this has so much sucralose that it is sickeningly sweet. Anyone on low carb should be past the sweet tooth, no? I guess the positive reviews here answer that one for me. Folks must like sugar syrup on their ribs.

    Neither my wife nor I could stand this. It went straight in the garbage after 1 tsp.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Very disappointed. Tried the hickory smoked flavor, and it was terrible. I did what I thought I would never do, which is to pour the rest down the drain. It had a very artificial, foul taste to me. Some of the other Walden Farms products, like the sugar free chocolate syrup, are good so I thought that this would be good too, but it wasn't. The "Guy's" line of low carb BBQ sauces is much, much better.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Many people seem to like this product from the positive reviews, but I thought the after taste was absolutely horrible! I used it to make bbq chicken and could barely eat it. I threw the bottle away.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I have tried various Walden farms products and the Original BBQ sauce is AWFUL!! It doesn't even taste like BBQ sauce....
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    * The entire line of Walden farms is disgusting. The Honey BBQ sauce tastes like liquid brown sugar sweet & low and chemicals. Not appetizing or appealing.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Sondra in Virginia
    * I just tried several different brands of sugar free BBQ sauce, and the Walden Farms varieties were my least favorite. I tried the Original and the Thick and Spicy. Both are thin with a strange flavor. The best way I can describe it is like spicy maple syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
    * Gosh Awful! That's about as polite as I can make it, very peculiar taste; I wish I'd started with the bottom reviews instead of the top reviews before buying this product. Unfortunately we put it on some previously cooked chicken before tasting it; it was so bad that we threw the chicken out along with the whole bottle....We next tried the Smoking Joe Jones BBQ sauce and my wife and I both rate it a "two thumbs up"!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
    * THE BBQ SAUCE SMELLED GREAT WHEN YOU OPEN IT BUT THE TASTE IS NOT! IT TASTED LIKE THEY DUMPED A WHOLE BOTTLE OF THE HICKORY SMOKE FLAVORING INTO A BOTTLE FILLED THE REST OF IT WITH WATER AND FOOD COLORING TO MAKE IT BROWN! I DON'T THINK I COULD ADD ANYTHING TO THIS TO MAKE IT TASTE ANY BETTER
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * I did not like the flavor of this at all. My husband says he will use it again. It was okay for him. I had hoped it would be good, as the sugar content in most bbq sauces is so high. That is why I tried this.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Natalie in California
    * Nasty, gross after taste! I had to wipe it off my chicken with a napkin. I am going to throw the bottle away. YUCK
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Kirk in Washington
    * I am not sure where all these great ratings are coming from, but it was BAD. I had to throw it right out. I should have known better that anything calorie free and carb free isn't going to be the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
    * Not good !! BBQ sauce tasted like cough syrup. I also got the honey dijon salad dressing which smelled like boiled eggs. I bought the coleslaw dressing and haven't even opened it b/c of the disappointment in the other items. According to the bottle, these products are guaranteed but I have tried to contact the company several times, leaving messages and no one has called me back yet. I have been doing Low Carb for over 2 years and have learned to ignore that "not quite the same as the real thing" taste and I still found these products to be disappointing. Even more disappointing, however, is the company's lack of concern.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I love their 'sweet' sauces, but the BBQ original flavor was terrible. I ended up throwing it away. I expected better because of their sweet sauces.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * Not good. At all. It's too sweet and has a horrible after taste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try and all I can say is YUCK! I didn't care for it at all nor did my husband. I honestly think no sauce would have been better than this one on our ribs. It's got an odd taste and nothing like BBQ. So save yourself the money and try another brand if you can find one. My husband and I give this product 2-thumbs down.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Marcie in Massachusetts
    * Did not care for this product at all. Terrible aftertaste - ended up wiping my cheeseburger off with my napkin and ultimately throwing the bottle away.

    From reading the other reviews, maybe I simply bought the wrong flavor, as the original tasted nothing like any BBQ sauce I've ever had.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.