Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 08, 2011
    Reviewer: carol in Mississippi
    * did not like the honey bq sauce at all. very sweet with no real spice. ruined pork chops I put it on. also doesn't heat up good. burns easy.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * Okay, while this is not the worst thing I have ever tasted...it is not great and there is another product right here on the Netrition site that is FAR superior. Please try the Jok N Al BBQ sauce! You will be so pleased. The Walden Farms only smells good. The Jok N Al TASTES good! -Great actually. The one thing Walden Farms does well is the Chocolate sauce. Now that is really good. Just stay away from the BBQ sauce unless you are really desperate. We love beef ribs in our home, and my husband actually prefers the Jok N Al to any other "carb" laden brand! Now that says a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Gail in Florida
    * Hickory Smoked BBQ Sauce by Walden Farms. This is the 4th Low Sugar/Sugar Free BBQ sauce I have tried and I did not like this one or 2 of the others. Like 2 of the others, this one tastes like flat tomato sauce. There don't seem to be any spices or flavoring added at all. I don't get it. Where is the smoke flavor? Overall I have been disappointed in all Walden Farm products we have tried. I will not try another.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Utah
    * OMG, this has so much sucralose that it is sickeningly sweet. Anyone on low carb should be past the sweet tooth, no? I guess the positive reviews here answer that one for me. Folks must like sugar syrup on their ribs.

    Neither my wife nor I could stand this. It went straight in the garbage after 1 tsp.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Very disappointed. Tried the hickory smoked flavor, and it was terrible. I did what I thought I would never do, which is to pour the rest down the drain. It had a very artificial, foul taste to me. Some of the other Walden Farms products, like the sugar free chocolate syrup, are good so I thought that this would be good too, but it wasn't. The "Guy's" line of low carb BBQ sauces is much, much better.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Many people seem to like this product from the positive reviews, but I thought the after taste was absolutely horrible! I used it to make bbq chicken and could barely eat it. I threw the bottle away.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I have tried various Walden farms products and the Original BBQ sauce is AWFUL!! It doesn't even taste like BBQ sauce....
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    * The entire line of Walden farms is disgusting. The Honey BBQ sauce tastes like liquid brown sugar sweet & low and chemicals. Not appetizing or appealing.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Sondra in Virginia
    * I just tried several different brands of sugar free BBQ sauce, and the Walden Farms varieties were my least favorite. I tried the Original and the Thick and Spicy. Both are thin with a strange flavor. The best way I can describe it is like spicy maple syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
    * Gosh Awful! That's about as polite as I can make it, very peculiar taste; I wish I'd started with the bottom reviews instead of the top reviews before buying this product. Unfortunately we put it on some previously cooked chicken before tasting it; it was so bad that we threw the chicken out along with the whole bottle....We next tried the Smoking Joe Jones BBQ sauce and my wife and I both rate it a "two thumbs up"!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
    * THE BBQ SAUCE SMELLED GREAT WHEN YOU OPEN IT BUT THE TASTE IS NOT! IT TASTED LIKE THEY DUMPED A WHOLE BOTTLE OF THE HICKORY SMOKE FLAVORING INTO A BOTTLE FILLED THE REST OF IT WITH WATER AND FOOD COLORING TO MAKE IT BROWN! I DON'T THINK I COULD ADD ANYTHING TO THIS TO MAKE IT TASTE ANY BETTER
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * I did not like the flavor of this at all. My husband says he will use it again. It was okay for him. I had hoped it would be good, as the sugar content in most bbq sauces is so high. That is why I tried this.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Natalie in California
    * Nasty, gross after taste! I had to wipe it off my chicken with a napkin. I am going to throw the bottle away. YUCK
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Kirk in Washington
    * I am not sure where all these great ratings are coming from, but it was BAD. I had to throw it right out. I should have known better that anything calorie free and carb free isn't going to be the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
    * Not good !! BBQ sauce tasted like cough syrup. I also got the honey dijon salad dressing which smelled like boiled eggs. I bought the coleslaw dressing and haven't even opened it b/c of the disappointment in the other items. According to the bottle, these products are guaranteed but I have tried to contact the company several times, leaving messages and no one has called me back yet. I have been doing Low Carb for over 2 years and have learned to ignore that "not quite the same as the real thing" taste and I still found these products to be disappointing. Even more disappointing, however, is the company's lack of concern.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I love their 'sweet' sauces, but the BBQ original flavor was terrible. I ended up throwing it away. I expected better because of their sweet sauces.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * Not good. At all. It's too sweet and has a horrible after taste.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try and all I can say is YUCK! I didn't care for it at all nor did my husband. I honestly think no sauce would have been better than this one on our ribs. It's got an odd taste and nothing like BBQ. So save yourself the money and try another brand if you can find one. My husband and I give this product 2-thumbs down.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Marcie in Massachusetts
    * Did not care for this product at all. Terrible aftertaste - ended up wiping my cheeseburger off with my napkin and ultimately throwing the bottle away.

    From reading the other reviews, maybe I simply bought the wrong flavor, as the original tasted nothing like any BBQ sauce I've ever had.

    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.