Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * This is very good BBQ sauce for zero calories and zero carbs! I usually hate Walden Farms products, they taste weird and are kind of gross to me. But all their BBQ sauces are really tasty. I do keep these in the house and they seem to never go bad either... ( not sure if that is a good thing, lol).
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * A little sharp, but tastes ok. Will re-order and try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Alabama
    * Amazing flavor, tastes just like the real, full fat and sugar, thing. Only complaint is this sauce is THIN! I'm talking barely thicker than water thin, so it tends not to stick, but the flavor itself is great.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
    * The BBQ sauce is thick and spicy. I would rather use this BBQ sauce than none at all or any others that I have found and I will not use sauces with sugar in them. If I were Walden Farms, I would change it to make it more healthy by using stevia instead of Splenda.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
    * I have only tried 2 of the flavors of BBQ. The Hickory Smoked BBQ tastes ok. Not something I would buy again but still works. The honey BBQ is much much better. Recommend that one. I will be trying the other 2 in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
    * These are both good products. The Hickory smoked is much too sweet for my taste. The Thick and Spicy appeals to me more. More similar to regular BBQ sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
    * The BBQ sauce tastes enough like the real thing to make my meal feel not so restricted. I have used it on the side and also have spread it on chicken before broiling. I am excited to try the honey dijon next. I was satisfied.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Indiana
    * Pleasant hickory smoke taste. Consistency is more like a steak sauce like A-1 and not thick like regular BBQ sauce. Just a little too much on the "vinegary" side for me to give it 5 stars but altogether a good product. No carbs---Yeah!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Missouri
    * Not that bad for no calories, carbs, etc.. Not zesty by any means.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
    * It is delicious don't get me wrong BUT it's not spicy in the slightest. At least not in my opinion. I will buy it over and over and over, but not for the spice, simply for the flavor! Great product!!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
    * I give this product a 4 ONLY because it is not as wonderful as Stubb's BBQ sauce, or some of the other brand name BBQ sauces. However, what it DOESN'T have is just as important. It does NOT contain any High Fructose Corn Syrup. Few other brands can boast this. That being said, the WF BBQ sauce is good. I use it as a dipping sauce for chicken, or as I would use any other BBQ sauce. Because it has ZERO calories, I am free to use as much as I want to. I don't have to measure out a Tablespoon full to use for dipping. When you consider that some dipping sauces can have more calories in it that what you are dipping, this is a great alternative. If you are trying to lose weight, but want to enjoy 'normal' foods, I highly recommend you try this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeremy in California
    * This sauce is good. The Original is a bit too sweet, and the Thick N Spicy, a bit too spicy for my taste, so I mix the two.

    Consumers should be aware that the sauce is not truly zero calorie or zero carb (it contains ingredients that have calories and carbs). It merely has less than 5 calories and .5 grams of carbs per 2 Tbsp. So be careful when using it, and don't go overboard (which is easy to do because the sauce is so good).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alaska
    * Never eat meat without it!
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
    * This BBQ sauce is really quite yummy. Good low carb option at a reasonable price for those of us that have such a poor selection on the grocery store shelf.
    This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.