Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 07, 2006
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * Y-U-C-K! Tastes like really cheap mass-produced easter "chocolate flavored candy." Not very sweet, not at all tasty. I couldn't bring myself to finish them off. AWFUL!! These chocolate bars are oddly reminiscent of those giant cheap solid artificially flavored "chocolate" bunnies that are sold every spring. I really tried to like them. I bought them, and I just couldn't stomach them. I gave them away to someone I didn't like. ;)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
    * I read the other reviews and all I can think is that my taste buds must be impaired, because I thought these were AWFUL. I ordered the variety pack expecting that I might like some and not like some others as much. Instead, I disliked every single flavor I tried! The problem for me is not the flavor as much as it is the "mouth feel." It has a slick feel in the mouth. One of the great joys of "real" chocolate is having it coat the tongue and provide a lingering taste sensation even after it is swallowed. There is none of this here. Having done a lot of sugar-free cooking myself, I believe this happens when too much thickening or emulsifying agent is used. I know that soy lecithin is very slick (I have used it in recipes myself) and that is one of the ingredients here. I am no expert, so possibly that is not correct. I am accustomed to Russell Stover and Weight Watchers sugarfree candy so it is not as though I am comparing these to "real" chocolate bars. I am comparing them to Russell Stover and they come up lacking--at about 5 times the price! I would not say anyone should skip these--obviously other reviewers enjoyed something I missed, but I know that I don't ever want to taste these again.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 04, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * I rarely turn down chocolate, but this stuff I couldn't even force myself to eat. I like their ingredient choices and very much looked forward to them. But when they arrived, I couldn't stand the taste: cheap, waxy, artificial. I have to agree with the others who gave one star out of five, and if I could give zero stars, I would. Really NOT worth even the price of postage. Given that a significant portion of these reviews are negative, is it really worth the risk at this price? I wish I'd thought of that instead of buying, because it turns out I'm one of the haters.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I'm a huge fan of the Dark Chocolate bars, and the Milk Chocolate ones are ok, but I have to say that the Raspberry are close to horrible. The raspberry taste is overly sweet and very perfume-like, and although the chocolate itself has a really nice texture, the overall result is barely even edible.

    It would be nice if they had sampler packs so you could try these before ending up with $38.99 in inedible bars.

    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
    * I wanted so much to like this product based on the other reviews, but unfortunately, this did not taste that great and I concur with one reviewer that said it tasted like cheap chocolate flavored candy. For some reason, I had a headache after eating half a bar.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
    * This is the worst low-carb product I have ever tried. No resemblance between this and "real" chocolate. None of that smooth mouth feel real chocolate provides. After eating it, it leaves a unappetizing coating in the mouth. I bought the variety pack so I tried all flavors and there is not ONE I would recommend. I absolutely cannot understand how this got so many good reviews. I cook low-carb and understand using alternative ingredients, including sugar alcohols and I am at a loss to explain this. I do NOT recommend anyone spending money on this product.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 19, 2012
    Reviewer: T in New Jersey
    * As far as taste goes, this is very poor quality chocolate. The first time I tried it, I ate a few bites throughout the day and thought it bothered my stomach. About a week later I ate about 3/4 of a bar and had severe gastrointestinal problems for about 12 hours. I strongly advise avoiding this product, it is really terrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
    * I am sorry to say that this chocolate is cheap tasting and just not very good at all. Due to the negative reviews on the milk chocolate and positive on the dark, i went with the dark chocolate and I was very disappointed.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 08, 2008
    Reviewer: JANE in Virginia
    * I don't understand the great reviews on this product. I am a total chocoholic and I can not eat these bars. I did order the milk chocolate, and perhaps the other varieties are better. But, these are inedible.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Debbie in Florida
    * Gee, I was looking forward to my variety pack, buts these bars were just plain nasty. Cheap-tasting, waxy, awful mouth feel, awful taste. Am I so out of step with everyone? I am a major chocoholic and yet these all wound up in the trash after just a taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
    * Well, I'm glad it's not just me. I ordered the variety pack and tasted the small bar of dark chocolate mint. YUCK! It's a cheap, waxy, disgusting chocolate. I'm sorry but I've had so much better and I expected these to be fantastic, based on the good reviews. I'll try to cook with the others. And yes, they are ridiculously expensive too...
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Deborah in Canada
    * I am not really a fan, I guess the mint flavour is okay but definitely will not buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * I love the dark chocolate bars, but the raspberry are weird and not tasty. The berry flavor tastes like the fluoride treatment I got as a kid -- very fake and chemical. VERY disappointing!

    Save the extra money and order the dark chocolate, which I reviewed with 5 stars.

    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.