Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
ChocoPerfection Bars

 
Write an online review for
ChocoPerfection Bars (Low Carb Specialties)

224 Reviews
Average rating
(181)
(15)
(9)
(7)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
This is an good product for those on a low-carb diet and the best tasting low carb chocolate, although the taste "bar" for low carb chocolate is not set high. Compared to regular chocolate bars, it is about a 1.5 out of 5, and I would absolutely NEVER buy it. Someone compared it to the cheap chocolate that is used for those hollow Easter bunnies and that is right on, except it's worse because it is a solid chunk. It is also ridiculously over-priced (more expensive sweetener, yes, taking advantage of their endorsement by popular low carbers as would any smart business, YES!) although netrition has the BEST price on this item. The problem with the bar is that it is solid chocolate divided into 5 large pieces. A bar of solid chocolate needs to be extremely good to stand on its own. For example, the quality of the chocolate in the Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars ($1.33/ea. at netrition) is not quite as good. However, because of the crunchy texture, other flavors, and significantly lower price, I prefer them to the Chocoperfection bars. Another deciding factor for me is the large carb count (16 total, 14 of fiber). The net carbs is only 2, however, I believe that they stalled my weight loss. In comparison, the carb count on the Oh Yeah! wafer protein bars are 8g total, 6 net, with 13 MORE grams of protein than the chocoperfection (1 gram of protein) bars. The Oh Yeah! bars did not stall my weight loss. Subtracting that much fiber from total carbs does not seem to work well for me, although it works great for others and some swear by the Carboperfection bars in supporting their weight loss. My advice is to try both kinds of bars and evaluate your own body's reaction. BTW, If you do buy the Oh Yeah! bars, they taste better out of the freezer.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 07, 2012
Reviewer: Brett in New York
I bought a sample pack of each of the 4 flavors, waiting to be blown away by the amazingness of these bars. I am so very, very sadly disappointed! They are not disgusting, just...not terribly great. Except for the gastro issues, I actually prefer other SF chocolates. So I'm going to eat a square of each right now:

The Dark Chocolate - not terribly dark actually, and it has sort of a grainy consistancy to it. I expected something richer really...the flavor...there is something else there, almost nutty? but not. It's a little weird.

The Milk Chocolate - very little flavor at all, though not really waxy like some others said. I don't like how it dissolves in my mouth.

Almond Dark - Okay, I might buy this again and rate it a 3.5. The blend of chocolate and almonds is nice.

Raspberry Chocolate - Hmm. I am not sure about this one. At first it was overwhelming and almost artificial, the raspberry flavor.

I would encourage everyone to get a sample pack and decide for yourself if any of these are worth the ridiculous amount they are charging.

I will say I am VERY full after my experiment though! I had maybe 5 squares (1 bar) total and I feel quite...yucky.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 31, 2011
Reviewer: tina in Georgia
After reading the reviews.. i thought i would try this chocolate out. In my opinion they are ok...not top grade chocolate. Doesn't snap when you break..They are expensive than the ones you get at whole foods or fresh market...Will not buy again. Due to quality and taste.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 24, 2010
Reviewer: Bill in Wisconsin
These are very good, but WAY too expensive! If ChocoPerfection brings the price down, I MAY consider buying them again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Dawn in California
These are pretty good...but not fabulous. The dark chocolate has pretty good flavor. Not the best chocolate, but pretty good.

What I cant get past is that it doesnt melt in your mouth. Part of the chocolate experience for me is that melty, velvety feel in the mouth. I dont get that from these and consequently they dont satisfy that "itch" I get for chocolate.

They also have a bit of that "cooling" effect which is odd, except in the mint flavor where it is more expected.

On the other hand, they dont have that laxative effect either, for me, though they will stall my weight loss.

I truly wish there were a good dark chocolate bar, that doesnt give digestive upset, and also has all the wonderful points that really good chocolate has.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
Love these low carb chocolate bars. Dark chocolate and mint are my favorites. Unfortunately, I do not buy the mint bars as they are twice as expensive per gram as the dark chocolate. I would love it if you could offer the mint bars in the larger, cheaper bar format or lower the cost of the mini mints. I dropped my rating because of the cost of the mini mint bars, but in terms of taste I give the product five stars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
Torn on how to rate these. The taste was outstanding and my husband is in heaven with the almond and dark. The milk and raspberry are weird. I give 3 stars because the company say doesn't cause gastro issues. Really? I can only eat one little square a day. Problem is that doesn't satisfy me. If only a company could capture this flavor without all the fiber...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2009
Reviewer: linda in California
I think I should have gotten the dark bar. The milk chocolate tasted waxy. I like Trader Joe's sugar free chocolate bars and chocolate covered almonds way better. I stay in ketosis and I have not had a problem gastric wise at all. (I do not over eat them though.) One serving a day has been fine. I thought for the price, it would be better.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 15, 2007
Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
Not quite perfect for my taste. If you are expecting a semi-sweet chocolate (most dark chocolate is semi-sweet!) these may be too sweet for you. They definitely were for me. I ended up giving mine away because I couldn't stand how sweet they were. Of course lots of people like that... What would be perfection for me would be this very intelligent recipe with less erythritol.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement