Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Lisa in Kentucky
    * It's great to have pasta again! This product cooks in 5 minutes and doesn't have the unpleasant soy flavor or texture that others do.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Cindy in Mississippi
    * This product definitely deserves a 5 star rating. I was a tad bit skeptical because anyone who knows how bad some low carb pastas can be would still doubt a consistent 5 star product. But this brand is FANTASTIC. My package was at my door yesterday evening when I got home from work and I was anxious to try one of the flavors I ordered. I went for the Basil. I cooked the pasta and in another small skillet I caramelized some onions in a small amount of butter and olive oil, put those into the pot with the pasta. Then pan heated some leftover steamed cauliflower and broccoli in a little more butter and olive oil along with a sprinkling of salt, lemon pepper and garlic powder. Mixed that all together with the pasta/onion mix, another pat of butter and a small drizzle of olive oil to coat the pasta nicely and a sprinkling of salt to taste, it was simply amazing. I only cooked half of the package and it gave us 2 very generous servings. I also got 3 of the Egg and 2 of the Roasted Garlic. Can't wait to try them all. If you are doubting how good this product is, I can guarantee you that you won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Cathy in New York
    * This is the first pasta product that I've found that doesn't raise my blood sugar, and it's tasty too. I'm diabetic, my husband isn't and he even liked it. It's nice to be able to eat "real" pasta again.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 29, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * As a diabetic, I am always looking for carbs that I can have as a side dish with meat or as a meal. I really love pasta and without Carba-Nada egg fettucine and roasted garlic fettucine I would not be having my any. You can make a good size side dish of this pasta and top it with a low carb sauce, and enjoy! There is very little difference between Carba-Nada and ordinary pasta. I just wish Al Dente would make more versions, macaroni, shells, etc. I would definitely buy them.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I was a skeptic. In all my years of low-carbing I've been burned many times before. The cardboard of most soy noodles. The fishy gloop of Shiritaki noodles. And the fraud of the delicious, but ruins-my-diet Dreamfields pasta.

    I've been quite pleased with the recent Fiber Gourmet pastas that have entered the marketplace, but this product is even lower in carbs. At 18 carbs a serving Carba-Nada won't blow your whole day and it's delicious. I was very impressed with the taste and texture. So much so, that I kind of want proof that the carb count is really what they say it is.

    Very very good. This will become a staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 28, 2011
    Reviewer: james in Virginia
    * This item helps maintain my blood sugar and can be used in mac & cheese, spaghetti etc. Very important to me as I do not take medication for my diabetes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Launa in Florida
    * Delicious and completely fills my craving for pasta. Texture is very similar to regular noodles. I topped it with a meat sauce and it was very filling.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Bethanne in South Carolina
    * Great flavor! Tastes very similar to high carb pasta. We were very pleased with the product. Thanks for providing such a good low carb pasta for all of us pasta lovers. So far we've tried the egg and the roasted garlic. Gonna give the lemon pepper a try. We had been making the Dixie club Skinni Linguinni for quite awhile and were loving that as well, but we cannot find it online anymore. This pasta is just as good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    * Tastes just like normal pasta, but lots less digestable carbs.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2016
    Reviewer: RENEE in Michigan
    * These are the best tasting noodles. We have used the Egg, Basil and Roasted Garlic. My mother and I use these for Lasagna, Fettuccine Alfredo, soups, Macaroni and Cheese. They are very versatile and the texture is just like regular flat noodles. They remind us of the Kluski Noodles. We are both Diabetic and were so glad to discover these. Great product!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Karoline in Texas
    * These noodles are THE BEST! I ordered both the garlic and basil, although I haven't tried the basil yet, I LOVE the garlic!! When you open the bag you can literally smell the garlic and you just know they're going to be good! They kind of remind me of a klusky noodle and when cooked they feel homemade. If you're trying to do low carb these are a great treat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These noodles are really good especially when used in soups. Love this in my lemon dill chicken soup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Demetra in California
    * I had almost given up on trying low-carb pastas until this product! Absolutely delicious! It tastes just like regular pasta. I can now have pasta again! Even my daughter and husband, who are picky eaters, loved this pasta! It takes longer to cook than the directions indicate; I like mine slightly firm.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2015
    Reviewer: KATHRYN in California
    * These noodles are super good. By far the best Low Carb pasta I have ever eaten and believe me I have tried many others. Wonderful in chicken noodle soup or wherever else you would use noodles.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    * Delicious. Not grainy at all. perfect texture & flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    * Wow very happy to have tried this pasta! It's really good. I will buy more for sure. I really miss pasta being Italian and all, used to having it at least once a week, so this is a great replacement for higher carb pasta. YUM!!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Bonni in Arizona
    * Absolutely loved this pasta. Actually prefer it over regular pasta! Used it for Italian, but now I really want to try it next for a chicken soup. Thrilled!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Chris in Nebraska
    * Being a type II diabetic who loves pasta, this was an awesome product. This pasta tastes like real pasta and does not adversely affect my blood sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Lee in Florida
    * These noodles taste and feel like regular semolina pasta and/or egg noodles! We used to own an Italian restaurant and know our pasta well. We buy the Fettuccine, Basil and the Fettuccine, Egg products. We have tried other similar products and none were remotely as good as these!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2015
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    * It's great to be able to have more than a tablespoon of pasta again without my blood sugar going through the roof. Only one comment: This pasta needs to be cooked longer than the 5 minutes recommended on the package. Cooking it for only 5 minutes does not result in Al Dente pasta, it is more Al Chrunche`. Other than that is tastes like normal pasta. Next time I will boil it for 7 minutes.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Jerry in Delaware
    * Good texture and taste, can't wait to try in other recipes.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I'll add my voice to the chorus: this is a great pasta, and is reasonably low-carb. What a relief, I though I would have to say goodbye to pasta to stay healthy, but I can now enjoy a steaming plate a couple times a week!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * The egg pasta was excellent. It's as close as anything I've tried compared to high carb pasta. I am going to buy the garlic version next. The price is very reasonable compared to other low-carb foods.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
    * OMG thanks for this product! I use it weekly and even my 9 year old absolutely loves it. It's hard to stay low carb day in and day out but this product makes it completely feasible. I serve it to everyone and no one suspects they are eating low carb- they keep telling me they appreciate me doing a "cheat night" on their behalf...mwah ha ha (evil laugh)... they are going low carb on MY behalf!!! Don't ask, don't tell baby.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * This pasta does not look like traditional fettuccine. The noodles are like a thicker Klusky noodle. It was nice being able to have noodles in my chicken soup. I liked them and will buy again. Going to try the roasted garlic ones next.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Christee in South Carolina
    * Goodness, how I love these noodles. Even my rather picky non-low carb eating husband agrees these are delicious. Since we typically eat these with a bit of olive oil or butter, parmesan and fresh parsley, off flavors or textures would be pretty noticeable. We detect none. We've tried and like all the various flavors. Very satisfying and enjoyable!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
    * I bought the egg noodles and the garlic flavored noodles. Both are absolutely amazing! Couldn't tell the difference between these and regular noodles. I made shrimp alfredo. Helps make being a diabetic a little easier.. doesn't raise my sugar.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Aleah in Texas
    * I'm on a low carb diet strictly for weight loss, not because of diabetes. I was skeptical to try this pasta, but decided to give it a chance anyway based on the reviews and I'm so glad that I did. In my opinion, it tastes just like egg noodles. The texture is slightly different, but not enough to really notice. I love to eat them with butter. They do need to cook longer than "normal" pasta. I don't eat them every day...maybe 1ce every 2 weeks, bc it is more carbs than I would normally allow myself at one meal, but it's nice to have them when I do want pasta or when the kids request spaghetti and meatballs. Definitely worth trying...I just ordered 3 more packages.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Latif in New York
    * A+++++ THIS is the low carb pasta I have been searching high and low for! Taste is excellent! My husband didn't even know he was eating a low carb pasta and said he loved it! This will always be in my pantry from now on.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
    * These are THE BEST noodles I have ever had. I simply LOVE the ones with a hint of basil in them. Also, they hold up really well in sauces as well as in soups! I have reordered the basil and egg and plan on keeping a steady supply on hand in the future! I only wish they would come out with other types of pasta noodles besides fettuccine :(
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * So good!! I was iffy because I'm picky about my pasta. I don't care for "al dente" texture. I like mine softer. I cooked these for 7 minutes and they were perfect! I couldn't tell they weren't full-carb pasta. Granted these aren't technically low carb, but they are more fiber and 1/2 the carbs of regular pasta. The portion size is very large so you could even cut it back further.

    Also I couldn't really tell that they had a garlic flavor, but I used it with spaghetti meat sauce. Would be wonderful with alfredo! They need more noodle shapes!!

    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in Florida
    * Best pasta ever...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Lisa in North Carolina
    * This pasta is so delicious. The texture is great too. It is so much like it's high carb rival that I never even think about the fact I am eating low carb. My husband loves it as well. As long as this is available, I will never buy high carb white pasta again. I just wish they made it in lasagna and macaroni noodles!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Jessica in Connecticut
    * LOVE these noodles! Great substitute for the real thing with way less carbs!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Tara in Louisiana
    * My daughter loves these better than any other pasta and asks me for the "low carb" pasta since I bought these. Great pasta that fits in my diet.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Kirstin in Illinois
    * I made fettuccine alfredo with these for my daughter and we both were thrilled with the results. Tastes great and my daughter didn't know they were low carb. Will be buying again!
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    * Awesome. No difference between this and regular high carb noodles. This is a great find, and not many stores carry it. I wish they made more varieties - like penne, fusilli, farfalle, and most of all lasagna!! :(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Judy in Texas
    * This product is absolutely awesome!! I have used this fettuccine with home made, white clam sauce and you can not tell a difference from using high carb, store bought fettuccine.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Hilary in Florida
    * This pasta is worth the price if you want low-GI pasta. It has a nice firm texture and great flavor. Nobody would know it was low-carb unless you tell them. Will definitely be ordering more of this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * This product doesn't effect my blood sugar or allergies like regular pasta. I am able to have chicken soup WITH the noodles now.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Taryn in Connecticut
    * I bought these from Netrition as recommended on the food blog Peanut Butter Fingers, and boy oh boy -- maybe the best online purchase I ever made!

    These noodles are AWEsome and beyond that, guilt-free. They are a perfect substitute for ultra carby fettuccine! I paired them with shrimp and broccoli to made a delicious fettuccine alfredo. After the water started boiling, the noodles were ready in 5 minutes flat. They taste delicious, one of those foods I would eat even if it wasn't healthy! I tried the egg kind just to play it safe, but I can't wait to get my hands on the roasted garlic flavor! Mmm MMM!

    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Kenneth in California
    * This is the best pasta I have found anywhere; also the best fiber numbers and net carb. This is so good my family likes it and does not give me the usual: Why do you eat cardboard!" Great product! All of them are great, but I especially like the egg and Lemon Pepper ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Denise in Oklahoma
    * All of the Carba-Nada Fettucine's are fantastic. If you are looking for a low carb option whether you are a diabetic or just watching your waistline, this is the product you are looking for.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Lemon Pepper
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    * Thank you for making this product !!! Not only does my husband love them but the whole family enjoys them as well. They cook up just like egg noodles without any mush and in soups they are terrific!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * This has become a staple for us. I love all of the flavors and how quickly it cooks. The taste and texture are perfect. Having diabetes and eating low carb go hand in hand for me. The reduced carbs in this pasta keep my blood sugar from spiking. Typically I will eat this with a bit of butter on it along with grilled fish or chicken and a big salad. Can't get any better than that!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Luna in New York
    * Absolutely delicious! I made a pasta primavera tonight using the basil fettucine, black olives, capers, sliced tomatoes, sliced red bell pepper, cauliflower, shallots, white wine, and olive oil, and it was fantastic.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in New Jersey
    * Missing pasta so much, although this isn't low carbs, it is lower than other pastas. It was wonderful with my shrimp scampi, light, perfect al dente. I cannot stomach the taste of soy so it was a wonderful alternative, son and husband loved it as well. I will be trying it next with a clam sauce....I wish they had other forms........bow ties, or penne.....great product for us low carbers
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * I purchased the Egg Noodle version and was very pleased with the taste of the product. The flavor was very much like a traditional noodle and the texture is exactly as named Al Dente. I cook mine for 4-5 mins and they come out perfect every time. The only reason I am giving this product 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish it was lower in carbs. 17 net carbs per serving is a little high for me but the flavor and texture are well worth it for the occasional Italian treat. Also, compared to some of the other LOW CARB pastas this one has the best price.
    This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettuccine, Egg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.