Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Richard in South Carolina
    * I have tried many watery, tasteless sugar-free maple syrups. Can you tell I was not impressed. When surfing through low carb options on the Netrition website, I read all the 5 star reviews for Steel's maple flavored syrup and decided to give it a try. Am I thankful that I did! It has a wonderful flavor, sweetness, and consistency. Please add my review to all the other glowing responses for such a wonderful product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 05, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in North Dakota
    * Thank you Netrition for bringing back the Steel's Gourmet products! The maple syrup is absolutely, hands-down, THE BEST I've tried. I am a type 1 diabetic on a low carb diet and have tried all the others - this one tastes real!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
    * The country maple flavor is so good, thick and sweet! Much better than the sugar free syrups from the grocery store!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Terry in Missouri
    * Yup, another diabetic reviewer. This stuff is GREAT! It is better than most regular syrups I've ever used. I'm impressed. It's so thick that it stays on top of my pancakes and it really has a very rich maple flavor. What more can you ask for? You won't be disappointed, my wife is not a diabetic and she absolutely loves it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Deorsie in California
    * I actually give this product a score 100+. I discovered Steel's Gourment Sugar-Free Maple Syrup by accident. I have diabetes and this product was suggested by a shopper at another nutrition store in our area and by chance he was using it, but didn't have diabetes. The customer described it as one of those southern like thick maple syrups, and I decided to try it and was blown away. It is the best sugar free syrup I've ever had, and if anyone is like me, when you find something you like you buy lots of it, well unfortunately when I went back, the store didn't carry it anymore and for over a year I've searched high and low and now here I am. My search is over. I will continue to order and tell all my friends and family. I've been a diabetic over thirty years and I have yet to find anything that has even come close. This is really the best and if anyone has found anything better, please let the entire world know.

    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: SUE in California
    * I had gastric bypass surgery and have tasted many sugar free products. This is my all time favorite and I only use this syrup. My family members use it also.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Eileen in Georgia
    * This is the only sugar free maple syrup I use. You honestly can't tell it's sugar free. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2010
    Reviewer: PANICO in New York
    * The maple flavored syrup by far, is the best substitute pancake syrup your money can by.

    No one can come close to its taste and consistency.

    I serve it to people who do not have any problems with sugar intake and they can't tell the difference.

    Steels Gourmet Syrup affords me the opportunity to enjoy my pancakes with sensational flavor without the carbs.

    You don't even need butter.

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!

    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * Before going on a low-carb life style 3 years ago, I always had maple syrup. Steel's is so good that maple syrup is not missed at all. My husband uses Steel's and loves it too!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * We think the Chocolate syrup is the best low carb we have tried from any source. I'm happy it's a bit thinner because we use a little less. Of course the most obvious way of using this product is on low carb ice-cream, with a tbs of chopped walnuts and a dollop of Cool-Whip. If the quality of the Chocolate Syrup is any indication, I'll certainly be ordering the Country Maple.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The maple syrup is to die for! I have tried all the other shelf syrups and Steel's beats them all. It is thick (like corn syrup) and tastes like regular maple syrup. The chocolate syrup has a slightly thinner consistency. It tastes chocolatey, (like that chocolate milk store syrup with the picture of the grandma on it or Hershey's in the can) but is not thick like ice cream topping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.