• 5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 02, 2006
    Reviewer: Eva in California
    These were awful. Soft and spongy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
    Love it!! Tried the Caramel Almond Toffee Clusters for the first time and absolutely gotta have more. I have been low carb and sugar free for so long now and I am so happy I found Dixie products. At first I thought the popcorn was going to be crunchy. It was not. It was chewy, not stale like others are saying, just chewy and satisfying. I ate the whole bag. My son tried it and like it as well. First thing he did after tasting it was look at the nutrition facts (he is a health fanatic)and said "wow". Four servings per bag. Next time I'll pull out my scale and portion the servings into baggies. I am definitely ordering more!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
    Sweetened popcorn on lo-carb. What a treat! And these products are. I prefer the Carmel Maple Pecan but they are all yummy. When you need a treat, these are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    If you are trying to lose weight I don't suggest you eat ALOT of any snack food, sugar free or not, but low carb snacking in moderation is fine. I've lost 100 ponds in 13 months and I eat all I want and snack. These are very good and I like the chewy texture. I'm definitely going to try more flavors. The maple pecan is terrific.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2009
    Reviewer: ELIMELEC in Massachusetts
    Love it. Very filling and also very tasty .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Corinne in Virginia
    I am overall usually pretty delighted with Dixie Diner's low carb products, but these Sweet Commute Clusters are the the first thing that I've loved so much they actually provoke me to leave a comment. Think crunch&munch, but better!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Niki in Virginia
    Delicious! What a treat for those of us on a low carb lifestyle. Love the crunchy & sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
    Sooo good! I thought they were delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Courtney in Texas
    I like these a lot but they are kind of chewy which may mean stale (I've bought multiple flavors on multiple orders and it seems consistent).

    Anyway I like chewy popcorn products for some reason so I rate them high.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
    I like these a lot but my husband thinks they're only okay. That is fine with me because it means there's more for me. The only downside is they are a little chewy or something like they're not that fresh. Today is the third time I have ordered them. They do not taste low carb at all. I have only tried the Caramel Almond Toffee, but since I like them so much I keep getting them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    These are very tasty but the texture is a bit off-putting. They are somewhat tough -- very chewy. The taste easily trumps the texture for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    A bit pricey. Definitely very chewy. They taste sweet but no real recognizable flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Terri in California
    These are good when craving something sweet, but both packages I had tasted stale. Also caused stomach distress. I also would not recommend during induction or ongoing weight loss.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    Not crisp, more chewy-not how I like my popcorn. Taste is only so-so.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
    These clusters were very chewy and stale tasting. The flavor is not very good either. I liked them the first bite, but I threw away almost the whole bag. And they are pricey also.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Amanda in Texas
    Taste is fine, but I can't get past the fact that I can't chew it AT ALL. I had high hopes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
    Imagine damp dank popcorn. It is what you would get if you left Crunch & Munch in a root cellar for a month. The pecans in the "Caramel Maple Pecan" flavor are nonexistent. Will not buy again. Awful product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Therese in New York
    I didn't like them at all! They were soft, spongy, and had a really weird aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Joshua in Maine
    These Caramel Almond Toffee clusters were not good at all. They were soft and chewy--not a texture you expect or want in a caramel popcorn snack. Also, I tasted no caramel or toffee. The only flavor I could taste was an overpowering almond extract (which I personally can't stand). These could be more accurately renamed as Soft Stale Almond Extract Flavored Popcorn. I know that sounds harsh, but seriously, I was incredibly disappointed--and even a little disgusted--by these.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in Virginia
    These were NASTY!! It took all night to get the taste out of my mouth. I tried the other flavor too and it was just as bad.. chucked them all.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Sharon in Michigan
    Nasty, nasty, nasty. Just plain nasty.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Margaret in Michigan
    These were so bad that neither my husband nor I could eat them. Not sure about the taste as too distracted by the sogginess. Other manufacturers CAN make decent sugar-free caramel corn, but I think they use maltitol.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Robert in Texas
    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE don't order this it tasted bad... I loved everything else I order except for this product it was chewy and had a horrible taste I throw it in the trash after the first bit... In fact my dog wouldn't even eat it!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Sweet Commute Clusters, Caramel Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.