Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * Delicious! Bun texture was moist, somewhat flaky, and filling was cinnamony but not overwhelming. Pecan glaze topping was gooey and pleasantly sweet. Next time I will add a shot or two of Davinci sugarfree spice or maybe caramel flavoring to the bun mix itself. I just love Dixie Diner, their low carb food is outstanding!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * Excellent treat! I like to keep them out on the counter perched on a glass cake pedestal (and under a glass cake dome) just like you would do for cookies, cakes, or confections. To the mix I add: 3 Splenda packets, 2 tsp or more fresh cinnamon, a little salt. To the topping (which is wonderful) I add 2 Splenda packets. *If the dough seems too gentle to roll, simply put it in the fridge for 10-15 minutes. These buns with a cup of coffee raise the occasion to a brand new high.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * As low carb goes, this is about as good as it gets. The buns are bready (new word?) the way they ought to be, and the topping is sweet without being cloying as many sugar-free products are. After years without breakfast foods like this it's nice to have something to eat besides eggs Christmas morning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * These are great with a hot cup of decaf! I was a little nervous about the prep work involved but it turned out to be a breeze once I decided to make them. (Not your typical P-bury pop-open tube cinnamon rolls I used to eat before going LOW CARB... Yikes!) Anyway, I did tweak the pecan/caramel icing a bit by adding a few more nuts and heating it longer than directed to make it even thicker than usual so that it really clung to my rolls. It turned out great and hubby agreed they are yummy. Will buy again - so give them a try if you're in the mood for a bakery style, ooey-gooey roll!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
    * Oh my goodness! These are great. Problem is I wanted to eat them all up myself! They should please anyone who is wanting that morning pastry. The caramel topping is not really a sticky gooey mess like regular sticky buns. These were great with a cup of coffee. Will be a lifesaver this winter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * The topping was too sweet, but the rolls themselves are great and are plenty sweet enough!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in Massachusetts
    * Horrible, it was like eating cardboard. The topping was disgusting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Tracy in California
    * We made these over the weekend and the whole family loved this product. Each bun tastes like a full-carb sticky bun. It does take a little extra time to bake-but it is worth the effort when the whole family is happy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Veralyn in Illinois
    * For someone who has to live a low carb life, the Dixie Diner products are a Godsend. I love the sticky buns with a nice cup of coffee in the morning. My whole family loves them. All of the products are fantastic! I have to hide them from my teenage son!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * This is one of my favorite low-carb products; great flavor and texture to these buns. These are great breakfast treats for me while my family members are eating cinnamon buns. There's only one drawback; I can't mix and bake them fast enough!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * These were really good. Dixie Diner has such amazing products. The flavor of the roll itself reminded me of Pillsbury cinnamon rolls if you didn't put the caramel topping on and substituted a glaze made with a sugar substitute. The caramel topping had a great flavor as well. I just ordered more :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2008
    Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
    * Anxiously awaiting our third order. A little more work than the muffins, but worth it. As good as anything we brought home from a bakery.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Christina in Ohio
    * This product is fantastic. My husband and I are both doing a low carb lifestyle. Sometimes you just miss eating sweets, and these buns sure are a treat! I think next time I will add a little Splenda to the batter along with some vanilla, but they are still very good just the way they are. They are also quite easy to prepare.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * I love these, but it's hard to eat just one! Don't refrigerate them - it makes the topping get weird and watery which makes the rolls soggy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
    * I didn't have cream so I used Hood Calorie Countdown 2% and it was so good. It was odd looking when you roll it out, but when you put in the filling and roll it...it all evens out fine. Just as good as I was hoping. I froze them in individual ziplocks and defrosted in the microwave just a little. Yea!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
    * I made these today. Can't keep hubby away from them. They are really good and remind me of the real thing. Thanks Dixie Diner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in Connecticut
    * Hard to believe these are low carb. Absolutely delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
    * It was hard for me to eat just one at a time because they had a wonderful taste and texture. They were fun for me to bake, never really baking much before. I will definitely order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Dan in Illinois
    * I have been looking for treats like these since going sugar-free years ago. These are terrific and very easy to make! They taste like I'm getting away with something!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Love these! When I order these for myself I usually order some for my mother also. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * Wonderful Sticky Buns! I will buy them again and again. My entire family loves them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    * Pretty good. As with other CC products strong aftertaste of sugar substitute. But the aftertaste is not quite as strong and therefore, not too bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
    * My mother, who cannot have sugar, has been devastated not to be able to get McD's cinnamon buns anymore. However, with this product she is smiling again. We both find these buns to be tasty and satisfying. On the second batch, I did put a few extra drops of sweetfree in the topping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Jonathan in Texas
    * Coming from a family with an excellent cinnamon roll recipe background, I expect very high of cinnamon rolls. These, I was worried wouldn't hold up to my expectations. However, I made them this morning, and despite not being as good as my usual homemade cinnamon rolls (which are completely impossible to make on this diet), they were quite good.

    I do have to deduct one star due to the gooey topping -- it had an aftertaste that is commonly associated with sugar free foods. It wasn't a deal breaker though, we're ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * This review is from someone that's just starting a lower-carb diet, so I "remember" what real carb products taste like unlike some other reviewers. If you've been low-carbing for long, you may like these, however, if you're just starting out on a low-carb diet you'll think these are horrible. The bread texture is just "off." I'm just warning those expecting real sticky buns. However, once you palate changes from low-carbing, you'll probably eventually appreciate this product. As for me, I won't buy this again and eat a real Cinnabun as an occasional treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    * These were a disappointment. I forced myself to eat one then tossed out the rest. The texture was weird. The flavor was blah. They may have been a little better with salted butter but the recipe called for unsalted so that's what I used. My three children also tasted them and didn't like them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.