Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Melba in Texas
    * This is a great product. It tastes good on shrimp and fried fish and keeps the carbs at a minimum. It does not have any almond meal or other nut flours in it, so it doesn't cause allergy problems. It is not as crunchy as a corn meal coating, but tastes every bit as good as any flour coating. I would recommend it on chicken, fried steak, any fried meat. Of course, the frying adds more calories than broiling, but if the family is frying fish, I can eat some too without feeling left out by using this product instead of corn meal. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kellie in New Hampshire
    * Very good when you add water and make a thick mixture . Dip shrimp in mix then dip them in coconut and deep fry ! Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Carla in Florida
    * Great taste! My family didn't even know it was low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Love it! I made chicken strips. Yummy:)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
    * This is good stuff! Can't tell this from regular flour breading. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
    * We LOVE the breading mix. It sticks to whatever I fry or bake and leaves a crunchy coating. My husband is diabetic and I cook low-carb for him. This mix has helped get his blood sugar under control. It is SO awesome and tastes so good. Thank you, thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2010
    Reviewer: sheena in Louisiana
    * I love this stuff. It tastes and smells like regular breading mix. I will be buying this regularly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Debra in Texas
    * Excellent product. Great for low carb chicken parmesan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * OMG!! This stuff was great!! I will buy it again when I have a high carb craving! It tasted better than the high carb version, seriously!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * This is a nice replacement to carbquik for breading if you don't want the carbquik taste. I add a little extra seasoning that I would have normally mixed with flour in my pre low carb days. The bag is rather small but I find you don't really need that much. I used way too much the first time which ended up being wasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in California
    * This is a great product. It can also be used as a thickener for gravy!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Randolph in Louisiana
    * Excellent taste and consistency!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * Very good on chicken. My grandmother uses it when we have fried chicken so I can have some too! Have also tried on fish as well. Had to add a little spice to it, but still good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Dan in Colorado
    * I was a little surprised at how small the package was, but it surprisingly covered all the food I wanted to deep fry. I think I'm used to throwing away quite a bit rather than conserving. The food tasted great. I added some salt and pepper to the breading for my personal taste and used the product just like flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.