Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 5/5 July 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Corie in Michigan
    * Very yummy. I didn't have a mixer so i had to hand whisk them so they looked like mini pancakes but still tasted really good. I put a few spoons of sugar free strawberry topping on it with real cut up strawberries and tasted like the real thing. Glad I tried it, new favorite dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Minnesota
    * These are insanely good with sliced strawberries and a little whipped cream. My favorite base for strawberry shortcake. They are light, fluffy and have a great flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Jeanette M in Virginia
    * I love these! I added fresh whipped cream and strawberries on top. Super YUMMY!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2012
    Reviewer: John in Colorado
    * The best low carb dessert ever. Just add strawberries and whipped cream and you forget you are low carbing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * I love these angel food puffs! They are quick and easy to make, and are very tasty. I enjoy them alone or with fresh fruit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
    * This product was actually very good. It does have a bit of an "after taste" but when dieting (low carb) and eating healthier I think this is a taste that needs to be acquired and understood. We are not used to it but you will and can be very easily with this product. I put fresh berries inside with whip cream after baking and I can tell you it was sooo good! I'm going to make these for my family so they can see you can have low carb and something tasty for desert without all the guilt of eating nothing but sugar!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    * I love an almond-y, vanilla-y flavor. These aren't exactly like an angel food flavor - in fact, they have a slightly unusual flavor, but I like it. These are easy to make and really fill a craving for sweets. I always end up eating all of them when I make a batch and at zero carbs, I have no regrets!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Tanya in Florida
    * I love these and keep a few packages on hand at all times.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * This is great to use in low carb nutritional bar recipes!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Charlene in Mississippi
    * These Angel Food Puffs are simply divine and so very easy to prepare! The hardest part of making them is to remember to get eggs out in time to reach room temperature. They are delicious alone or topped with fresh fruit! They are so delicious that one would think he is cheating! A+
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * The first time I tasted these, I thought, "THESE MUST BE SINFUL!" How wrong indeed. Now, you can have your cake AND EAT IT TOO! These little angel food puffs taste just like the angel food cake my mom used to make as a kid. Light, fluffy and healthy. I make them once a week, if not more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * Excellent low-carb angel food cake! Also, very easy to make. Great for strawberry shortcake. Your family won't be able to tell you are serving them low-carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * Carb Counters Angel Food Puffs are wonderful! So easy to make and a REAL treat. My husband and I both love them. We put strawberries and low carb ice cream on top for a fantastic low carb dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Kristine in California
    * Tastes great!! If you miss angel food cake, get this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 08, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * These are tasty, but for some reason I am getting a slight headache after eating them, similar to when I (used to) eat buttercream frosting. I thought it was the sugar, but since these have no sugar, I'm at a loss!? For that reason, I probably won't buy these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
    * These are okay, but you could make them yourself for much cheaper. They do taste like meringues, with a slight chemical taste at the end.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    * I was looking forward to trying this product, but after I had I was a little disappointed. Maybe I did something wrong, but while they looked like they were made correctly, there was nothing to them. It was like they were hollow inside and they were very sweet, almost sickeningly so. I gave it a 3 since everyone else seems to love them, I may have done something wrong. What I did manage to eat had that angel food taste to it though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 13, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I really wanted to like these, but the texture and taste just wasn't angel food-like to me. They weren't awful, but the texture and taste reminded me more of a wheat bread. I'd love to find a replacement (without the maltitol), but this didn't do it for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.