Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix  Buy Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix (Dixie USA)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(19)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I'm not a soy fan, so I didn't have high hopes for this mix. I just wanted to see how it stacked up next to Carbquik. I have to tell you--it's better.

The biscuits fresh out of the oven were indistinguishable from the real thing, with a soft starchy mouthfeel and a buttery taste. (I have to think this is from the 4 tbsp of butter that the recipe calls for--next time I'll see if it's as delicious with less.) The texture was also superior to Carbquik biscuits, and those are pretty darn good as it is.

This is a great product, but the price needs to come down.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 26, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
Wow, this product is great! I have tried the Carbquik, while that's good for pancakes, the Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix is so much more like actual flour. It's finer and minus that "little funny" taste you get with Carbquik.

I've been desperate for something chocolate and whipped up a microwave cake in a bowl with this, this evening, and thought it was going to bring tears to my eyes!!!! Just 2 squares of ghiradrdelli chocolate, 2 tbsp. butter, dash of vanilla, some splenda and about a 1/4 cup of this mix, nuked it for 2 minutes. OMG Thank you Dixie Diner & Netrition!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2014
Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
I was very delighted. These looked, smelled and tasted just like a regular biscuit. My husband was very skeptical about these tasting anywhere near what he is used to. To both our surprises, he liked it. My teen son didn't even know these were low carb. He even ate a few. This will be definitely become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2014
Reviewer: janna in Minnesota
All of Dixie diner is good, but this one is great.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Melba in Texas
Outstanding product. I make pancakes with it, freeze them, and eat a couple every day with an egg for a low carb, but satisfying breakfast.

The bisquits taste good, but are a little dry. I like the texture and taste of the pancakes better, and they keep very well in the freezer.

I intend to keep buying this product in the 2 lb. size.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2012
Reviewer: Marilee in Kansas
A little salty but is the best product I've used.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Awesome product. It tastes better than regular flour because it has some seasonings in it. I will buy this from now on. The only thing is it's too expensive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I use this mix all the time! I love to throw in fresh fruit, sweetener, or sugar-free syrups and make all sorts of healthy, delicious muffins and cakes. I use the diet soda can substitution (it's like magic!), so I'm not sure how this cooks if you follow the directions on the package. With my substitution, though, it comes out a little soggy at first, but if you let it cool overnight the texture is pretty close to that of real cake. In fact, it is exactly like Dixie's Cinnamon Swirl cake mix. The major selling point on Bakesquick is the versatility -- I've made everything from green tea muffins to strawberry-coconut cake to oatmeal-pumpkin loaf. They were all delicious. Try your own combinations and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
Absolutely fell in love with this product and just came back to the site to buy more! We made a huge batch of chicken pot pie and the flavor was amazing!!! I'm also loving the calorie count and would recommend to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in North Carolina
I have found a keeper. The only thing we have made so far is pancakes, but they were very good. My husband has missed pancakes more then any other food since he began his weight loss journey and now he will no longer have to do without.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2008
Reviewer: Amy in Missouri
My son is on the modified Atkins diet for seizures. We take these with us when we go to a restaurant that puts biscuits or rolls on the table. He loves them and does not ask for the real bread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2008
Reviewer: Theresa in Florida
This is AWESOME! Pancakes are absolutely delicious with zero carb syrup on them. I make the biscuits and then add cinnamon and a little stevia (drenched in butter) of course! MMMMMMMM!!!! Great for low carbers!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
I have low carbed for many years and I was thrilled when I found the Carb Counters Bakesquick. Being southern (even though I live in Philly) I love biscuits with everything! I was shocked how good they were and feed them to my family and they had no idea the were low carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2008
Reviewer: Wanda in Alabama
I made this as pancakes, (I am a RNY bypass patient). One-half filled me up completely and was VERY good. Highly recommend because my kids couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in Kansas
I was half asleep when I made the biscuits and accidentally used 1 stick of butter instead of 1/2 of a stick. Big Oops. . .although they still turned out just fine, looked perfect, had a lovely texture and were amazingly delicious - however fat-loaded as they were! (Yikes!) I will be baking another batch with the RIGHT amount of butter and look forward to reporting back on those!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2008
Reviewer: susan in Alabama
Makes the most wonderful biscuits. Tastes just like homemade biscuits. Also great cheddar biscuits. I highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in Ohio
I use this mix mostly for pancakes. I like the low carb pancakes I get from this mix better than other low carb mixes I have used. It also works well for things such as biscuits.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2007
Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
Makes wonderful waffles, especially adding the syrup you sell. Good taste and texture. So happy to add to my diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2007
Reviewer: Dawn in California
Very good! reminded me of old-fashioned baking powder biscuits from my south'n childhood--which means a little crumbly. I loved them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement