Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti  Buy Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti (Dixie USA)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(8)
(0)
(2)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in Colorado
This product is outstanding. I am so pleased to be able to have "pasta" on my low-carb diet. It fulfills the cravings when I want macaroni and cheese! Yumm.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 08, 2012
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
I like this pasta. It reminds me of the Nutrition Kitchen soy pasta which is no longer available.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 22, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I LOVE this product. If you are a diabetic who is worried about your blood sugar rising, you don't have to worry about it rising with this....FINALLY a product that taste great- pasta is back!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
Yummm. I will never have high carb spaghetti again as long as this is on the market. The whopping 26 grams of protein plus the 11 grams of fiber make just one serving a meal in and of itself--although I must have eaten less than a serving each time because the package lasted much more than four uses, which attests to how filling it is.

The texture had a great mouth feel--it was not soggy at all; very "sink-your-teeth-into". It is certainly of the angel hair variety, which can be inferred from the word "skinni" in the title--I think it's a pun referring to the nature of the pasta and of the nature one will be if they eat this spaghetti as opposed to the regular kind. :)

As far as taste goes, it's the way spaghetti is supposed to be--or at least how I remember the high carb stuff, haha. So far I've only had it with Land O' Lakes spreadable canola oil butter (which, by the way, tastes better than real butter and can obviously spread at colder temperatures) and sometimes some pecorino romano or parmesan cheese, which was excellent. I can't wait to try it with the Bella Vita tomato basil pasta sauce that's coming in my next order.

Thanks Dixie Diner and Netrition!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2007
Reviewer: Juan Carlos in Puerto Rico
If you are on a low carb diet, this is the next best thing. They are high in fiber, low on calories, and taste good. Prepared mine with ground beef. The portion is very generous and makes you feel satisfied. I have tried other low carb pasta brands, but this one is the best. Thanks Dixie Diner, you did it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2014
Reviewer: Emily in Massachusetts
Most low carb pastas gross me out. This one is really good, especially considering how low carb and high fiber it is. Wish it had a little less sodium in it (although it doesn't taste too salty). Also love that it cooks up really fast. Hope they never stop making it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2014
Reviewer: Brittany in Pennsylvania
I love this pasta. Along with the fact that it packs some fiber, it also provides a nice protein punch. With the 2oz. serving size, it's plenty to satisfy a pasta craving, and if you want more than that it's not going to kill you in calories/carbs. It is a bit pricey, but I only eat pasta maybe once a week and I only cook for myself, so the price doesn't kill me. For those that say it fell apart or "turned to sand", that is why they *clearly* state in the cooking instructions not to overcook. I set my timer for 2-3 minutes, immediately removing it from the heat and drain- I've never had a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Kyndall in Kansas
Great taste, especially for the low carbs. I love that it only takes two minutes to cook. I just ordered 3 more!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I have tried almost EVERY low carb pasta out there and this is BY FAR THE BEST. NON-LOW CARBING Co-workers of mine tried it when I made it traditional spaghetti style w/ground beef and spicy tomato sauce and they could barely tell the difference.

If you put off buying this you are REALLY missing out!!

:-) I'm thankful for this because mannnn did I miss my pasta!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2011
Reviewer: Robert in Florida
It's the closest thing to real macaroni that is both low carb and gluten free.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
Excellent pasta, very low carb per serving and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2010
Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
This is great pasta. You cook it a little less than normal pasta and it breaks up if you leave it too long but it is great when you cook it right.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: nancy in California
I am not a pasta fanatic. My son enjoys spaghetti so I tried this and absolutely loved it. I used a lot of butter with Marinara sauce and Parmesan cheese. It has a firmer texture because it has nutritional value. It is egg and soy flour which is better for you. Fantastic find on Netrition's website. I love this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Indiana
This pasta is amazing. I haven't found any other pasta that is still on the market with carb counts this low, and it tastes great in all of the dishes I've made with it so far. It does have a bit of a soy-ish flavor and the texture is not the same as regular pasta, but I enjoy both the texture and the flavor. However, it is so insanely expensive that I only purchase it as a treat. I hope Dixie Diner finds a way to lower its prices a bit--I'd eat Skinni Spaghetti every day if I could afford it!

The other reviewers are right--it doesn't reheat too well and it's important not to overcook it, but otherwise it's great.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2009
Reviewer: amanda in California
YUM! pasta is one of the things I missed most going low-carb. This pasta is great for when I want a big bowl of spaghetti. The texture is a little different but not terrible (but turns kinda gritty if you reheat in the microwave). I cooked a 1/4 of the package (1 serving size) and couldn't finish! Its definitely filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
I love this product. Not only do I make spaghetti with it, I also use it to make a couple of Chinese dishes that require pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
Excellent--my fussy spouse couldn't tell the difference. Make sure not to over cook for best results.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
I really like the Skinni Spaghetti. It reminds me of angel hair pasta. It has a very light taste to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
I liked these. No, they are not as good as normal noodles, because they are NOT normal noodles. Definitely undercook them, eat fresh not reheated, add a lot of sauce and a meat of some sort and you've got a decent replacement for a pasta dish. They do have their own taste too, which I covered with garlic salt because I like my spaghetti super garlicky anyway. Texture is off.. kind of grainy? they also break down into smaller pieces much easier than normal noodles. Basically to me it is worth it to have such a low cal low carb noodle option.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2013
Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
This isn't pasta. But on a low carb diet, this is a good alternative. I put meat sauce on it, and I don't mind the taste and it satisfies me when my family is eating traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2010
Reviewer: Bradley in New York
This is the best truly low-carb pasta that I've tried. The key is not to over cook it. Definitely stick with the cooking time stated on the package, even though it seems really short. It doesn't taste just like normal pasta, but its close enough, and actually has its own unique taste, which I like very much. Very happy to have found this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
Not exactly like "real" spaghetti, but for a gluten-free low-carb pasta, it was quite tasty with sauce. The leftovers worked well without sauce in another recipe. I plan to keep some on hand, so I won't be left out when the family wants pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2008
Reviewer: Anne in Pennsylvania
This is an OK substitute for pasta when you are on a low carb diet. You need lots of sauce - I like the spicy tomato - because the noodles have the right consistency, but the taste is very so-so.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2008
Reviewer: Carlos in Massachusetts
I had a big bowl of spaghetti with pasta sauce and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
This isn't something I'd cook for my family because the texture is a little different than normal spaghetti and it's pricier too. But...while they ate regular pasta, I ate this and I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I don't think I'd eat this pasta plain as it doesn't have much flavor but with a little meat sauce, it did the trick. It's very thin so you have to be careful you don't overcook it or it will fall apart. It did not raise my blood sugar levels at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
This pasta product was very good. The noodles were thin, and cooked very fast - and also very tasty. Since starting my low carb diet, I've missed the taste of pasta and this is definitely a good substitute. I served mine with meatballs and grilled peppers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2007
Reviewer: Julie in Maryland
Did not care for this at all!!! Wish Netrition would start selling CARBA-NADA noodles. They are really, really good. I've been eating sugar free, low carb for about 3 yrs and there are much better pasta's out there. Try Carba-Nada.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
Barely edible. The spaghetti broke down in little pieces as soon as it touched the water. When I tried to eat it, the texture was dry and just not right. Ate a few spoonfuls with A LOT of sauce and that was the end of it.

Looking for great tasting low carb pasta? Try Dreamfields products, they're the best I've tasted in the market and will use those from now on, only 5g net carbs per serving and you can't tell the difference from regular pasta. I recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Angela in South Dakota
This is the first low carb product that I have purchased that I absolutely could not eat. It tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2014
Reviewer: Sam in Florida
Don't want sound redundant here, but I can't believe there are people who rated this 2 stars or above. All the one star raters here are 100% right. Doesn't plump, tastes like cardboard that turns into sand in your mouth. Really disgusting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2014
Reviewer: Jeremy in Minnesota
Wish I had read the 1-star reviews on this product. It tastes AWFUL. There is a reason why this product has such low carb counts. I'm not terribly picky, I realize low-carb foods aren't going to taste as good as carb-laden foods, but this wasn't even edible to me. Terrible texture, even worse taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2013
Reviewer: Julia in Wisconsin
I found this pasta to be inedible. I actually had to throw it away, because even with sauce it tasted awful. It's overpriced too, so a real waste of food and money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Was looking forward to trying low carb spaghetti and meatballs. This tasted like sliced wet newspaper. I had to throw it out, and eat the meatballs by themselves. Disgusting!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2012
Reviewer: matthew in New York
I wish I could give this a "zero". It is awful. I was so looking forward to spaghetti and meatballs, instead I just had meatballs. don't waste your money. BAD BAD BAD!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2011
Reviewer: Julia in Wisconsin
Well, I couldn't resist trying a pasta with only 3 net carbs. If you think it looks too good to be true, you're right. These taste mealy and gross. Honestly it was like eating pasta made out of dog kibble. I threw away most of the portion that I cooked because I could not even eat it. I was very disappointed, but it was worth a try. Next I will try the atkins pasta which is much higher in net carbs, so I guess I'll have only a half serving at a time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2010
Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Virginia
This pasta doesn't plump up like regular pasta does so what you see is what you get after it is cooked. I felt as if I were chewing on rubber. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2009
Reviewer: Steven in Kansas
I have purchased other products from Dixie Diner, and was pleased, but was VERY disappointed in this one! Just did not enjoy the taste at all. The texture was acceptable, but the taste was not. Threw it out!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This is awful, I did not expect it to taste just like the real thing, I will sacrifice a little flavor for my health but this is the very worst lo-carb product I have ever had. I feel misled by the reviews I read saying how good it was. To me it tasted like dirt and even the sauce would not cover that up. I purchased 4 boxes all excited about having spaghetti only to be severely disappointed. Sorry but that is an opinion I would tell anybody looking to find a lo-carb pasta of which I have not.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2007
Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
I was really looking forward to this product. I was so disappointed in the taste. I threw the rest away. Just a bad overall texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2007
Reviewer: tonya in Illinois
This is absolutely the worst excuse for pasta I have ever tried. It is totally without flavor. I feel like I am eating cardboard. I will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement