Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti  Buy Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti (Dixie Diner)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(8)
(0)
(2)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

June 24, 2014
Reviewer: amanda in Minnesota
I liked these. No, they are not as good as normal noodles, because they are NOT normal noodles. Definitely undercook them, eat fresh not reheated, add a lot of sauce and a meat of some sort and you've got a decent replacement for a pasta dish. They do have their own taste too, which I covered with garlic salt because I like my spaghetti super garlicky anyway. Texture is off.. kind of grainy? they also break down into smaller pieces much easier than normal noodles. Basically to me it is worth it to have such a low cal low carb noodle option.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2013
Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
This isn't pasta. But on a low carb diet, this is a good alternative. I put meat sauce on it, and I don't mind the taste and it satisfies me when my family is eating traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2010
Reviewer: Bradley in New York
This is the best truly low-carb pasta that I've tried. The key is not to over cook it. Definitely stick with the cooking time stated on the package, even though it seems really short. It doesn't taste just like normal pasta, but its close enough, and actually has its own unique taste, which I like very much. Very happy to have found this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
Not exactly like "real" spaghetti, but for a gluten-free low-carb pasta, it was quite tasty with sauce. The leftovers worked well without sauce in another recipe. I plan to keep some on hand, so I won't be left out when the family wants pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2008
Reviewer: Anne in Pennsylvania
This is an OK substitute for pasta when you are on a low carb diet. You need lots of sauce - I like the spicy tomato - because the noodles have the right consistency, but the taste is very so-so.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2008
Reviewer: Carlos in Massachusetts
I had a big bowl of spaghetti with pasta sauce and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
This isn't something I'd cook for my family because the texture is a little different than normal spaghetti and it's pricier too. But...while they ate regular pasta, I ate this and I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I don't think I'd eat this pasta plain as it doesn't have much flavor but with a little meat sauce, it did the trick. It's very thin so you have to be careful you don't overcook it or it will fall apart. It did not raise my blood sugar levels at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
This pasta product was very good. The noodles were thin, and cooked very fast - and also very tasty. Since starting my low carb diet, I've missed the taste of pasta and this is definitely a good substitute. I served mine with meatballs and grilled peppers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement