• 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in North Carolina
    I only gave this a 1 because the scale does not go to 0. You will think that they mistakenly sent you cornbread mix - except a pizza on cornbread would taste better. I've been low-carbing for over a decade, and this is the worst low-carb product that I have ever tasted. This is a waste of $6+ dollars for the crust mix plus however much extra you will waste on toppings. Oh yeah, I did not care for this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Gregory in California
    Imagine eating pizza toppings on a dry non-sweet cookie. Not my idea of pizza crust. And, believe me, plenty of sauce and moist toppings were added.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Dr. Barry in Georgia
    I was surprised to taste the results. Imagine putting raw flour in your mouth that had just come out of the oven. There was very little body to the baked final product Nothing at all like the pizza dough final product once consumed in the past. Save your money and keep searching for another crust product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
    This pizza crust had the worst taste the dough is seasoned which is what made it so gross and when it is cooked the taste and texture are so bad it does not spread out on the pizza pan very well I will never purchase this item again and I can not return it to much time has passed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    The taste was fine, but after a few bites the crust became not so great! It sucked up my sauce and pretty much just became a means to get pizza toppings in your mouth. There is no after taste, but as I am typing this and had finished eating about 30 mins ago, my mouth has a strange tingle that followed the tickling sensation in the back of my mouth and throat. No, think this is a pass and am glad I just got the one bag, because the other half is going in the trash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Howard in Indiana
    I'm sorry, but this product was terrible. I had no problem mixing with the olive oil, egg and water and I had no problem spreading on the baking pan. I even put the cheese on the crust first so it wouldn't get mushy and then the sauce and then the toppings. I baked it for 20 minutes and the outside crust looked nice and crispy and I thought hurray this is going to be great. What a disappointment. I ended up eating the toppings off of it and throwing out the crust. I have read all the reviews and the people that say this tastes like real pizza or, even a Boboli Wheat Crust would be acceptable, must not have any taste buds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Pennsylvania
    Yuck is all I have to say. My 2 year old granddaughter wouldn't even eat it and she, like me loves any kind of pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Ohio
    I'm sorry if this sounds harsh, but this product is awful. The mix is not the consistency of pizza dough. It is more like wet sawdust...although I think the sawdust may taste better. It does not spread out, it bakes up "mealy" and "crumbly" and now I will be throwing out the second crust for a product that I paid $6 for! This is the most frustrating part of lo-carb eating. Alternatively, try the low-carb tortillas with pizza toppings, or stuff a low-carb Pita bread with Pepperoni, Cheese, and sauce for a pizza pocket. This is much, much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Karol in Maine
    I read all the reviews before deciding to try this product. We have eaten several other Dixie Dinner products and enjoyed them. We were dieing for pizza! My husband carefully followed directions on the package as was suggested by reviewers and added a simple cheese and sausage topping. We baked it according to directions- it smelled so good! Then we tasted it-YUCK! It had a mealy bread like consistency- totally wrong for pizza. We didn't like the flavor. We tried just eating the toppings but finally threw the whole thing out. We were very disappointed and would not recommend this pizza mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Lyman in Texas
    This does not make a real pizza crust. It makes a gooey substance that has a terrible texture and I consider it to be inedible. My wife and I took the toppings off after trying it and just threw this product in the garbage. I have tried one other low-carb pizza crust mix of which I cannot recall the name. It was a real crust and delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 14, 2006
    Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
    Don't waste your money on this stuff. You could never make a pizza with this stuff. I could barely get it to spread out on to my pizza stone, and it was so sticky and moist. I even baked it before adding the sauce, but we just tossed the entire thing. Tried making the flat bread too. It came out really dry and not worth the time or cash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Andrea in Iowa
    This product is terrible! It is overly seasoned and spiced, making it have a salty taste. I add salt to everything and it was too salty for me! I am very disappointed that I wasted all the ingredients to make a pizza and I had to throw it away. It was awful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    I was going to give this a try,but after reading the reviews,not so sure yet. If anyone has actually found a GOOD lowcarb pizza crust, try to REMEMBER what it was! and come back and let us know, PLEASE!!!!!! We need help here!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.