Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Leah in New York
    * So.. upon first taste it was a Heavenly experience. These Jelly Beans were so dang yummy. I made sure not to eat a full serving. I think I had about 12? (More than the 8 that is suggested on the back) So.. about 30 mins later my stomach felt a bit icky. But - worth it. At least it was worth it until that night when I am pretty sure I could have caused a full house explosion if someone lit a match near me. It was that bad!

    So yes, they are delicious but maybe if you eat like 3 or 4? Otherwise make sure you are ALONE or have a significant other who can't smell.. or has a cold... or is blind so you can blame the dog or something.

    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Lesley in Illinois
    * I can't tell the difference between sugar free and the original.

    Pay attention to the recommendation of starting with small portions as they can definitely cause a laxative effect.

    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Shari in California
    * The fruit slices are great. You can't tell the difference with the regular ones. These can be addictive but don't eat too much because of the maltitol.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
    * I would say the fruit slices were good, but not great. I thought the texture was a bit off but I enjoyed the taste. I do not agree with those that said they tasted exactly like the real ones but I certainly did not find them unpleasant either. My biggest complaint is that, afterwards, they left a weird taste in my mouth. I am currently undecided as to whether or not I will order these again.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Dianne in California
    * The flavor is great but don't eat too many! They really can cause stomach distress. We would all enjoy them more, were that not the case.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 11, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * I was disappointed in jelly belly The gummy bears were sweet, but not jelly belly quality. Where is the flavor?
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Tony in Texas
    * I have had the gummy bears and the jelly beans both. I love them!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2015
    Reviewer: CAROLANN in Florida
    * Excellent sour flavor very similar to Skittles. I used to get my sugar-free jelly beans from Russell Stover and these are superior by far. They are a wonderful treat and look forward to recommending these to friends.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    * I tried the SOURS and they were delicious! They come in common fruit flavors, unlike the regular jelly beans that have eccentric fruit flavors and some odd non-fruit flavors mixed in that you might not like, such as buttered popcorn, cinnamon, and licorice. That rules it out for me. I think it takes fewer quantity of the sours to satisfy your sweet tooth than the regular beans.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Kristen in Louisiana
    * These are absolutely delicious! They don't taste sugar-free at all; in fact, I can't tell a difference between these and the real thing. I get a bag with every order I make!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
    * I love the mix of flavors and the jelly beans are fresh and really good.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * Love them, no difference in sugar ones and these...
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in North Carolina
    * These tasted great! You can't tell the difference between the taste of these and the original with sugar...until about an hour after eating WAY too many. I think you only over eat these once...my bad-lesson learned-buying again!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2010
    Reviewer: DEANNA in California
    * Very yummy and satisfies those sweet AND sour cravings. Just beware that these have a lot of sugar alcohols so be careful ; )
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Renee in Texas
    * The Sugar-free Jelly Belly candies taste great! Even the people at my office could not tell the difference between sugar-free and the Jelly Bellys that have sugar. I love these. Very low on the gastric level. Little or no gastric problems with these. I LOVE THESE!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Pamela in Florida
    * Great Jelly beans..no after taste. I highly recommend if you are a jelly belly lover.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
    * THE SUGAR FREE GUMMY BEARS ARE AMAZING. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THE JELLY BEAN SOURS THOUGH NOT SOUR! DIFFERENT KIND OF AFTER TASTE BUT STOMACH ABLE!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Cis in Illinois
    * The Gummie Bears are Really, Really Good. Great flavor. Soft and Fresh. I had to order 5 more bags my next order. Had a hard time just eating the recommended amount.

    I had the Jelly Beans as well but found that the flavor was not that intense. They were a little on the hard side. Not bad but will not get again.

    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2009
    Reviewer: christine in Pennsylvania
    * They taste great! My husband & children couldn't tell they were sugar free.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    * If you want a great snack and enjoy Gummi Bears this is your treat. You will not go wrong with this purchase.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Jason in District of Columbia
    * YUM! Tastes the same as the ones with all the sugar!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Nancy in Georgia
    * A wonderful product for jelly bean lovers who are trying to keep carb intake down. The manufacturer recommends starting with just 8 jelly beans, to decrease intestinal symptoms caused by the sweetener. I love these things so much that I can't stop at 8, so I pop an Immodium (OTC) before settling down with my treat and everything is fine. Your mileage may vary, of course.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
    * These jelly beans are great. I am committed to staying lo-carb but my sweet tooth does get the best of me at times and these are the answer. I just love them!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in California
    * Maybe I have been eating low carb so long that I've forgotten what sugar really tastes like, but to me, these taste every bit as good as their full sugar twin! I did notice a slightly different texture, but nothing objectionable. It was so nice to have my old favorite treat back in a form I can eat while staying on the Atkins way of life, I had to log back in and order some more:-) If you like Jelly Belly jelly beans and are avoiding or limiting sugar, you will adore these:-)
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Top shelf taste and quality. These are one of those snacks that do not taste or appear any different than the originals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Finally, a sugar-free yet sweet snack my husband enjoys! He loves the same brand of gummi bears and fruit slices, too!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Felicia in New York
    * The sugar free fruit slices are really good; I try to eat only a few at a time to avoid any laxative effect. They taste like the real thing to me.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
    * I love these fruit slices. It takes me back to when I was a kid in the 60's and we used to buy the sour fruit slices. These are great so order some now. You will be pleased.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
    * When you crave a sweet, fruity candy instead of chocolate, this is the product for you. They taste like regular jelly beans and are just about the sweetest low carb candy you'll ever eat.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeannine in Wisconsin
    * These really satisfied my need for a chewy, "stick-to-your-teeth" sweet. (my favorite candy used to be Jujy Fruits)
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * These taste exactly like regular Jelly Belly's. Really addictive. I have to be careful not too eat too many or I experience stomach discomfort from the sugar alcohols. This is probably the best SF candy duplication out on the market.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * These save my diet. I can forego most sweets, but miss eating fruit most. These are delicious, and indistinguishable from their sugared brethren. Flavors still taste like Jelly Belly's premium taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * These are good. They offer many of the flavors that the sugary version does, but they are sugar free and low carb.

    If you like jelly beans you'll like these. My nieces loved them and they had the choice between them and sugary treats.

    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * These are great. I keep a bowl on the kitchen counter and they disappear fast.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2007
    Reviewer: LORI in Florida
    * I find these jelly fruit slices to be very flavorful and just as sweet as if they were made with sugar. My child cannot have sugar so these take the place of all those fruit candies he can't eat.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
    * These are so good you forget they are sugar free.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Cola Bottles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Excellent! Just like regular jelly beans!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * Help... I can't keep these in the house long at all. I have to hide a bag or two as soon as my shipment arrives. Everyone in the house loves the fruit slices. It's helped keep me on the straight and narrow when we go to the movies. Great fruity snack!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * Taste like the regular jelly bellies you are used to.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    * Yep, these are good! They taste just like the full sugar ones! Just don't eat too many.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2006
    Reviewer: Matt in California
    * Great tasting candy. Tastes like regular jelly beans! Great variety of flavors. Wonderful snack - just don't eat too many though.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Colorado
    * For people who like to munch, these are a tasty treat. However, be aware that all things in moderation applies to these jelly beans. Too many will upset the most steady stomach. Yummy taste and I will order them again!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in California
    * The taste is great but you can't eat more than 8 - 10 a day or you'll get the runs and stomach cramps.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Vicki in Washington
    * These are so tasty that they're worth any possible digestive discomfort. I was seriously missing sours, and these were satisfying.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * I've only tried the SF gummi bears. They were excellent...just the right amount of chewy texture and very tasty with little aftertaste. I gave them a 4 because there was an overabundance of two flavors and only a couple of another flavor and because they are made with maltitol...they caused a bit of stomach upset even if I only ate 10 (25 is a serving).
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Gummi Bears
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * These do not taste sugar free and they taste like the real thing...however there is a price to pay..THE GAS FROM THE MALITOL! If you can fight that off, then it's worth it. I still have my jelly belly beans during my times of need for something sweet, but I take it easy and try not to eat too many of them or else...let the bombs begin! haha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Hi from sunny Australia... nice little sweet ok treats & I L O V E jelly beans but these did not quite stand up to my expectations, get more bang for my buck on other treats, the carbs in these with so few in a serve? there are better choices out there
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
    * I didn't read the bag and ate the whole bag in one day - HUGE mistake!! I had the worst gas - my fiance thought thunder was rolling in and it was my stomach! how embarrassing! I'm steering clear of these - the taste wasn't even worth it!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Illinois
    * These tasted great but made me sooooooo sick. Terrible upset stomach. Never again!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 03, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * Maltitol!!!!! Goodbye. Read the thousands of posts on the internet and take this out of your product then I'll buy it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Kandace in Oregon
    * Icky. Weird texture. Gave me a stomach ache. Sorry. :(
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Jelly Beans
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * the sours were NOT sour at all...
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Candies, Sours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.