Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried all 3 flavors, and every one of them is delicious. These bars curb the urge for candy bar while giving me the protein I need. The mint tastes like a girl scout thin mint cookie and the peanut butter is similar to a Little Debbie nutty bar. I would recommend these to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Terry in Florida
    * These are so good. Not as sweet as your typical protien bar. They're light and crispy and perfect for that mid afternoon snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Diana in New York
    * These "KitKat-like" sticks are miraculous! I need something that is high protein and low carb to get me going in the morning without trying to down a traditional protein breakfast (my stomach is not ready for bacon and eggs until much later in the day). This does the trick,, do not feel over-stuffed, and the protein content keeps my hunger at bay for 3 or 4 hours. It hardly impacts my blood sugar at all, and best of all, they're delish! Chocolate mint tastes like those yummy Girl Scout cookies we all love, and the vanilla creme is like birthday cake for breakfast. I keep one in my purse for those days when the sweet tooth break is necessary later in the day, or I work late without access to good food. I love em!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice I. in Kansas
    * I LOVE the Oh Yeah Wafer Bars..My favorite was the Chocolate Peanut Butter and been ordering them for over a year..They now have discontinued them which upsets me horribly..Please make them again, but for now these are pretty good...Thanks!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * If you freeze the bars, they are very enjoyable !!! I am a fuss pot and I eat these regularly, they hold my hunger off for about 1 - 1.5 hours.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Judith A in California
    * I LOVE these bars!! All the flavors. They have saved my "low carb" life, as I find I usually cannot do without a sweet snack in the evening. These taste wonderful and give me the sweet "hit" I need, while not compromising my blood sugar or diet. The extra protein is definitely helping my energy levels, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Robin in California
    * I absolutely LOVE these wafer bars!!! I have tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter, Peanutt Butter Cup and Vanilla Peanut Butter. They are delicious! I have tried MANY different brands of protein bars and the vast majority of the brands out there are just plain awful. The Oh Yeah bars are so good you will not believe they are low carb!!! I always make sure to keep at least two boxes on hand. I eat these as a mid day snack and sometimes for a bedtime snack to maintain my blood sugar levels through the night - this product does a better job of keeping me from going low at night than Extend bars and they taste 100% better!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan in New York
    * WOW!!! Finally! I have been trying and discarding lowcarb products-- pudding, bars, cereals-- they all taste funny. Not worth it. But this is so good I would choose it over non-low carb products. Tastes like real chocolate. No chemical aftertaste. Not too sweet. Crunch and creamy. An amazing treat! Like a grown-up KitKat bar. I can't believe it's low carb.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: marie in Pennsylvania
    * I tried the vanilla peanut butter creme and it was unbelievably good. Very peanut buttery and not too sweet, no after taste. Eating half a bar with a high protein pudding (Stallones which can be purchased here too) is the perfect protein and carbs for me for a meal. I can't wait to try their other flavors of these bars!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Martha in Michigan
    * These are by far the best protein bars on the market. No aftertaste, good amount of protein and delicious treat. The best part of all is that there are no sugar alcohols to upset the stomach. I can't wait to try the three new flavors being released sometime in February. I currently have two packages a day and never miss a day!!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Mississippi
    * Both my husband and myself really appreciate the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars. They are low in sodium, not too sweet tasting and contain no hydrogenated vegetable oils. We use them for one meal a day! The mint chocolate and peanut chocolate are exceptional! If they had just a bit more protein, I would rate them a double 5. As it is they are the best out there, but don't hold back hunger quite long enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * Now I've tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter and they are also great! They taste like a layer of real peanut butter is spread on the crunchy wafers, then dipped in chocolate. These are so good for my BGL, having one (pkg) with some walnuts will bring my BGL down quickly if it's higher than I'd like.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * These bars definitely deserve their name! So far, I've tried the chocolate mint and they are very creamy and delicious. But best of all, they don't raise my BGLs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Connecticut
    * I think these are very tasty. The chocolate mint ones remind me of the Thin Mint girl scout cookies! I was a little disappointed because I thought each PACKAGE had 90 calories, that is not true, each WAFER has 90 calories, so each package is 180. Also, 12g of fat in each package. I would buy them again, however. They seem satisfying.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
    * Regarding the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, I've tried the Chocolate Chocolate (113-0119) and the Chocolate Mint (113-0121). The Chocolate Chocolate is OK but certainly not great or something I would ever order again. The Chocolate Mint has a horrible aftertaste! I have 1/2 a box sitting there that I'll never eat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Lisa in Oregon
    * I LOVE these. I have been ordering these for at least 2 years and love the Chocolate Mint--always reminds me of a Thin Mint Girl Scout cookie. These are a lifesaver when you need that extra something sweet but don't want to reach for the candy bar. It saddens me that the manufacturer is discontinuing these. They will be missed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Laurie in Ohio
    * I don't review products often, and have purchased many based on reviews just to throw them away! But, these are by far the best lower carb snack I have ever tried...no chemical after taste like the soy containing products I have tried. Give em a shot I finally did and don't regret it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice in Kansas
    * The Chocolate Peanut Butter Wafers is my favorite, of course I've only tried one other so I'm not sure I would like any of the others. But maybe someday I will try some different ones, but for now I'm sticking with what I like :)
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Amber in Texas
    * The Oh Yeah Protein Wafers are awesome! Hands down the best protein supplement I've tried, and I've tried a ton of them, usually one or two bites and in the trash it goes, but not these. They have a great mouth feel and no icky aftertaste. They seem to have a relatively small impact on my diet(I lo-carb)as long as I don't abuse or over use them. I am a little disappointed that they discontinued some of the flavors(the chocolate mint was my favorite)but all the flavors are good. These are great in the morning when I'm running out the door after my workout and will satisfy my sweet tooth in the evenings if I need it. They're even good if they arrive a lil heat damaged, which seems to happen regardless of where they come from(even buying them in store at GNC which costs a whole lot more)Oh yeah(lol) my new fav would be the peanut butter cup with chocolate chocolate in a close second.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Jen in Maryland
    * The peanut butter cup wafers are my afternoon staple, they taste good (I prefer them to the chocolate peanut butter), they have a pleasant crunchy/creamy texture, and they are filling without being heavy. They give me energy to finish out the day at work. Why on earth is Oh Yeah! discontinuing wafer-bar flavors? I'm going to be lost without these if they take away my favorite flavor!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Deborah in New York
    * These bars totally rock for keeping me on track with my weight management. I feel like I am cheating - eating snack food, cookies, instead of diet food. YUMMEE!!! The dark chocolate is bitter and not for everyone - I like ALL the bars and order them every month.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
    * These rock! I love chocolate, I love peanut butter, I love crunchiness, I love layered candy bars, I love protein. WINNER!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa Anne in California
    * These bars are so ridiculously good that I have to make sure my hubby hides them so I don't eat them all!! I love the plain vanilla and the vanilla & peanut butter. My son loves the chocolate mint. Honestly, I haven't tried a flavor that wasn't yummy...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Tammy in Georgia
    * I haven't found a single flavor of the Oh Yeah! wafers that I don't like. I prefer the wafers because the bars are too sweet for me. Great resource for protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Melissa in Massachusetts
    * Delicious!!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2010
    Reviewer: lynne in California
    * I've tried the chocolate peanut butter and the peanut butter cup and both are delicious! Not super-filling, but they seem to keep me satisfied at least 3 hours. I can't wait to try all the varieties!! Next time I will definitely keep them in the fridge as they do tend to melt rather easily, leaving some of the yummy coating on the wrapper, requiring me to lick it all off in a rather undignified manner. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Indiana
    * I'm getting ready to order some new flavors but love the peanut butter cup and can't wait until I get the new ones to try!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2010
    Reviewer: James in West Virginia
    * They are great! When I need a chocolate fix they do the job. They taste great and leave me feeling satisfied. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Eileen in Indiana
    * I really love these bars. I like the Peanut Butter Cup the best, but the Chocolate Chocolate are pretty good too. They are high in protein, low in carbs. A good snack when I'm craving chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Connie in Minnesota
    * I have tried a lot of low carb, high protein bars/snack bars- but these are by far the best I've ever tasted. Every time I have one I feel like I'm cheating and having a candy bar. I love the vanilla cream and peanut butter cup. If you have not tried them yet- You will not be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * As a low carber, I love the Protein Wafer Bars. I have tried and like every flavor, but the Chocolate Mint is my favorite. These bars are like crispy wafer cookies and make a surprisingly satisfying snack. At 6 grams of net carbohydrate per package, they are a carb bargain!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Paul in Kentucky
    * Taste great! Most protein bars have a bad after taste but not these. They all taste good, but I favor the peanut butter cup.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Amy in Texas
    * These bars are light yet fill me up. They taste great. My son loves them for breakfast, and I carry them in my purse when I'm out.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * I have only tried the vanilla peanut butter. They are great. I put them in the refrigerator, and they make an awesome between meal pick me up. They also make a great go to bite or two when everyone else in the family is eating candy!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Verity in California
    * If there was a rating higher than a 5, I'd give it to them! The only TRULY low carb bar I've ever seen. No sugar alcohols, no glycerine, no crazy aftertaste! Worth the price, just the right amount of sweetness, and perfectly crisp.

    The best flavors are 'Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme' and 'Vanilla Creme.' 'Peanut Butter Cup' is okay.

    'Chocolate Chocolate,' 'Chocolate Mint' and 'Chocolate Peanut Butter' taste a little too much like a plain protein powder (kinda flat and cardboardy).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in New Jersey
    * This was a great indulgent treat. Not sweet which was a plus for me. My husband needs to feel like he is cheating and this works for both a candy bar taste and nice crunch. Will be trying the other flavors as well........
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: joseph in California
    * Very tasty. I put them in the freezer, and have them as dessert. GREAT
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Francine in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious treats. I've had the chocolate peanut butter, vanilla peanut butter creme and the chocolate mint.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
    * I have tried a good number of different brands of protein bars over a number of years, and the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars are at the top of my list for great taste and good nutrition. The calorie count is a little higher than I prefer, but the 14 grams of protein and the low carb status combined with the excellent taste and texture make it a treat as well as a protein supplement. If you like sugar wafers or cookie candy bars, you will love these. I highly recommend the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars. They are really excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Norman in Nevada
    * Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars are great for a small after dinner dessert. I sometimes enjoy one with my espresso. They are quite good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Peggy in Illinois
    * I love the Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars. The chocolate mint ones remind me of the girl scout thin mint cookies only way better for you. I have tried a few of the flavors and really loved them all. They are great when you just need a quick protein break. The peanut butter cup bars are great and remind me of a peanut butter cookie. It is hard to believe that a protein bar can taste so good. Who would believe they are even good for you!?!?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * These are quite good. At 6 grams they are a little above Atkins bars in carbs, but they are larger and quite delicious. The price certainly is right to give them a try.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This has become a favorite product. Great for a snack or a light breakfast on the go. They are all great tasting (though I especially recommend peanut butter cup) and satisfy any sweet cravings that you have.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
    * These protein bars are one of the few that taste amazing without being loaded with sugar or carbs. Don't buy into the sugar alcohol b.s. other protein bars advertise with. These are the real deal and taste great!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Ohio
    * My hubby and I are so stinking picky when it comes to taste because I am such a good cook! We have tried literally dozens of protein bars and drinks and we always and I mean ALWAYS love Oh Yeah! Particularly the chocolate mint and the chocolate peanut butter. They are a terrific tasting snack when you want something sweet but don't want to eat junk or they also fit nicely in your purse for a quick pick me up when you need something on the go fast and again...don't want junk! Cindy from Canton OH
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Oregon
    * I ordered these for my dad. He won't admit it, but he loves these. I pick up a box of the choc/pb for him every time I place an order. These are a real treat for him since he can no longer eat anything with sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Beth in Massachusetts
    * These bars have been my mainstay protein food since I found them a couple years back. I adore them. The Chocolate Mint is the BEST flavor. When frozen, they remind you of a "Thin Mint" Cookie. The Vanilla PB? Like a "Nutty Bar." Love these bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Kaan in Florida
    * best snack everrrr !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Richard in California
    * I have a 17 year old son who is a very 'picky' eater. He also plays sports. I've tried many other protein bar products but to no avail. He loves these bars and now asks me to order them whenever we run out.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
    * The chocolate mint is great! It does taste very similar to the thin mints. Think I will stick one in the freezer.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Maine
    * Love these bars! They are by far the best tasting bars I have had. The nutrition profile is decent, there are bars with higher protein but few that match the flavor and consistency of these bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Texas
    * I have tried the Chocolate Mint and the Chocolate Peanut Butter and they are both great. Light/crispy texture and a very good chocolate flavor. I highly recommend this great tasting, low-carb snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Kelly in California
    * Let's face it - when you are dieting for a show, most of the food you consume is soft. Oh Yeah wafers are great to get the crunch you crave! It makes an excellent snack with only 1 gram of sugar. The mint cookie tastes like a girl scout mint cookie. They are pretty sensitive to heat - I store mine in the fridge so that they maintain that crisp crunch I crave! ISS - if you're reading this - please consider making a chocolate caramel version. That would rock!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Jenny in North Carolina
    * These are excellent bars - good amount of protein, lower calories than larger protein bars and they taste great. Good source of protein without weighing you down
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alabama
    * These are the best-tasting low carb protein bars ever! Hubby & I keep them in the car, in our gym bags, & at work! I will buy again & again...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzanna in Florida
    * I love the chocolate mint Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars. I keep them in the freezer just like I used to keep Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Deborah in Illinois
    * All of the wafer bars are good, but for different reasons. My favorite would be the peanut butter cup, but more than anything, I like the fact that I feel full and satisfied by eating just one stick from any of the packages. I enjoy the vanilla wafer sticks just because it's a nice change from chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Jen in Arizona
    * I like the taste of them. I've been told by others that they taste too proteiny... but, I like em. They're not filling at all as a snack.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * These are just as good as any candy bar! Very similar in flavor and texture to a Take 5 or Kit Kat style candy bar with none of the guilt. Excellent source of protein and relatively few carbs for the high impact flavor. Extremely satisfying. Oh Yeah!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    * Love these. Appreciate that these are two bars/pk. Sometimes just one bar with a glass of Hood's Calorie Countdown satisfies my cookies and milk bedtime snack attack. My favs are Choc Mint and Vanilla Peanut Butter. Lightly sweet and lightly crunchy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Katherine in Michigan
    * These are the best low carb bars I have ever tried. If they were a little bit sweeter, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference between these and regular cookies/candy bars!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Gerri in Texas
    * My son is hypoglycemic. These are really good plus give him the much needed protein. He takes them to school for a snack. We've tried all the flavors and they are all good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    * I cannot stop ordering these bars! They are just like candy bars to me, and the enormous amount of protein is just an added bonus! I absolutely love them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Pennsylvania
    * I had lap band surgery 6 months ago, and let me tell you I have been through my share of protein powders and bars. I have NEVER found one I can stomach..until now! The ISS Oh Yeah peanut butter cup wafers are amazing....can you say Kit Kat???? I kid you not! I order them in bulk!!! Listen, you will not find it anywhere at a better price either. Other sites charge more and don't offer iced packaging, which is a must! Great great taste, I bring one to the movies and it feels like I am eating a candy bar. And the best yet, they go down easy!!!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * I really like the fact that I can have protein in the form of a "cookie" that has the flavor of chocolate mint. This is a keeper!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2007
    Reviewer: holly in Vermont
    * After trying numerous protein bars, most of which taste like artificially flavored cardboard, it was a surprise to find these bars. These are great tasting and I especially like that they do not have maltitol. The only favor I'm not crazy about is vanilla and I haven't tried the vanilla peanut butter yet. They're good to grab on the way out the door as breakfast or have as a mid afternoon snack. The protein count is high enough to satisfy for quite awhile and the carb count is low. They allow me to not feel deprived of a tasty snack and help me stay on a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Eric in California
    * Most of these bars taste great, especially the Chocolate and Chocolate PB ones. Although, if you eat a lot of them I find after a while there is a bit of an after taste, but not bad. The Vanilla, however, are terrible. I can not even force them down.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Monique in District of Columbia
    * I love these bars. Low in carbs/calories! And they taste great. I'm so glad I found them.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Naomi in Florida
    * These wafer bars are an absolute treat! I only bought the Chocolate Peanut Butter ones and I love them. No wish to try any other flavor for now as they seem perfect to me.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Julian in Colorado
    * I first tried the chocolate-chocolate flavor, and I liked it so much that I have ordered most of the other flavors too. I really like these because they are high protein and are sweetened with sucralose, NOT sugar alcohols - Oh Yeah! they taste great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Darryl in New York
    * This product finally supplies an answer for my desire for a snack that satisfies my sweet tooth, provides some protein to boot, and DOESN'T contain sugar alcohols, which play havoc with my stomach. I enjoy the chocolate mint and the chocolate peanut butter. Great product, decent price!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * These remind me of Kit Kat bars. I have tried chocolate chocolate and chocolate peanut butter and I stick to the chocolate mint and I love them!!! Very filling and delicious. Only problem I have is trying not to eat more than one serving. lol. But they are pretty good. I highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Gerald in Washington
    * These wafers are great for adding a little protein during the mid-day. They have no protein after taste and solve the chocolate craving for those like me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in New York
    * The Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars are great. They have a significant amount of protein, yet are low enough in carbs that I can tolerate them. I like the fact that they satisfy my chocolate craving and still have good nutrition. There is no after taste that sometimes is found in this type of product. These wafers are crunchy, creamy, and have just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks ISS Research!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
    * Wow! Are these good! Best out there in protein bars as far as I'm concerned. My daughter eats them all the time when she's in a hurry & can't get a meal. If we run out, she starts pestering me for more. The chocolate, chocolate is the best, but they're all good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Craig in Texas
    * These things are just plain good! A lot of the protein bars I've tried have a texture like a thick, chewy Tootsie Roll. These are different. These are crispety, just like eating a Kit-Kat bar. Not quite as sweet as a real candy bar, but that's OK since they don't seem to be affecting my weight loss: my ketone strips stay purple after I eat these. I've only tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter flavor so far, but I'm ordering the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Lynn in Maryland
    * This product is excellent ! I am almost always disappointed with low carb products, but these are great. I'm trying the vanilla cream next.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in California
    * What I like about this product is that they didn't try to compensate for not using real sugar with using too much Sucralose. I would never compare it to something that has regular sugar, but these are very delicious. Just be ready that it's not like a candy bar and not like Little Debbie - it's very protein and very good for when you are hungry but have no time to eat. I love these, and I eat them on the go all the time, but don't expect it to be a candy bar, it's protein nutrition. (I was a little disappointed after reading others' comments that it was similar to Little Debbie)
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2007
    Reviewer: karen in New York
    * I can't believe how great these bars are - very addictingly good!! I have tried dozens of low carb bars and these are by far the best. Very pleasant taste & creamy texture too. My husband was looking for a snack one night and tried one, he eats more of them now than I do!! If you're looking for a bar to try this is the one! I like the choc. peanut and choc. ones so far...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Massachusetts
    * As someone who loves dark chocolate and hates milk chocolate, I thought these were excellent. If you prefer the extra sweetness of milk chocolate, they might not be as sweet as you'd like. I also find them very satisfying. I usually have one wafer a couple hours after dinner when I'm starting to get hungry again and they satisfy my hunger and my sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Tiffany in New York
    * I HATE 99% of protein bars. I saw these and thought that I would probably hate them too but I really want a lower carb snack that I can keep in my purse. OMG they were AMAZING! I already told everyone I know about them. I tried the chocolate peanut butter and it was like eating one of those little debbie bars. I am going to try the chocolate mint next.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Indiana
    * I tried the chocolate chocolate - it's good without being too sweet. Really fills me up when I start to get hungry - without many carbs. Can't wait to try the chocolate peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * YUM! I was afraid to try this but I'm glad I did! The Chocolate Chocolate is Rich and Creamy!! I will buy more soon!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2006
    Reviewer: Karen in California
    * These wafer bars are so good I can't think of a good enough superlative to describe them. I especially like the bar with the peanut butter filling. Usually, I don't think of "wafer" as something substantial but these bars are filling. If you like chocolate, peanut butter and "crunch", you will want to always have these bars around. I have also eaten the chocolate-chocolate variety and they were splendid, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    * Outstanding product! All three flavors are great but I'm partial to the Chocolate Chocolate. They are not overly sweet but it seems that including the 1g of sugar creates a very nice complement to the artifical sweeteners giving a very natural taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Michigan
    * I have the Chocolate Mint. Very good, sweet, but not too sweet. Could be dangerous for me to have around, as they are almost too good. I like the 15g of protein, helps to get the numbers up. I will buy them again, maybe try an additional flavor next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Canada
    * I was really excited to try this based on all the reviews. I can't say I was disappointed, but I can't give these rave reviews either.

    I tried the chocolate chocolate flavor, looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth. Yes it has the texture similar to kit kat bars, but I found it VERY bland. I was hoping for a more chocolaty taste.

    Overall, they still taste good and are high in protein. This wouldn't be my first choice in terms of a sweet treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Expensive but very good FOR A HIGH PROTEIN BAR. The chocolate chocolate and chocolate peanut butter cup varieties are a nice treat for me (DH does not like them as much, but takes them to work as meal replacements due to their high protein/low-carb content, on-the-run convenience and good ingredients)- they are a nice snack, but it's impossible to forget they are high protein. I would love it if they came up with a lower protein variety - to enjoy as a REAL treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 04, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Good product just like the PowerCruch product. Gives you your sugar and chocolate fix while helping avoid higher fat and sugar junk sweets and you get some protein. Tastes pretty good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * I enjoy these, they are not sweet at all but have a good amount of protein if that is what you looking for with no sugar.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2009
    Reviewer: SUSAN in Arkansas
    * These are great for on the go. My husbands really likes them. They are a little too high in carbs for me to eat regularly, but my husband doesn't need to lose any more weight so he eats them all the time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Julia in California
    * Not too sweet, which I prefer to a fake and super sweet treat. The coating has a nice deep chocolate flavor. The contrast of crispy layer and creamy filling is delicious. Recommended highly.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Lauren in North Carolina
    * Stick with the peanut butter filled types (Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme is AWESOME!). The rest have unsweetened proteiny fillings. 4 stars for the texture, but they need to do something to make the filling more flavorful or sweet.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    * At 6 net carbs per package I couldn't give a 5 rating. If they were a little lower in carbs per package - but they are very good. I love frozen chocolate, so I freeze them to eat them slower and savor. I try to eat one of the two as a snack. It isn't easy to eat just one.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * These bars are delicious--while I feel I'm getting a dessert, I'm also getting a decent serving of protein, which helps my feeling of satiety last longer and makes sure I'm getting a good daily dose of protein.

    There's a bit of an aftertaste to these--the kind you find with any 'protein' bar, but the good taste of everything else takes over pretty quickly and you don't notice it much after the first bite. These are packaged in sets of two, so you feel like you're getting a pretty substantial snack/dessert. Definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * I purchased the chocolate mint variety. The texture is a 5, as is the taste of the exterior chocolate mint coating. The taste of the wafer cream is a bit bland- not much flavor at all. But I am going back for more... this time I'll try another flavor. These definitely fill the need for a "candy bar" for the low-carber.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * These are light and crispy, but they seem like they need a little more sweetness to them. Maybe I prefer sweeter treats, but these seem just a little bland mainly because they don't seem quite sweet enough to me. The taste is very good, but would be better if just a little bit sweeter.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    * I tried the chocolate peanut butter based on the rave reviews and was a little disappointed because to me the chocolate is very overpowering. With that said, it is a very nice change of pace to have the crispy wafers in a low carb bar so I'm going to try another flavor.

    I do wish Netrition would offer them by the individual bar so we could pick our favorite flavors without having to buy the whole box.

    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
    * This product is not very sweet and has an after taste. It is not terrible, but I will not re-order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathy in Louisiana
    * I read the reviews on this site before purchasig this product, and was so excited to try it... this product is in no way, shape, or form comparable to a Kit Kat. Wow--this was horrible...couldn't even swallow it.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Dave in Florida
    * I tried the Peanut Butter Cup. Way to chalky and not very sweet for my taste. I couldn't finish the box.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Massachusetts
    * One of the few bad protein enhanced foods I've had here. From other reviews really was looking forward to these...but they fell far short. Odd texture and aftertaste.....chalky... they are not awful, I can eat them but it's not really enjoyable, so what's the point.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Raffaella in New York
    * Was disappointed in the texture of the bar, wasn't crisp, more muddy, hard to eat. Taste wasn't bad but for the fat content it wasn't for me, I think it's made more for the protein guys.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Tanya in New York
    * A bit dry with a chemical after taste, I won't buy the chocolate wafer again, but I might try the vanilla next time.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 14, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Utah
    * My wife and I both found the chocolate mint protein wafers to be less than tasty. They start out tasting good, but quickly turn into a grainy, dry mush as you chew on them. Won't be buying them again.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * Not very good. I bought a box of these Protein Wafer Bars and was very disappointed. The 'wafer' part was dry and tasted like cardboard. The chocolate also tasted very weird. I guess for low-carb that's what you get. But I don't even think it was worth it. Many other products on this site are MUCH better.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Pennsylvania
    * I almost gave this a 2 because of texture, but then I thought if I can only eat half of one in the box I don't think the texture matters. I bought two boxes because of the multitude of great reviews. However if you are used to other flavorful bars than stay away from these. You will not like them. I should have listened to the few reviews that say that these are bland. In my opinion, they should add cinnamon, maybe stevia, or something to put some flavor into them. They are incredibly bland. I cannot return them because it would not be worth the shipping cost back. I hope to find someone who likes them so they are not wasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Nicole in West Virginia
    * YUCK! I purchased a box of the chocolate mint and the vanilla, and boy was I upset. I am a WLS patient and was excited to try a new protein snack and super disappointed. It tastes like chalk and has that weird whey taste.

    I admit, I am hard to please when it comes to protein shakes and bars because of the weird after taste. This didn't work for me. I'll stick to protein shakes that do not have that weird whey after taste).

    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Michigan
    * These are AWFUL! I purchased the Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme & the Vanilla Creme. They had about as much flavor as chalk dust. They also seemed to dry my mouth out completely. I did give the rest of the packets I tried to eat to the dog and he liked them, but he also licks his butt so I'm not sure his opinion should count.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I tried the Choc Mint and they were awful. Tasted like minty cardboard paste. They werent even sweet enough to satisfy a craving. I dont know about the other flavors but the Choc Mint are not worth the time or the calories.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I'm sure everyone has now noticed the different nutrition label. ISS Research have been ripping us off all along. [Ed. Note: This refers to the higher non-sugar carb count as already shown on this website and the new labels.]
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I bought the "mint" ones and they tasted like Vicks Vapor-Rub smells like and they had no chocolate taste at all. Gross!
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.