• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Connecticut
    I think these are very tasty. The chocolate mint ones remind me of the Thin Mint girl scout cookies! I was a little disappointed because I thought each PACKAGE had 90 calories, that is not true, each WAFER has 90 calories, so each package is 180. Also, 12g of fat in each package. I would buy them again, however. They seem satisfying.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Canada
    I was really excited to try this based on all the reviews. I can't say I was disappointed, but I can't give these rave reviews either.

    I tried the chocolate chocolate flavor, looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth. Yes it has the texture similar to kit kat bars, but I found it VERY bland. I was hoping for a more chocolaty taste.

    Overall, they still taste good and are high in protein. This wouldn't be my first choice in terms of a sweet treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Expensive but very good FOR A HIGH PROTEIN BAR. The chocolate chocolate and chocolate peanut butter cup varieties are a nice treat for me (DH does not like them as much, but takes them to work as meal replacements due to their high protein/low-carb content, on-the-run convenience and good ingredients)- they are a nice snack, but it's impossible to forget they are high protein. I would love it if they came up with a lower protein variety - to enjoy as a REAL treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 04, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    Good product just like the PowerCruch product. Gives you your sugar and chocolate fix while helping avoid higher fat and sugar junk sweets and you get some protein. Tastes pretty good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    I enjoy these, they are not sweet at all but have a good amount of protein if that is what you looking for with no sugar.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2009
    Reviewer: SUSAN in Arkansas
    These are great for on the go. My husbands really likes them. They are a little too high in carbs for me to eat regularly, but my husband doesn't need to lose any more weight so he eats them all the time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Julia in California
    Not too sweet, which I prefer to a fake and super sweet treat. The coating has a nice deep chocolate flavor. The contrast of crispy layer and creamy filling is delicious. Recommended highly.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Lauren in North Carolina
    Stick with the peanut butter filled types (Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme is AWESOME!). The rest have unsweetened proteiny fillings. 4 stars for the texture, but they need to do something to make the filling more flavorful or sweet.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    At 6 net carbs per package I couldn't give a 5 rating. If they were a little lower in carbs per package - but they are very good. I love frozen chocolate, so I freeze them to eat them slower and savor. I try to eat one of the two as a snack. It isn't easy to eat just one.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    These bars are delicious--while I feel I'm getting a dessert, I'm also getting a decent serving of protein, which helps my feeling of satiety last longer and makes sure I'm getting a good daily dose of protein.

    There's a bit of an aftertaste to these--the kind you find with any 'protein' bar, but the good taste of everything else takes over pretty quickly and you don't notice it much after the first bite. These are packaged in sets of two, so you feel like you're getting a pretty substantial snack/dessert. Definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    I purchased the chocolate mint variety. The texture is a 5, as is the taste of the exterior chocolate mint coating. The taste of the wafer cream is a bit bland- not much flavor at all. But I am going back for more... this time I'll try another flavor. These definitely fill the need for a "candy bar" for the low-carber.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    These are light and crispy, but they seem like they need a little more sweetness to them. Maybe I prefer sweeter treats, but these seem just a little bland mainly because they don't seem quite sweet enough to me. The taste is very good, but would be better if just a little bit sweeter.
    This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.