Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Soup Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Soup Mix (Dixie Diner)

22 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I really wanted to love this product but it just didn't happen. The soup is watery with hard little flakes of floating mushrooms, and the overall flavor profile is unpleasantly pukey, quite honestly. I just couldn't get past that slightly sour taste. Considering the price of these soup mixes I probably won't bother trying the others. I'm disappointed.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Florida
AWFUL! I tried the Chicken Noodle soup this morning, and it smelled so horrible that other folks in my office were complaining. Not edible at all. The dried chicken looked pathetic and gray, and the broth mix was gross. Don't waste your money on this product. Instead, make a homemade chicken broth by boiling a whole chicken, add veggies and Dreamfields pasta, and voila! A REAL chicken noodle soup worth ingesting. It's worth the effort.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 07, 2007
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
I love the idea of this soup. I have only tried the Broccoli and Cheese, and it is LOADED with salt. The flavor- except for the excess saltiness- was good. This soup has almost twice as much sodium as the other soups, so I'm anxious to try the different flavors.

I did buy the others, so I'll try them, but can't figure out how to make this palatable.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 29, 2010
Reviewer: Keith in California
yuck
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Three of the women I work with tried this with me and the general comment was - It tastes like liquid salt!! Great if you like salt, but we thought it was terrible!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2008
Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
The chicken noodle and the creme of broccoli are terrible and so is the creme of mushroom. The chicken cheese enchilada is eatable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2008
Reviewer: Valerie in Kansas
I usually like Dixie Diner products and use them all the time, but the soups are AWFUL! I bought all four flavors because I was so excited about FINALLY getting to eat instant soup on a low-carb diet but could hardly choke any of them down. Just threw all that I had left in the trash to make room for food that I can actually stand to eat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2008
Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
Tried both the Chicken Noodle and Broccoli & Cheese soups. Both are not good! Chicken Noodle had a weird flavor, didn't really taste like chicken. Not a lot of substance to either, so they were not filling at all. I liked the convenience of the single serving packages, especially for taking to work. Too bad the flavor was so bad.

Other Dixie Diner products are good though. I have tried the mashed potatoes and the pancake mix. Both are very good.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in California
I tried this for the first time today, it was so awful I threw out the whole package. I bought this to keep at my desk at work for a quick snack or light lunch. I can not believe anyone could eat this, the smell, flavor and texture were all terrible.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement