Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2007
    Reviewer: steve in New Jersey
    * The taste of cracker is incredible, the stuff is cross filtered (not inferiorly ion exchanged), and the product is almost entirely pure protein with no carbs or fat. What's not to love?
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: karen in Kansas
    * Graham Cracker and vanilla are great! Easy to dissolve and great texture. Will buy more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Moi in California
    * This is absolutely the best quality/ economical whey isolate product in the market anywhere. I mean nearly 5lbs. of isolates for almost the same price most companies charge the same for 2 lbs. Too great to pass up. Besides that, all of the flavors with the exception of Strawberry Kiwi are phenomenal! This Zero Carb is a definite staple in my diet and shelf. Also, it dissolves real easy even with a spoon and glass.
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * EW. This was disgusting- it didn't mix (it curdled) and it was SOUR. Tangy, at best, if you add some sweetener- but still. Had to brush my teeth afterwards. Maybe the other flavors are OK, but the Strawberry Kiwi tasted neither of strawberry nor kiwi... AWFUL. Be warned- this product/company (VPX) has a strange refund policy.
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
    * I have tried both the chocolate (1 star) and vanilla (million stars). Hated the chocolate (strange taste) but love the vanilla.

    I have Celiac and Type 2 Diabetes and this is one of the few true gluten free protein powders I have found. Many others claim to be gluten free but add L-Glutamine and Proline together as well as other aminos, which is a bad combo of proteins that will set off a reaction in Celiac sufferers. I found out the hard way. I use this protein powder every day and have had no bad reactions to the VPX protein powder. Highly recommend for anyone with Celiac or Diabetes.

    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Vanilla Dream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * I love the taste of this and two thumbs up to the low calories... Excellent price for 4.4lbs! I had graham cracker and really enjoyed the taste of it... My next one I am going to try is Vanilla Dream, cannot wait :)
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * LOVE THIS!!! Graham cracker was great tasting, my next order is vanilla dream... Cannot wait to try this :)
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2010
    Reviewer: STEVEN in Pennsylvania
    * This is by far the best tasting, low carb protein powder yet. I mix mine with almond milk. It's a great way to get your protein and lose the weight.
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Melissa in Minnesota
    * An excellent choice of Protein throughout your day. No Carbs or Sugar and it really fills you up between meals. Great for Shredding that unwanted fat and building Muscle mass.!
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Marla in Pennsylvania
    * All the VPX products are great. My favorite is the Graham Cracker. The shakes always taste delicious and are filling.
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Marcia in Maryland
    * The Graham Cracker is the best protein shake I've ever tasted and I've tasted many. EXCELLENT!
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in New York
    * Graham cracker flavor is the best tasting protein I have ever had!
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Emily in Washington
    * Great price, great taste, no extraneous carbs, this stuff is fantastic! I wouldn't say it tastes particularly 'graham cracker-like' to me, but it is pretty good!
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
    * I agree with the other reviewer that the Strawberry Kiwi was unusually tart. I added DaVinci's strawberry sugar-free syrup to it to counteract the tartness. I didn't have this problem with the chocolate or vanilla flavors. They seemed fine to me. (I haven't tried the graham cracker). IMHO, VPX needs to reformulate the strawberry-kiwi. I like the fact that there are zero carbs and no aspartame in this product and it is a pure whey isolate, not a blend of isolate/concentrate. I am giving the product a "4" instead of a "5" because the Strawberry Kiwi was too sour-tasting. Otherwise, I would've rated the entire line a 5.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Fred in Colorado
    * Not the worst tasting protein mix I've ever tried, but definitely not one of the best. Mixes easily but has a "gritty" texture, almost like there's sand in it.
    This review is specific to SRO Zero Carb Protein, Serious Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.