Customer Reviews

  • 5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Lauree in California
    Judy makes the sugar free candies that we all want. Would someone please put through a request to Judy to make them without maltitol. On behalf of the millions of Americans who can't ingest maltitol without getting sick, I hope with all the new improved sugar replacements, Judy will update her products. It would be very very appreciated. I'm no expert but doesn't hydrogenated starch work almost the same? Also Splenda if you add a teeny bit of pure vegetable glycerine oil to compensate for the moisture loss?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 18, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    I LOVE these caramels. I am severely hypoglycemic, so I am always searching for yummy sugar free goodies that won't make me pass out or cringe because of awful taste. These caramels (in particular the chocolate flavor and the vanilla flavor) are AMAZING and delicious. Nothing about them tastes sugar free! These are more delicious than full sugar caramels to me! I've had many sugar free or low sugar foods/sweets, and these are MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE SUGAR FREE TREAT! I stumbled across these in a sugar free store that sold them individually for $1 each. So not only are these delicious, but Netrition has the best price I've found anywhere, as a bag (8 caramels) costs $6.49. This even beats the bulk prices of places that sell boxes of 70. Try these caramels if you are looking for an unbelievably tasty, not to mention healthy (only 60 calories per caramel) treat!! Out of this world! I've also tried the Vanilla Pecan, which are good too, although I prefer the plain Chocolate or Vanilla ones as I'm not a big fan of Nuts. (Note: This review doesn't apply to the Triple Treat or Rocky Road caramels as I am a vegetarian and those caramel flavors contain gelatin.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Patience in Indiana
    I just received my order.. FAST SHIPPING, btw =)

    I ordered "Rocky Road, Chocolate and Triple Threat" I couldn't wait to dig into my caramels. I had "Triple Threat" and it was the MOST AMAZING caramel I ever had!! Sugar free too, and being on Weight Watchers, this product is VERY POINT FRIENDLY!! Thank you, thank you for carrying this product! When I run out, I'm ordering more - Don't ever stop carrying this product!!

    BTW - This does have Maltitol in it, so go easy on it! One piece is all I need and I know if I have more, I'll be sorry - for 2 reasons! I won't have anymore left and I'll be on the pot for a while lol.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    Judy's sugar-free caramel candy's are heavenly to the taste, but the laxative effect is undesirable. There are many other sweeteners that can be used other than maltitol.....namely, oligofructose and erythritol which are natural sweeteners and have a Glycemic Index of zero. These are only two of the many sweeteners available that DO NOT have a laxative effect.

    All of the other ingredients are of the highest quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    YUMMY!! I absolutely love these caramels! I've tried all the flavors except Rocky Road, but I just placed an order for that one. Vanilla is probably my favorite, but they are all delicious. I would give 5 stars if they weren't made with maltitol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
    I have had all of the flavors and they are all good. I like to flatten a caramel on a half of an apple. The sugar alcohols in these especially cause flatulence for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Tony in Texas
    The vanilla pecan caramels are the best sugar free caramels I have ever had. They are pricey but worth it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    Delicious. Large pieces. Just the right amount of chewiness. Perfect for the caramel lover. Love the vanilla flavor!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Sue in Florida
    Love these!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Cindy in New Jersey
    So delicious! A very sweet treat to crave your sweet tooth !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Nancy in Colorado
    WOW! I was really surprised and impressed by the caramels I received last time I ordered. I was skeptical of sugar free caramels, but these are great!! I'll never look anywhere else.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    Hi from sunny Australia... Another winner from Judy's Candy, coming in second to their peanut brittle! Tasty sweet chewy delicious assortment & we have tried them all, how do they do it?? Ships well over the distance, arrives in perfect condition!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    These are fabulous. If you like chewy caramels, this is an amazing low carb treat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in Virginia
    Judy's Sugar Free Candies are great tasting. I order the caramels and peanut brittle each time I place an order. They are the only candy I eat.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    I can't get enough of these wonderful treats.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    These caramels are buttery and creamy. Although they make me very gassy (maltitol) they are a great substitute when I'm craving a rich sugary treat! The different flavors are delicious. I buy them frequently!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Veronica in California
    These are all fabulous! I don't know how they do it, but you would never know these aren't made with real sugar, other than the "digestive discomfort" from eating too many.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Glen in Ohio
    All of Judy's candy's are the greatest...!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Florida
    Addicting! So good! Be careful. So soft and gooey, you really cannot tell these are any type of "diet" food. They don't seem to be missing a thing! I love them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Laurie in Colorado
    These are absolutely the best caramels I've had - very creamy and delicious. I would highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    These make beautiful caramel apples. Tastes great.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Catherine in New York
    These are so good, which makes them worth the price. It is hard to resist having more than you should! They are the best quality, not overly sweet, buttery, creamy and irresistible. Can you tell I have a sweet tooth? I always make sure I have some on hand because I never want to run out of these. Netrition is one of the best places for shipping since they are the quickest around, which makes it easy to keep products like this in my own "stock" when I get low!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    These are amazing! My mother is a diabetic, and loves caramels and peanut brittle. I bought both for her. Gave her a piece and did not tell her they were sugar free! She honestly did not know they were sugar free. NO aftertaste! I have re-ordered many times. Best out there!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    Rich, chewy, delicious. Totally satisfies a low-carber's desire for sweets. Each piece is enormous, so it's as if you're getting four caramels instead of one with each wrapped serving.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Teresa in New York
    These caramels are so chewy , creamy and delicious, I can't believe that they are sugar free. I highly recommend the vanilla and the chocolate flavors. The triple treat are excellent as well, just a bit sticky on the fingers.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2010
    Reviewer: bryant in Maryland
    These are the best tasting caramel candies I have ever had! It taste just like the real high carb version. I will definitely order this product again. The only problem I had with this product is that it is expensive. I wish they would give a larger amount for the price.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Jeffrey in Louisiana
    Dude this stuff is so awesome, nothing 'diet' about it one bit. The caramel is perfect texture and just yum all the way around! Praise Jesus this was some awesome stuff! And Netrition had it here in no time of course.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Illinois
    This caramel is the best! I thought I would have the bag for myself, but my son was just as much in love with them. I ordered them because they were 1/2 net carb, didn't expect a lot, but boy was I surprised. My big mistake was giving one to my son to try. I just placed an order for 2 more bags. A bit costly, but well worth every penny.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    You will not believe that these caramels are sugar free, dietetic, or different in any way from the "regular" caramels that you would get from a fine chocolate shop. The chocolate ones taste like the Barton's caramels that come with almonds for Passover--delicious! Buy them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Carol in Texas
    These are great! They are melt in your mouth good! Just don't eat too many all at once!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    My son and I are low carbing. He is only 11 (don't worry, we are doing a very healthy version) and he loves these. So do I. These are one of several products that make us feel we are indulging even as we are moving toward our ideal weight. Kudos Judy. Keep "em coming in more flavors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
    Judy, we love you in our family. Of course, this could be like telling Betty of Betty Crocker you love her.

    Seriously, the caramels taste just like their sugar filled brothers. Very enjoyable.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    I am not a diabetic , I had gastric by pass surgery and am following a high protein no sugar diet. I love pecan pie , I tried several sugar free recipes. Took one bite and they went straight in the trash. I found a recipe that called for sugar free caramels. couldn't find them anywhere stumbled onto this site was happy to find the Judy's sugar free caramels ordered them and made the most delicious pecan pie ever! Thank you for this site. I have reordered the caramels to make another pie for thanksgiving.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2009
    Reviewer: nancy in California
    These are the best caramels I have ever had. But you can only eat 1 or you will be excusing yourself often to use the restroom. I can't tell the difference between my mothers old fashion soft caramels and these.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Michele in Kentucky
    As a gastric bypass patient, candy in general is not in my diet anymore, and definitely candy with sugar is a no-no.

    Hands down, Judy's Candy Sugar Free Vanilla Caramels are the best sugar free candy I've tried. I can eat one of these, put the bag away and have my sweet tooth satisfied! These taste like the fully loaded sugared kind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Edward Justin in California
    Delicious. I can't tell its sugar free. on par w/ gourmet caramels I've enjoyed over the years. You won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    Reviewer: William in New York
    You only need one to be a major treat for the day. Excellent quality product! Taste just like full sugar product but none of the sugar. I highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Melissa in California
    Judy's Sugar Free Caramels are heaven in a bag! Rich and chewy caramel with all the sweetness you want from a caramel with the carbs! No funny aftertaste or waxy film as with many other sugar free sweets! I highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Decadent and delicious, buttery flavor and smooth texture. Can't tell it's sugar-free. Worth every penny. My husband and I will be hiding these from the family!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Robin in Pennsylvania
    Melt-in-your-mouth, incredibly good! No, irresistible!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in California
    OH MY WORD these are sooooo DELICIOUS! My coworkers found them and are now in love with them too! They are just as good as See's candy caramel and have ZERO guilt! My favorite is the Triple Treat. Each piece is generous in size and will satisfy all of my sweet cravings at once with just one piece! There are not many candies that can do that for me unless I eat half the bag!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Denise in Illinois
    These caramels have a great flavor and perfect consistency. I've tried several--the chocolate is my favorite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in Washington
    YUMMY!!! These are better than the sugar-full variety. Smooth and creamy and melt in your mouth. I ordered the vanilla caramels and am now coming back to try some of the other flavors. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Delores in Kentucky
    This is a true low-carb treat. The Vanilla and the Vanilla with Pecans are truly awesome. When I need a little something extra, I have one of Judy's sugar free caramels. There is no aftertaste, only a delightful indulgence. I highly recommend this to fellow low-carbers as well as individuals having to watch their sugar intake. Thank you to Netrition for offering such a large variety of low-carb/sugar free products. They have definitely been a help in continuing my low-carb lifestyle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Dianna in New York
    The Caramels are amazing. Taste, texture perfect. Keep them in the fridge though--these babies melt.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Rocky Road
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
    One Word....DELICIOUS!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Terri in North Carolina
    Wonderful product. Very tasty and a true caramel lovers dream.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    No way to really tell you how wonderful these caramels are. You must try if you are a caramel junkie as I am and you will be amazed at the quality and the taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
    You will not be able to tell these from caramels loaded with sugar. Here is a handy serving suggestion. Un-wrap one and eat it. MMMMMMMMMM Good! I will try the other flavors soon.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Pat in Illinois
    Having just been diagnosed a Diabetic (2 months) and being a lover of candy I can truly say these are absolutely the best sugar free candies I have found, there is no aftertaste when eating them and you really taste the good stuff, leaves your sweet tooth satisfied!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Glenda in Texas
    I received these caramels in my order just a few days ago and am in love. I am a diabetic and have a sweet tooth that I can now satisfy with what taste exactly like the real deal, meaning no funky chemical after taste. I bought several different flavors and they are all delicious and satisfying. Don't be afraid to try these - I promise you won't be sorry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Debbi in California
    This caramel tastes better then caramel with sugar in it. It is unbelievable that it is sugar free. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
    Very rich and tasty. A yummy sugar free dessert. The plain vanilla melts well for desserts.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
    Judy's Rocky Road & triple Treat are superb!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Rocky Road
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Tennessee
    These could not taste any better! I'm online ordering these as Christmas gifts for all my low carb friends and family. The right texture--the right taste. Be careful not to overeat!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Vicki in New Hampshire
    My husband and I love these caramels! But we found that we can't talk to each other while we are eating them because they are so chewy! We try to include a bag in every order now!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    When I first started low-carbing, I went crazy buying every sugar-free product out there. Of them all, and many of them have now gone to Low Carb Heaven, Judy's caramels were (and are) my favorite. In particular, the Vanilla Pecan. Oh, my. LOVE. They are substantial enough that one caramel is truly satisfying, and I don't know of any other candy, with or without sugar, that I can say that about! PLEASE, Netrition, please keep carrying Judy's caramels!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Indiana
    Great taste
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
    I really cannot believe these are sugar-free! And, I think they are even better than the ones with sugar. The ones with sugar seem far more dense and stick in your teeth more. These are so succulent and silky smooth. But beware! These are only 1/2 carb, so that means eating a whole bag is quite feasible on induction on an Atkins diet! That could be a quite expensive habit, as these are a bit pricey, but they are a wonderful treat. I supposed compared to what you would find in a chocolate shop, it's probably a fair price in that regard. If money were no object, I'd buy 100 bags.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: steven in Ohio
    Very good texture and flavor. Just go easy or you will be going another way.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Kansas
    These are the best. Taste like a very high quality regular (made with sugar) caramel. I love all the varieties. I just brought several kinds again!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Willi in Texas
    Couldn't wait to place a new order. They were absolutely delicious. Hard to believe they are a low carb snack. Would like to see more of their products in your assortment.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Isabel in New Jersey
    i tried the vanilla almond and they were absolutely delicious! It's hard to believe they are sugar free! One of the best caramels I've ever tasted!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2007
    Reviewer: karen in California
    I have been buying these for years at my favorite yogurt shop. They are wonderful. In fact, I'd suggested to Netrition, awhile back, that they start carrying this product. Recommend highly to satisfy your need for a sweet treat. One piece of Judy's candy will usually do the trick. I like the variety pack even though I'm a choc-o-holic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Julie in Illinois
    These caramels are incredibly good! You would never know they're sugar free. We've tried the rocky road, and plan to try others soon. They are a very high quality tasting treat.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Rocky Road
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2009
    Reviewer: William in Washington
    I ordered the vanilla and the vanilla with almonds. The vanilla ones were great but the almond ones were so so.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.