Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * --Another product new to our pantry that keeps us flavor-satisfied, blood-sugar and bio-chemically balanced, and losing weight, bit by bit, as we enter our 5th year of Atkins nutrition plan. --My personal fave? A Snickerdoodle cookie, broken in half, topped with a small scoop of low-carb vanilla ice cream bulging over, and topped with the other cookie half, for an ice-cream sandwich cookie. --Tip: the Dbl.Choc.Walnut cookies must be denser, because they each were about half the size of the Snickerdoodle & the WhtChocMacadamia, and frankly, had far less flavor to our surprise, so I probably won't re-order those. --And the WhtChocMacadamia, despite my expectation of more fiber, actually has less, giving it the highest net carb count over the others (5g, vs. 4g.&3g.), so we're passing on those as well. However all were good, or excellent! --Very personal comment: prior to eating low-carb, we ate low/no fat for YEARS, gained tons, and craved food. Our bodies became carb intolerant, and set us up for constant cravings. Now, we ARE physically & mentally satisfied with a much smaller portion. One cookie IS a fully-satisfactory size for me, much to my surprise as I think back on prior eating patterns.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I found the Enchantment Cookies at my local store last week, and was thrilled to see them for sale at Netrition today. Not only are both the "White Chocolate" and "Snickerdoodles" full of flavor, but the texture is great also. I would not have guessed either was low-carb, and these are the ONLY low carb cookies that I can say that about. SNICKERDOODLE: As with most "normal" snickerdoodle cookies, the soda taste is noticeable, but it is a very good cookie. WHITE CHOCOLATE MACADAMIA: This has become my favorite reward; so rich and flavorful; it is absolutely awesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 11, 2010
    Reviewer: carol w in California
    * When your only choice is sugar-free, compromises are inevitable, but these cookies are very tasty & satisfying. On the downside, they sometimes arrive here in a soft, undercooked state, especially the lemon and snickerdoodles. Oddly, the chocolate walnut cookies don't seem to have that problem, and are wonderful right out of the box.

    I've found that the snickerdoodles respond nicely to a quick (30 second) nuke in the microwave followed by a minute or two on a cooling rack, to let them crisp up. Delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Benita in Arizona
    * Excellent! They are big, and individually wrapped, helping me to limit myself to just one. I have tried chocolate chip, double chocolate walnut, and white chocolate macadamia. I plan on trying the snickerdoodle and the frosted lemon next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Texas
    * I have tried all the flavors of these cookies. They are buttery and yummy. Do not have the low carb or sugar-free taste. My favorite are the White Chocolate and Macadamia Nut. I also love the Lemon. They are a great treat with coffee, tea or any hot drink. A nice reward at the end of a long day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Betty in Florida
    * I love these cookies. It is hard to find cookies that are low carb. My favorite is the chocolate. I am noticing that some flavors have been discontinued. I hope these will remain available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Amanda in North Carolina
    * These cookies are amazing!! A great substitute for "real" cookies to satisfy those sweet tooth cravings! The Snickerdoodle and Zesty Lemon I even prefer over other famous brand cookies!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Yum! Have tried the double choc/walnut and were delicious so am ordering the zesty lemon. Great low-carb product for times when we want a little something sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Really takes care of the cookie/pastry craving. Frosting is awesome!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Frosted Zesty Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * The zesty lemon cookie is soft and slightly nutty and the lemon frosting is delicious. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Frosted Zesty Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Gayle in Kentucky
    * Enchantment Cookies from Lite Harvest are the best I have found. Each variety has a chewy, lite texture which does not dry out or become stale as each is individually wrapped. The flavors are subtle and true to their stated flavor designation. I highly recommend this cookie brand!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Classic Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This is the best sugar free low carb cookie I have ever tasted.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Snickerdoodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * The Snickerdoodle cookies were delicious! Just one cookie was very satisfying, keeping me from devouring the whole package at once. I can't wait to try the others.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Snickerdoodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * These cookies are SCRUMPTIOUS!! I like them all, but I especially like the Frosted Zesty Lemon flavor! REALLY good cookies. And they come individually wrapped and are a snap to grab and throw into a lunch bag. Wonderful chewy texture and a rich "brown sugary" taste to them. Everything you'd want in a cookie. Try them all!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Jenny in Oregon
    * These cookies have a good taste but are crumbly. But they're sugar free so if you can't have sugar, these do fine. Jenny
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Double Chocolate Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * Great cookies. One of the few low carb ready-to-eat cookies still available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I love this chocolate walnut flavor cookies. The plain chocolate chips are less desirable, but the chocolate walnut ones are just the best!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Double Chocolate Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    * Great taste.. just enough to take the edge off a sweet tooth...recommend..
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, White Chocolate Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
    * Not too bad for being low carb. They are buttery-tasting.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Classic Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Meghan in Ohio
    * Unfortunately this product just didn't really thrill me. It had a very "oaty" taste, which, in itself, is not bad. However, I feel like it would have better paired with fruit than chocolate for the taste. Not sure if I would try again. Maybe I will try a different flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Classic Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * I got the chocolate chip last week and tried a piece the other day. It definitely tasted like a sugar free cookie. Odd taste and didn't taste like a chocolate chip cookie.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Classic Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 25, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I did not care for these. No chocolate taste in the chocolate chip cookies, just slightly sweet and flavorless; texture, not my favorite, sort of chewy, and maybe I got a old batch, but my cookies tasted stale despite being individually wrapped. Good news is they didn't seem to spike my blood sugar, which is why I gave them 2 stars instead of 1. Not the worse sugar free cookies I've eaten, but definitely wouldn't buy them again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Classic Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Tara in California
    * I had really high hopes after reading the good reviews but I did not care for this at all. Ordered snickerdoodle - softy and crumbly with a grainy texture. I was expecting something more crisp. Also the sweetener for this is maltitol and liquid maltitol, so after the first lousy bite, and they are not big cookies, I was not going to risk severe stomach discomfort to see if it tasted better after a few bites. Straight to the bin. For a cinnamon sugar crisp treat, I will stick to cinnamunch.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Enchantment Cookies, Snickerdoodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.