Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Heinz
Reduced Sugar Tomato Ketchup

 
Write an online review for
Reduced Sugar Tomato Ketchup (Heinz)

87 Reviews
Average rating
(81)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 29, 2010
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
Unless someone has a palate intolerance for sucralose in general, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DISCERN THAT THIS TASTE, FLAVOR, TEXTURE, THICKNESS, etc. IS ANY DIFFERENT than Heinz's regular ketchup, which is excellent. This is perhaps the truest product to a full-sugar version of the thousands of sugar-free and reduced-sugar products you will find.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 10, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Just the best taste. You will not miss the real thing. I'm a ketchup lover, and this one is the best I've tried.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 02, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I cannot tell the difference between this and regular Heinz Ketchup. A must have on my scrambled eggs! Just wish it came in a larger size.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
I love this Ketchup. I even make my BBQ for Chicken with it. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2014
Reviewer: John in Minnesota
You really don't know you are eating low sugar Ketchup. Now I can again eat ketchup on my hot dogs and meat without feeling guilty about my blood sugars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
I can't tell the difference at all. Very useable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Randall in Arizona
A bit runnier than the regular ketchup, but an excellent low carb substitute. I often use it along with some creamy horseradish sauce, for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
I love Ketchup. Heinz ketchup in particular with its sweet tomato taste. I had never realized how much sugar was in ketchup and owed several pounds of excess weight to ketchup abuse...well, in this particular case, it was easy to remedy because the taste of this reduced sugar ketchup does not require any compromise, it tastes so close to the real thing that I cannot tell the difference, so Heinz ketchup lovers of this world rejoice and satisfy your ketchup craving without any kind of guilt or need to compromise !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
Great ketchup substitute! Even my carb-eating friends & family enjoy this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Very good
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2013
Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
My husband says that this is better than regular ketchup so it's the only ketchup we now use.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
Tastes almost just like real ketchup. You can tell the difference, but for the difference in calories and carbs I think it's worth it. I am a huge ketchup eater, and I do not miss the real thing very much at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Judi in Minnesota
I gave this ketchup to my son and his friends and no one noticed the difference. So why not use it ... since they are getting plenty of sugar in other products. Thanks for the option.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2012
Reviewer: Giovanni in Maryland
Cannot tell the difference between this and the regular version.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2012
Reviewer: EJ in Michigan
This has a very good taste, comparable to the regular ketchup, in my opinion. I used it along with other spices and ingredients to make a low-carb bbq sauce which was quite tasty. Glad I don't have to eat plain barbeque meats any longer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Vermont
Awesome ketchup! love love love it, and i LOVE ketchup!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2012
Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
I think it tastes better than the regular w/sugar or corn syrup. It has a richer tomato flavor and is a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Jerry in Illinois
We are a family of five and this ketchup is happily consumed by the entire group. It acts and tastes just like it's heavier carb cousin with only 25% of the sugar. If you like regular Heinz you'll definitely like this version of it. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2012
Reviewer: ELIECIA in Washington
Thank you, Thank you! Same texture, thickness, and almost the same taste. Almost like it better than the full sugar kind. This will always be in my fridge from now on. Thanks Heinz for making such a great product for us low carbers!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2011
Reviewer: Sara in Nebraska
Excellent product and I am fairly picky.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2011
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
Love this ketchup! Tastes almost identical to the regular Heinz ketchup, most people can't tell the difference. Consistency is perfect. I'm a big ketchup eater, so it's wonderful to have an option that doesn't blow my carb budget for the day!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Tastes exactly like delicious, regular ketchup. A winner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2011
Reviewer: Chris in Ohio
One Carb Ketchup tastes just like regular ketchup...minus the guilt! It's very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I can't tell the difference between this from the regular Heinz Ketchup. You should NOT hesitate purchasing this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2011
Reviewer: stephanie in Ohio
Excellent. I agree with the others...can't tell the difference between this and the original. You'll love this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2011
Reviewer: Dorian in California
I don't know why a Heinz Ketchup lover would ever buy any other form of ketchup...it tastes exactly the same, and many less calories. Why eat all that sugar when you don't have to? I am completely sold on this and have been for years.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2011
Reviewer: Shelley in Washington
I have tried many different sugar-free and low carb ketchup's and, hands down, Heinz One Carb is the best. It has the same thick, rich texture you have come to know and love from Heinz ketchup. The flavor is every bit as good as the original, no funny taste, no after taste. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2011
Reviewer: Lynn in Michigan
I purchased this ketchup because of the reviews on this site. Absolutely fantastic - it's so true, I couldn't tell the difference between this and regular ketchup. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2010
Reviewer: Adriana in Texas
This ketchup is awesome! Can't tell the difference from regular high sugar ketchup! I love it and use it in many different recipes! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2010
Reviewer: STEVE in California
I can't say it's the best ketchup I've every had, as you can't tell if your using Heinz one carb. Ketchup or regular Heinz or any other brand. It's the only ketchup I will ever buy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Australia
VERY good! The best tasting low carb ketchup I've tried...can't even tell it's low carb! Wish they sold this in Australia though...shipping can be costly! =(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2010
Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
If you're like me and missed having a little ketchup with your meat, than this is the product for you. I guarantee you won't notice the different between this and the normal heinz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
Tastes like regular ketchup without the carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Judy in Florida
This is the best ketchup you can get and on top of being very tasty, it is low carb! This is a win, win item for low carb lovers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Joanne in California
Superlative product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2010
Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
I love it. I missed ketchup...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
Tastes like Ketchup and has a good consistency as well. Can't tell it from the sugar version.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Carol E. in Maryland
One Carb Tomato Ketchup is an excellent product that tastes very good. It is very reassuring to find a product with this quality and taste that is acceptable on my low carb regimen. I have tried other ketchups and have even tried making my own with tomato paste and have found them all to be unacceptable in terms of taste. Thank you, Heinz, for offering this alternative for us. We appreciate the effort and hope you never stop offering it. Ketchup is one hidden source of quite a bit of sugar that people do not consider in their diets and we, as Americans, consume way too much sugar in our diets as it is.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2010
Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
Very good, almost like regular ketchup, but better! :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Illinois
Love it!! Tastes just the same as regular ketchup and no guilt of having a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2009
Reviewer: Jacqueline in California
This tastes as good as any Heinz Ketchup I have had. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2009
Reviewer: michael in New Jersey
I really cannot tell the difference between this and reg ketchup. This product is excellent for those on low carb or low sugar. I also use it for my favorite homemade marinades and bar b que sauces. My family does not even know its only one carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2009
Reviewer: Joan in Connecticut
Tastes exactly like regular ketchup. I use it every day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
This is the best low carb catsup that I have found anywhere. I use it on scrambled eggs and on hamburgers. I also use it to make other low carb dressings for salads, and to make a cocktail sauce to use with crab and shrimp.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Alabama
I love ketchup on hot dogs and since I've been low-carbing and gave up buns, having mustard and ketchup is even more important. I've tried several other brands that are low carb/sugar-free, but this is the closest to real ketchup that I've been able to find. It's thicker than the others and tastes almost exactly like the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Masami in Japan
My husband and I both love the original Heinz ketchup, and I was prepared to compromise with this product for the low carbs even if it was a little inferior in taste. But it turns out that, really, neither of us could detect a difference. It's that good. I see no reason why we (or anyone else for that matter) would ever want to have the high carb stuff again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Barko in Massachusetts
One Carb Heinz offers all the great taste of the original without the sugar and less calories, which comes in handy for someone like me who likes to use ketchup quite liberally.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2009
Reviewer: Rosilyn in New York
This tastes like and also has the same mouth feel as regular ketchup, to the point that when placed on the picnic table and inadvertently used by guests who are not low-carb people they don't even notice. I would like to be able to buy larger bottles with a wide mouth like the packaging of the regular ketchup. This is a low-carb product that meets all the criteria for a winner -- good taste and texture, significant reduction in carb grams per serving, and performance in recipes like the original.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2009
Reviewer: John in Illinois
Even better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2009
Reviewer: Frances in New York
In taste, I can't tell the difference between this product and regular Heinz. It is slightly thinner. I am glad to have a one-carb product for my scrambled eggs and burgers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement