• 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    Unless someone has a palate intolerance for sucralose in general, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DISCERN THAT THIS TASTE, FLAVOR, TEXTURE, THICKNESS, etc. IS ANY DIFFERENT than Heinz's regular ketchup, which is excellent. This is perhaps the truest product to a full-sugar version of the thousands of sugar-free and reduced-sugar products you will find.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Just the best taste. You will not miss the real thing. I'm a ketchup lover, and this one is the best I've tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 02, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    I cannot tell the difference between this and regular Heinz Ketchup. A must have on my scrambled eggs! Just wish it came in a larger size.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Tony in Texas
    I could not believe how good this ketchup was. It tasted so close to the real thing. I just ordered 4 more bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Mariya in Oklahoma
    First of all, i am a huge ketchup lover, sometimes i even put food in my ketchup, lol))) When i started my low carb lifestyle, i was amazed at how much sugar is added to the regular ketchup. This Heinz ketchup is amazing, it tastes almost like a regular Heinz ketchup, but better in my opinion. It is not overly sweet, has nice tangy, sourness to it. I also think that it is a bit more thicker than the regular ketchup, not runny. But the texture is just right, it is by no means a "tomato paste", like some commented here. It reminds my of my grandmother's home made ketchup, where she would add just very little sugar, and more vinegar, spices and herbs.

    My other family members, that do not follow the low carb diet, actually prefer this reduced sugar version of Heinz ketchup, because they think it tastes much better than the original.

    The only cons is that the bottle is kind of small, and it is a bit pricier than your regular "sugar full" ketchup. Buy hey, i do not mind paying more for a healthier, better tasting, quality product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Daniel in South Dakota
    I'm not even sure if I can tell the difference between this and the regular ketchup. Tastes like ketchup. If you use ketchup very often at all you should give this a try. Not a huge calorie and carb savings, but every little bit helps. Not a very large bottle so you may want to order multiple bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2015
    Reviewer: barbara in Mississippi
    I had been a bit hesitant to buy this due to the price and not knowing how it would taste. Boy, am i glad i did! This stuff is marvelous. I will keep it on hand forever. The only problem I have had with it was the squirt thingey puts out a tad more than I intend. Don't wanna waste a drop! Will be making bbq sauce soon. And cocktail sauce. And no telling what else~ Perfect on my almond meal hushpuppies and almond meal breaded fried catfish.....yummilicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Top notch flavor. Nothing lost without the sugar, everything gained health-wise. If you're on a calorie or carb restricted diet, you can have this ketchup. Very economical too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2015
    Reviewer: JOANNE in Maryland
    Tastes no different than regular. love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
    Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    Tastes the same as regular ketchup. I love it with hamburgers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
    It is a little thicker and a richer taste than original ketchup but still amazing. I just use less.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    Great ketchup! This is always in my fridge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    I can't tell the difference from regular ketchup. At last I don't need to feel guilty as a diabetic using ketchup again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Julie in Texas
    I love this Ketchup. I even make my BBQ for Chicken with it. It is amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    You really don't know you are eating low sugar Ketchup. Now I can again eat ketchup on my hot dogs and meat without feeling guilty about my blood sugars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
    I can't tell the difference at all. Very useable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Randall in Arizona
    A bit runnier than the regular ketchup, but an excellent low carb substitute. I often use it along with some creamy horseradish sauce, for some extra kick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    I love Ketchup. Heinz ketchup in particular with its sweet tomato taste. I had never realized how much sugar was in ketchup and owed several pounds of excess weight to ketchup abuse...well, in this particular case, it was easy to remedy because the taste of this reduced sugar ketchup does not require any compromise, it tastes so close to the real thing that I cannot tell the difference, so Heinz ketchup lovers of this world rejoice and satisfy your ketchup craving without any kind of guilt or need to compromise !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    Great ketchup substitute! Even my carb-eating friends & family enjoy this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    Very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
    My husband says that this is better than regular ketchup so it's the only ketchup we now use.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    Tastes almost just like real ketchup. You can tell the difference, but for the difference in calories and carbs I think it's worth it. I am a huge ketchup eater, and I do not miss the real thing very much at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Judi in Minnesota
    I gave this ketchup to my son and his friends and no one noticed the difference. So why not use it ... since they are getting plenty of sugar in other products. Thanks for the option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Giovanni in Maryland
    Cannot tell the difference between this and the regular version.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2012
    Reviewer: EJ in Michigan
    This has a very good taste, comparable to the regular ketchup, in my opinion. I used it along with other spices and ingredients to make a low-carb bbq sauce which was quite tasty. Glad I don't have to eat plain barbeque meats any longer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Vermont
    Awesome ketchup! love love love it, and i LOVE ketchup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
    I think it tastes better than the regular w/sugar or corn syrup. It has a richer tomato flavor and is a staple in my house.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Jerry in Illinois
    We are a family of five and this ketchup is happily consumed by the entire group. It acts and tastes just like it's heavier carb cousin with only 25% of the sugar. If you like regular Heinz you'll definitely like this version of it. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: ELIECIA in Oregon
    Thank you, Thank you! Same texture, thickness, and almost the same taste. Almost like it better than the full sugar kind. This will always be in my fridge from now on. Thanks Heinz for making such a great product for us low carbers!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Sara in Nebraska
    Excellent product and I am fairly picky.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    Love this ketchup! Tastes almost identical to the regular Heinz ketchup, most people can't tell the difference. Consistency is perfect. I'm a big ketchup eater, so it's wonderful to have an option that doesn't blow my carb budget for the day!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Tastes exactly like delicious, regular ketchup. A winner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Chris in Ohio
    One Carb Ketchup tastes just like regular ketchup...minus the guilt! It's very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I can't tell the difference between this from the regular Heinz Ketchup. You should NOT hesitate purchasing this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: stephanie in Ohio
    Excellent. I agree with the others...can't tell the difference between this and the original. You'll love this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Dorian in California
    I don't know why a Heinz Ketchup lover would ever buy any other form of ketchup...it tastes exactly the same, and many less calories. Why eat all that sugar when you don't have to? I am completely sold on this and have been for years.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Shelley in Washington
    I have tried many different sugar-free and low carb ketchup's and, hands down, Heinz One Carb is the best. It has the same thick, rich texture you have come to know and love from Heinz ketchup. The flavor is every bit as good as the original, no funny taste, no after taste. I would highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Lynn in Michigan
    I purchased this ketchup because of the reviews on this site. Absolutely fantastic - it's so true, I couldn't tell the difference between this and regular ketchup. I highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Adriana in Texas
    This ketchup is awesome! Can't tell the difference from regular high sugar ketchup! I love it and use it in many different recipes! 5 stars!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2010
    Reviewer: STEVE in California
    I can't say it's the best ketchup I've every had, as you can't tell if your using Heinz one carb. Ketchup or regular Heinz or any other brand. It's the only ketchup I will ever buy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Australia
    VERY good! The best tasting low carb ketchup I've tried...can't even tell it's low carb! Wish they sold this in Australia though...shipping can be costly! =(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
    If you're like me and missed having a little ketchup with your meat, than this is the product for you. I guarantee you won't notice the different between this and the normal heinz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    Tastes like regular ketchup without the carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Judy in Florida
    This is the best ketchup you can get and on top of being very tasty, it is low carb! This is a win, win item for low carb lovers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Joanne in California
    Superlative product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    I love it. I missed ketchup...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    Tastes like Ketchup and has a good consistency as well. Can't tell it from the sugar version.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Carol E. in Maryland
    One Carb Tomato Ketchup is an excellent product that tastes very good. It is very reassuring to find a product with this quality and taste that is acceptable on my low carb regimen. I have tried other ketchups and have even tried making my own with tomato paste and have found them all to be unacceptable in terms of taste. Thank you, Heinz, for offering this alternative for us. We appreciate the effort and hope you never stop offering it. Ketchup is one hidden source of quite a bit of sugar that people do not consider in their diets and we, as Americans, consume way too much sugar in our diets as it is.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    Very good, almost like regular ketchup, but better! :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Illinois
    Love it!! Tastes just the same as regular ketchup and no guilt of having a lot of sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in California
    This tastes as good as any Heinz Ketchup I have had. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2009
    Reviewer: michael in New Jersey
    I really cannot tell the difference between this and reg ketchup. This product is excellent for those on low carb or low sugar. I also use it for my favorite homemade marinades and bar b que sauces. My family does not even know its only one carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Joan in Connecticut
    Tastes exactly like regular ketchup. I use it every day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
    This is the best low carb catsup that I have found anywhere. I use it on scrambled eggs and on hamburgers. I also use it to make other low carb dressings for salads, and to make a cocktail sauce to use with crab and shrimp.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in Alabama
    I love ketchup on hot dogs and since I've been low-carbing and gave up buns, having mustard and ketchup is even more important. I've tried several other brands that are low carb/sugar-free, but this is the closest to real ketchup that I've been able to find. It's thicker than the others and tastes almost exactly like the real thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Masami in Japan
    My husband and I both love the original Heinz ketchup, and I was prepared to compromise with this product for the low carbs even if it was a little inferior in taste. But it turns out that, really, neither of us could detect a difference. It's that good. I see no reason why we (or anyone else for that matter) would ever want to have the high carb stuff again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Barko in Massachusetts
    One Carb Heinz offers all the great taste of the original without the sugar and less calories, which comes in handy for someone like me who likes to use ketchup quite liberally.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Rosilyn in New York
    This tastes like and also has the same mouth feel as regular ketchup, to the point that when placed on the picnic table and inadvertently used by guests who are not low-carb people they don't even notice. I would like to be able to buy larger bottles with a wide mouth like the packaging of the regular ketchup. This is a low-carb product that meets all the criteria for a winner -- good taste and texture, significant reduction in carb grams per serving, and performance in recipes like the original.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Illinois
    Even better than the real thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Frances in New York
    In taste, I can't tell the difference between this product and regular Heinz. It is slightly thinner. I am glad to have a one-carb product for my scrambled eggs and burgers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    This ketchup is great - my grocery store doesn't carry it anymore so I'm very pleased to see it on the Netrition site.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Lynette in Florida
    Tastes just like the real thing! Amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Tonya in Oregon
    Thank you Heinz Katchup !!!!! This product is excellent. I wish that it was available in the giant size bottle, I tend to go through the 14oz. too quickly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Valerie in Colorado
    An absolute must for low-carbers!!! If you are a ketchup freak like I am, you will love it. I always have at least 6 bottles of this in reserve. I sure hope they don't stop making it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2009
    Reviewer: LOIS in Massachusetts
    This ketchup is delicious. My family has said they like it even better than the regular carb ketchup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    Not as sweet but still very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Bonnie in New Jersey
    I cannot tell the difference between this product and the Heinz ketchup with full sugar. This is a must have!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2008
    Reviewer: MB in California
    Greatest taste and consistency of any lo carb ketchup. Tastes better than "real", and no sticky aftertaste of sugar. Guilt free, family loves it, try it! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
    I can't even taste the difference! My kids are always eating my ketchup!! Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
    This is a great ketchup. I am from Pittsburgh, so I grew up with Heinz ketchup. The low-carb version is even richer and tangier than the regular version. I wouldn't use any ketchup other than Heinz. I hope they continue to produce the low-carb version.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Bernadette in New York
    I love this ketchup. It is great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    To me, this tastes identical to regular Heinz tomato ketchup, so why would I waste calories and carbs on the regular when this is a great substitute!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Heather in New Jersey
    Heinz one carb ketchup is great. I have always been a ketchup freak and could never use store brands. Going low carb meant no more ketchup, until now. It has a great taste and a great texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    This product has saved my low-carb credibility with my teen-aged sons, who have been known to dip cookies in ketchup. This stuff is great, tastes like regular ketchup, and keeps my kids happy without stuffing them with high-fructose corn syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Anna-Maria in California
    Tastes just like regular ketchup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    I've tried a lot of LC ketchup and this is the best hands down. I just ran out and tried another brand, but it's just not the same. The other brand was thin and runny while the Heinz is just right. I love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Felicia in New York
    I really enjoy this ketchup on all sorts of things. It tastes like real ketchup to me; although my kids tell me it does not. It's a great way to cut carbs and still enjoy what I like.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    Great taste, my husband even thinks it tastes like the real thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Arizona
    This is a great product, although it is a tad thin if you try and stuff it with sandwich fillings. What it works perfectly for is an individual pizza crust. We bake it in the oven and then put the toppings on and heat under the broiler until the cheese is all melty. Absolutely delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Lore in Washington
    I actually prefer this product to the regular Heinz Ketchup. It seems a little thicker and a touch sweeter. I wish it came in a 10 gallon drum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    Tastes very close to the regular Heinz ketchup and it is even thicker! The way I love to drench chicken, hot dogs, etc in regular ketchup the carbs can really add up so I don't have to worry with the One Carb Ketchup because I can use like 4 times as much to equal one serving of regular Heinz!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Maine
    I tastes like regular ketchup to me. I had gastric bypass in 2006 and most of the time sugar-free/splenda/sucralose items are too sweet. But Heinz got it right.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    This ketchup is the best! I find it in stores sometimes, but they can't seem to keep it on the shelf.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    The best tasting low carb ketchup I've tasted by far! Great flavor, and I've also used it as a base for making my own barbecue sauce. OUTSTANDING!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Shauna in California
    This catsup (or ketchup!) tastes like the real thing. It's a great product to have for low carb/low sugar lifestyles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    This ketchup tastes every bit as good as regular ketchup. I am happy to know about it because now I can make recipes that call for lot of ketchup without having all that sugar. Tonight I am trying a home ketchup based barbeque sauce for the grill.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    This tastes just like the regular stuff to us. We used to get Atkins brand, but I can't find it anymore. This is a fine replacement. We're happy with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    This tastes like the real thing to me. I don't think I'll have another ketchup in my house.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Christy in Arizona
    It's wonderful!! You would never know there was no sugar in it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Frank in Maryland
    This product is fantastic. Served it to friends and they can't tell the difference.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Tiffany in New York
    Wow!!! I am a ketchup snob and I never thought I would be this happy with a LC ketchup. It is head and shoulders above all the other low carb ketchups I have tried. Even my friends who aren't low carbers eat it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.