Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * I needed a new chocolate fix and decided to try these. They're very good, kinda chewy but I like them very much. As noted by others, they are a little small but the price is in line with that. I see that the manufacturer has discontinued a couple of varieties, I hope they keep making the chocolate granola. Would recommend these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
    * Amazing! Love these. Perfect taste and texture. Only down side is they are a little small. Will definitely buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2014
    Reviewer: becky in Kansas
    * Great tasting option when you're craving something sweet. Only complaint is they don't make them big enough..lol!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: STEVE in New Mexico
    * This is the best place to purchase these bars. I buy several boxes at a time and like to have them with coffee or tea. I open them up and remove the wrapper so my husband will not know they are good for him. He loves them too!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chocolate Delight Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * The cinnamon bun bars are delicious. They have some chocolate on them and it's real melty chocolate, not the waxy stuff you sometimes find on energy bars. One caveat: these are SWEET. They're more like candy than granola.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Gary in Florida
    * The Cinnamon bars are awesome. Only problem is my Mother-in-law is eating them. I wouldn't mind so much except she doesn't weigh 100 pounds soaking wet and eats regular sweets all day. I have to order these to get them. I finally had to resort to hiding them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Drusilla in Oregon
    * These are excellent! I tried several flavors and all were exceptional in taste, especially the blueberry. Came back to order more blueberry, but they discontinued them, double drat! Wish I had bought 10 boxes. I love the Atkins bars, but I have to say that Stovers is my new favorite, even my husband likes them and he dislikes most low carb products. Price is much better as well, so I highly recommend the Russell Stover bars to every LC person out there, you won't be sorry! By the way, they also make the best LC chocolates in the universe.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * I love these bars, they are chewy and just the right amount of sweetness. Goes great with morning coffee. I pack one in my purse when going to meetings where high carb options are offered. Doughnuts are my downfall so having something low-carb keeps me on track.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * These are amazing. I immediately ordered more! They are very sweet and a little small, but still a wonderful treat at a reasonable price. The cinnamon bun flavor is my favorite, it reminds me a little of the Girl Scouts samoa cookies. These are going to be a staple for me! I like to keep them in the fridge, it makes the texture a little better and it seems like you get more bites that way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    * These are our favorite sugar-free treats; we'd eat these even if they weren't sugar free. I have a terrible sweet tooth and these are very satisfying. My husband loves the Blueberry and Cinnamon Bun flavors and I love all four flavors. If you miss chewy Oatmeal bars, the Chewy Granola or Cinnamon Bun Granola are good substitutes (not a strong oatmeal flavor but a nice hint.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    * Most of my low carb things are VERY safe from the rest of my family! I can only hope they do not find these or try them because I'd be fighting the four boys in my house to get them back!!!!!!!!! MUCH worth the price for one of the best granola-candy bars I've had in a LONG TIME!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * Absolutely delightful. They taste great and are only 100 calories too. They actually feel cool to the tongue the way that a sugar coated doughnut does. I'm ordering a dozen more boxes today!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Nice treat, be prepared for something pretty sweet.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These bars are delicious. I have them for breakfast every morning. They are also a great price!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * I love, love, love this product. It is a good quick low carb on the go snack or even a meal. I have tried several other brands of snack bars and Russell Stover's is by far the best on the market. It is sweet enough to satisfy your sweet tooth without ruining your low carb diet or your blood sugar levels if your diabetic. This is a good thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I love these bars!! I missed being able to have granola bars, but this product is a wonderful, sugar-free, low-carb substitute! I have tried the chewy granola, cinnamon bun, and chocolate delight, and they are all wonderful. You will not be disappointed!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * This was sinfully tasty!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Kristie in Nebraska
    * I have tried 3 flavors of these bars and they are all great. Very moist and chewy. Great chocolatey Taste!!! I keep buying them again and again. Very low in carbs very high in taste!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Jo in Missouri
    * Delicious!! I love these little bars and they're only 100 calories.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2010
    Reviewer: cindy in Pennsylvania
    * Granola is my fav. Tasty
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chewy Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Colorado
    * Holy Moley! These are delicious! Smooth, chewy, and full of taste! Not the cardboard of other low carb granola bars! Cinnamon Bun is my favorite while my daughters like the Blueberry. Bite for bite, worth every penny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynda in Texas
    * These granola bars are small, but are so good - taste like the "real thing". Great when you need a quick breakfast or snack.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chocolate Delight Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Jason in Florida
    * I have lost 40lbs using these bars as snacks between meals. They are very tasty yet they don't leave you craving for more like many other snacks do. I usually order a months worth and I haven't found another product that compares in price and quality.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2010
    Reviewer: martha in Michigan
    * OMG, I can't believe they are low carb and only 100 calorie! Wonderful, I'm on my second order.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2010
    Reviewer: audrey in California
    * These bars taste great. What a treat...just what I needed for my chocolate fix. I just ordered 6 more boxes!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chocolate Delight Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Tina in Virginia
    * LOVE IT! This product is FANTASTIC! Wow, hard to believe it's low carb - my husband & 2 teenage kids all want MORE! I just placed an order to try the Blueberry. I can't wait until it arrives. The Cinnamon Bun was out of stock - but I will still put an order in for it - it's definitely worth the wait!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in South Dakota
    * I have tried the blueberry (awesome), chewy granola (ok) and the chocolate delight granola (fantastic). My favorite is the chocolate delight granola. This is my in a hurry breakfast or late evening sweet snack. Love the flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chocolate Delight Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * I love, love, love these bars. I eat them every day. I have eaten all the different ones and they are all great! The Cinnamon Bun is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Teri in Texas
    * These are awesome! You will love having them to carry around for a quick snack.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Chocolate Delight Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * I have tried the Blueberry, as well as the cinnamon bun...very good. I'm willing to try additional flavors that do not contain the artificial dyes...so that means I'll avoid the PB ones. I recommend the blueberry & the cinnamon bun, so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Stefania in Illinois
    * These are a yummy sweet treat. They are SWEET! So if that's what you are craving, these are a great choice at a great price!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * These bars are awesome! I can't keep my teenager (who normally runs from anything good for you) away from them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2009
    Reviewer: mary in South Carolina
    * I love the taste of the product. I always bought Atkins, but I think now i will buy Russell Stover. I like the price too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I have been following a low carb diet for 5 years and have only recently found these bars. They are very tasty. It was more of a treat than a meal. These are far better than the early Atkins bars and cheaper too.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    * WOW, these are great and low carb. They are perfect for your sweet tooth fix with your morning or afternoon coffee!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Michigan
    * Being a diabetic, it is very hard to find sugar free things that you can eat. These are very good and taste great.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Wisconsin
    * A very good low carb alternative to all of the "nutrition" bars and "power" bars on the market. Very tasty. Good for packing when hiking and when grabbing a bite on the run.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
    * I have tried the Blueberry & the Cinnamon Bun. I really love sweets, but thought these were way too sweet to eat for breakfast first thing in the morning! So I think they are nice as an afternoon snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Brooke in Georgia
    * I really love these breakfast bars. They ARE very sweet but that is what I like about them. I try to eat them in small bites with my coffee or tea as a sweet treat and they do the trick. They aren't a meal replacement or anything big but they're much better for you than a candy bar; the price is right as well. They have a chewy texture and a lot of flavor. I didn't care for the blueberry too much but always re-order the granola and cinnamon bun. Probably just personal preference.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * The cinnamon bun is outstanding...more like a candy than a breakfast bar....but watch those sugar alcohols.....more than 1 gets my lower GI tract rumbling with gas.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Felicia in New York
    * I LOVE THESE BARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They taste so good that my 13 year old son keeps sneaking them and eating them and leaves me the empty box!!!!! Our favorites are the chewy granola and the cinnamon bun. I hope Russel Stover doesn't stop making them. I have never seen them in the stores.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Best taste of all breakfast bars we've tried, for the money. The best of these is the authentic taste of the Cinnamon Bun bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Michele in Oklahoma
    * I think these bars are delicious. They are sweet like candy and for someone who really likes sweets but doesn't want the carbs they are wonderful. They do not have a diet taste. I love the cinnamon bun and the granola. The blueberry is a little sweeter but is good also. Highly recommended for when you have a chocolate or sweet craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * These are the best low-carb bar I've found! I eat one nearly every day for breakfast and it holds me over until lunch time. For someone on the go, you can't beat them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2007
    Reviewer: marie in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried the blueberry and apple cinnamon they are very good even my finicky 4 year old loves them. I can't keep them in stock so to speak.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    * YUM !
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * The texture is a bit off, but the flavor is outstanding. The Cinnamon Bun bars truly taste like a naughty treat, yet allow me to stay on my dietary restrictions. The only problem is that now I have to buy in bulk...
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Arizona
    * I have tried the Cinnamon Bun and Apple Cinnamon. I have really enjoyed them. They are great for people with diabetes. I have one a day and have had no stomach problems.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Snack Bars, Cinnamon Bun Granola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.