• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Anita in South Carolina
    I have tried the pecan and peanut butter. yum, yum, yum. I will never fall off my low-carb living due to a chocolate craving. Only fault I find is the package only has 6 pieces. Russell Stover also carries a Net Carb assortment of chocolates which taste better to me than their regular 8 oz. box of the same. Hope to see that and some of the other flavors such as toffee, mint patty, and caramel drops on the web site soon. Will definitely order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    These have to be some of the best sugar free tasting candy I have ever eaten. That being said, at least in my case, the stomach upset is a real issue.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelly in California
    I can't tell the difference between the sugar free dark chocolate and regular chocolate. A wonder substitute if you are watching your carbs.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Assortment
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    The toffee square are really good. They taste better than the one's from Asher's, though not as good as Judy's Candy Co., but they're cheaper than either.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Toffee Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Cherie in Pennsylvania
    I've tried lots of different Russell Stover sugar-free candies. My favorite is the caramel drops. First off, the 7 drop serving size is impressive and the drops are bigger than whopper candy size balls. Each serving is 1 carb and I think 160 calories. Usually, 1 or 2 caramel drops suffice to keep my candy monster in check. Least favorite Russell Stover candy is the Toffee. It is rock hard and left me in fear that my teeth were going to be in serious jeopardy! Flavorwise, the Toffee was okay.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Caramel Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    These little candies are drops of pure delight! Honestly I cant even tell they are sugar free. I have to buy them from Netrition.com because for some reason no stores carry them around here. Same with the caramel & crispies which I also love. I highly recommend Russel Stovers sugar free candy.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Caramel Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    These are hands down the best low carb candies on this site. That is both in price point, and taste. They are just fake out versions of all your favorite candies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    THE BEST chocolate candy. No compromise in flavor, texture, or any other measure, although the peanut butter cup flavor to me doesn't have quite the depth of flavor as the full-sugar Reese's cup. But if you're craving a Reese's cup, believe me, this will hit the spot. Faves: Caramel Drops, Choc.Cvrd Peanuts, Butter Creme Chocs, Mint, & sometimes the NougieNuttyChews (too sticky in summer). The Caramel Drops & Choc. Peanuts are loose in the package, and I'm quite satisfied with the quantity. Most of the other candies are individually wrapped, and end up w. 5-7 or so per bag; they seem a bit more expensive to me. Also, Netrition carries a more complete line of these than W-Mart, drug stores, grocery stores, etc. BTW, the Turtle-type pecan candies are delicious as well, but we o.d'd on them a few years back. Another note: the coconut is delicious, especially if you eat a dry-roasted almond with it (a la Almond Joy).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    I like all of the Russell Stover candies. The butter cream caramels and Nougie Nutty chews are my favorites. One of the best sugar-free brands on the market.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2010
    Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
    I have followed a low carb lifestyle for about 10 years now. Mostly I'm satisfied with the food choices I have, but really, sometimes life simply REQUIRES chocolate. This does it for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2010
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    GREAT!!!! These are all good. Tastes like regular chocolate candy and good quality chocolate at that! My favorite was the crispy caramel, it tastes like a 100,000 Dollar bar. The Coconut tastes like a Mounds bar! Peppermint is similar to a York Peppermint patty. The Toffee tastes like a Heath Bar. The Peanut butter cup is not the same as a Reese's but is very good. I suggest getting a bag of each! The variety pack had way too many Peppermint patties and not enough of the others.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Caramel & Crispies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Sherry in Georgia
    My favorites are the toffee squares and the creme caramels...just DEVINE! Due to the sugar alcohols, however, you REALLY need to watch your portions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    I really like these toffee squares so much...that I want the recipe ;-). Great flavor, great texture, great crunch inside a rich chocolate. I like many of the other SF Russell Stover candies, but the SF Toffee Squares are my favorite. Hope they start making a bigger package, perhaps a 10 oz. bag.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Toffee Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    Reviewer: William in New York
    These are all great but I can not believe the Chocolate Covered Coconut product. Tastes just like a Bounty bar I used to purchase in the UK. I have to keep reading the package to be sure it is not the real thing. Very fun!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Frances in New York
    The chocolate-covered coconut is great. Most of the other Russell Stover SFs are acceptable, but I can live without.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, Chocolate Covered Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Jon in Illinois
    The sugar free candy by Russell Stover is exactly the same as their low carb candy, only cheaper. I love this stuff, doesn't taste different from other candy at all.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Peg Bag Candy, NougieNuttyChews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    These Russell Stover candies are the cream of the crop - the best of the best. The cost compared to the texture flavor and quality are second to none!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.