Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies  Buy Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies (Dixie Diner)

56 Reviews
Average rating
(39)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2007
Reviewer: CAROL in California
I purchased the cinni-apple spice and the peanut butter- wow! I have been on a carb watch diet for the last 4 years and have found the Dixie Diner is the best product I have eaten to date. These cookies were a very good taste and texture, and no after-taste. I believe that this website provides these service at the best price around. In my personal food diary, I gave them a 3 star rating - the very best!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2011
Reviewer: Kurt in Oklahoma
I have tried the chocolate chip pecan and island lime cookies and was extremely impressed by both. They are delicious and far superior to any other "low carb" treat of this kind that I have tried. My wife and I have them with coffee in the afternoon when I get home from work, and it has become something of a sacred ritual. I had high hopes for the Lite Harvest brand cookies, but they are not even in the same league as these Dixie Diner taste treats.

Downside? You don't get a lot for the money. Guess that's true of most low carb specialty products, though. But if, like me, you must have a treat to stave off low carb insanity, these are HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 03, 2008
Reviewer: William in Illinois
Tastes great - especially for a low carb cookie. These cookies have an intense lime flavor, and remind me of another high carb white chocolate - key lime cookie I was in love with before diabetes hit. Just one bad thing - I had to fight my wife to keep her away from MY cookies!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2007
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
These cookies are delicious and have an excellent, chewy texture which I really like. The only variety I am not crazy about is the Cinni-Apple and Spice -- the other three are all very good and the combination of flavors like lime with coconut and the orange and ginger with chocolate seems inspired.

I have tried making low-carb cookies from scratch as well as from prepared mixes (including those sold by Dixie Diner) but they generally don't turn out all that well -- they generally don't have the texture of real cookies and the flavors are often weak or unsatisfying. None of that applies here.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 13, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
YUM, YUM, YUM! I just wish they weren't so expensive. I got the peanut butter cookies, and they have the chewy, slightly oily consistency I expect when sinking my teeth into such a treat. The taste is a little different than the "real" thing, but still very good. I'll buy more when they come down in price.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2007
Reviewer: Linda in Israel
DELICIOUS ! A true low carb treat. A tip for Dixie Diners (who do an amazing job with their long, mouth watering inventory for low carbers) - these cookies could be packed better. They tend to stick together in the very small packet, and they don't travel well - breaking en route. It would be wonderful if they could be in a re-sealable packet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 09, 2007
Reviewer: Carolyn in Kansas
I treated myself to the Lime and the Chocolate cookies. Both kinds were absolutely delicious!!! I look forward to trying the other kinds.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 19, 2007
Reviewer: Carol in Florida
The best ever cookies! The coconut lime is the bomb! I wish it was more affordable though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Cj in California
These cookies are amazing. I've been trying to make cookies from scratch and something is always off ... texture, taste, etc; however, these cookies taste great and won't fall apart on you. Very easy to tote in your handbag or briefcase. My favorite is Peanut Butter but I've tried them all and purchase all flavors.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Oh, my -- these cookies are delicious. They taste just like the mini Famous Amos cookies, and they come in a cute little half-moon shape too. I could eat the entire bag, if I let myself. The only downside is that they're pretty darn expensive, so I can't buy more of them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2014
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
The chocolate chip pecan cookies are fantastic! Tastes like a full-carb, full-sugar cookie. And, like every other Dixie Diner product I've tried so far, the carb count seems accurate...no blood sugar increase after eating these. They're pretty high-calorie, so some restraint is needed if you're watching calories as well as carbs, but very yummy. I imagine I'll be re-ordering and trying other flavors!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia... these cookies are just the best! No after taste but most importantly NO disturbance from sugar alcohols so makes them a winner... chewy tasty chocky orange flavour, large pack is excellent value.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Orange Ginger Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
These are great for a long-term low-carb lifestyle! They do not taste exactly like their sugared counterparts, but they're really good regardless. There's a chew to them because of the almond base. The chocolate chip are our favorites, but the peanut butter, lime and pecan cookies are good too. The lime cookies have a nice combination of lime and coconut flavor, but they are somewhat moist and stuck together inside the package, making it impossible to separate them into individual cookies. But the flavor of these cookies is fabulous, and the chewy texture is a hit in our house. Buy the large bag of chocolate chip to save money - they are that good. Would like to see Dixie Diner make larger sized bags of some of the other flavors.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2012
Reviewer: T in New Jersey
These cookies are delicious. I am a type I diabetic and eat extremely low carb. They don't raise my blood sugar and cause no GI upset. The only problem is that they are really addictive and you may over eat them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Can't beat these cookies on taste unless you make them from scratch. High calorie but low carb, and that's what counts. I lost over 150 pounds in 2 years eating around 3,000 calories a day, but just a handful of carbs. Most people find that hard to believe, but it's true. I held down 3 jobs and kept active, but low carbs, that's the key. Great cookies, as I was saying.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2011
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
Haven't tried the chocolate chip pecan yet, but otherwise, wow, great great cookies. Island lime is my favorite, they are soft, delicious, wonderfully flavorful. They are a staple sweet in my low carb lifestyle!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle in California
OMG, are you sure you didn't make a mistake? I feel like I just cheated. The crunchiest piece of sweet sin free goodness I have had in a very long time.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2011
Reviewer: Kate in Massachusetts
These are absolutely wonderful. I've been on a practically no-carb diet, and even though these are small, they really satisfy my craving for something sweet. They are a bit high in calories, but once in a while eating one or two of these cookies doesn't throw me off at all. I've only tried the chocolate chip pecan and they're great!! I love chocolate, and these have a good amount in them for such a small cookie. I would definitely recommend getting them, whether you're on a low carb diet, or simply trying to replace old snacks with new ones. These are as good as any other name brand packaged cookie.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Tina in Virginia
Soooo good! I have tried other low carb cookies and they were so bad, they had to be thrown away. I was completely amazed by the taste and texture of the Carb Counters Island Lime. They taste just like a real cookie! Island Lime is the only flavor I have tried, but I will be ordering the other flavors & DEFINITELY more of the Island Lime! The only bad thing I can say about these cookies is I can't stop at 2 cookies (a serving size).... it's very hard to put these down! Highly recommend these low carb cookies!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2011
Reviewer: Rebecca in North Carolina
YUMMM. I've tried the Island Lime and Peanut Butter and LOVE THEM. They are just right for knocking out a "treat" craving. The Island Lime ones are incredible.

I also tried the Pecan Crunchies and eh. I probably won't buy them again.

The only con on these is the price. They are pretty expensive for the little bag. Worth it for me, though, to keep some on hand for "in case of emergency break glass" so that I don't eat a full fledged high carb treat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Jason in Georgia
I love these, but they are very pricey. A 4oz bag isn't alot, maybe 12-15 cookies the size of nilla wafers. The ingredients are expensive too, so I guess its okay.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2010
Reviewer: Valrie in North Carolina
The ready to eat cookies are just great to snack on when you have a sweet tooth.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Pecan Crunchies
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
So far, I've tried the Island Lime and Orange Ginger Chocolate. The Lime cookies are great, kind of crunchy and chewy at the same time. Not too crazy about the Orange Ginger Chocolate though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2009
Reviewer: Jamie in Colorado
These cookies really are awesome. They really do taste like junk food, but all natural, low in calories and low in carbs. You have to try them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2009
Reviewer: Josh in Florida
Great taste for a low-carb cookie. Really satisfies the sweet cravings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2009
Reviewer: Vicki in Colorado
Loved these cookies. Very flavorful, definitely satisfied my sweet tooth cravings. I'm anxious to try some of the different flavors.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Orange Ginger Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
Love these cookies! They are a flavorful, soft, yummy treat. The texture is more like a macaroon than a wheat flour cookie, but I don't care, it's just delish. Island lime is my fav, Cinni-apple is also great. They also last really well, no issues with going bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2009
Reviewer: Naomi in Florida
Island Lime cookies have fabulous taste and texture! Well rounded flavor. I have not experienced any side effects with these cookies as I have with most other low carb sweets. They do not have an aftertaste... They are my favorite low carb cookies!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2009
Reviewer: Jaclyn in Pennsylvania
The Cinni-Apple & Spice cookies remind me of Ginger-Snap cookies I used to eat when I was little but without the high-sugar guilt! I love these cookies so I tried the "Orange Ginger Chocolate" (I was a little apprehensive about the flavor combo) and they were SO GOOD! With a small glass of milk they really hit that sweet craving and I don't feel guilty afterward. I highly recommend both flavors and I plan on trying the Peanut Butter ones next...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2009
Reviewer: Kami in New York
Great product. Delicious, and only 2 carbs each. (Haven't tried the peanut butter flavor.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2008
Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
Delicious! I took these on vacation with me and they really curbed my cravings while everyone else ate their sundaes and pie after dinner. They have a great flavor and I love the chewiness. I wish you got more per package for the price, but that seems to be the complaint with all LC products. I highly recommend these cookies!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Orange Ginger Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Rose in Connecticut
These cookies are the bomb! Make sure to hide them or everyone will eat them on you!! the best!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2008
Reviewer: Rose in Connecticut
These cookies are yummy if you are looking for a treat that is healthy and only 1 gram of sugar for 2 cookies!

Dixie Diner items are quite good.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2008
Reviewer: Kathleen in Connecticut
Thank you Dixie Diner for using resealable bags! It makes it much easier to store and use. I store them in my desk at work and in the pantry and I know they will NOT go stale. All of their products should be packaged in resealable bags since at times I do not always use all of the products in the packaging at once. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2008
Reviewer: Sandra in Connecticut
These really are good when you just want something small with your afternoon cup of tea. Sweet and chewy - just right.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2007
Reviewer: Ruth in Virginia
My non-low carb eating friends stole my cookies!! They had to see the package themselves before they would believe these cookies were different!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Orange Ginger Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Yummy these are some very good cookies (Peanut Butter) they are soft chewy and just right. Please give these a try for you will fall in love as I did and I'm very picky about foods. However they are somewhat on the pricey side for just 3 so keep that in mind.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2007
Reviewer: Cassandra in Georgia
These cookies were absolutely wonderful. I loved 3 of the 4 flavors (Cinni-Apple & Spice, Orange Ginger Chocolate and the Peanut Butter). I am not a fan of coconut so the Island Lime didn't thrill me, but my father loved them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Orange Ginger Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
These cookies are delicious. I ordered the peanut butter and the cinni-apple & spice. They looked and tasted like homemade cookies. Soft and very tasty. They did not raise my blood sugar levels at all. I loved them! The only thing I hated was the price. $2.19 for 3 cookies is rather over-priced as the cookies are not large in size at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2014
Reviewer: Kathleen in New York
Low carb doesn't have to be off-tasting as proven by some of these Carb Counters cookies which are quite good. I haven't tried them all, but the Island Lime and Orange Ginger Chocolate are both tasty, moist, and fill the occasional need for "sweets" with 1 or 2 carbs. Now that's workable. The Cinna-Apple & Spice was another story IMO. Flavored cardboard came to mind. Two points prevented me from leaving a full five rating...the high price and the glob of cookies I receive, and need to painstakingly separate one-by-one, especially the Ginger Chocolate, making it nearly impossible to offer them to guests. The first time this happened I thought it was a fluke, but every package has been this way. It seems to me that Dixie Diner could do better with packaging of moist cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2007
Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
Pros: They look homemade, have not only creative, but traditional flavors, moist and chewy with crisp edges, incredibly fragrant, high fiber so you only need to eat one, no sugar alcohols or artificial sweeteners, no guilt, only 2 net carbs per cookies, healthy fats.

Cons: Price and quantity, could be a tad sweeter (the cinni-apple is just right though) and there was a very slight aftertaste, but I cannot detect what that would be. Kind of like stevia, but that is not an ingredient.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
I would have given these a 5 but the price made me give it a 4. We tried the lime ones and the pecan chip ones. We liked the pecan chip one best, but they are very tiny. The lime one is a little chewy. At over 50 cents per cookie they are very pricey, but better than anything I can make on my own. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2012
Reviewer: Jordan in Ohio
The chocolate chip pecan cookies were delicious! They taste very similar to Chips Ahoy cookies. However, very expensive, which is why I gave it a 4.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Not bad, but they do have a slightly odd aftertaste...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2010
Reviewer: Lawrence in Illinois
Best low carb cookies ever. They taste great and at 1 carb per 2 cookies...you can enjoy a whole bag...plus no unpleasant sugar alcohols. Only negative is the price.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Good but Salty.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Stacy in Arizona
I really liked the pecan crunchies. They were good, and I am ordering them again. The only problem is that they are really small cookies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Pecan Crunchies
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
An Island Lime cookie is a nice treat. Seems sort of like a lime flavored 'nilla wafer. They are a bit costly at over a dollar an ounce, but I found that the ingredients are pretty good in these, and that sort of makes up for it. They are not overly sweet, something I found refreshing, and had a nice texture, too. Eating one did not make me feel like I needed to eat the whole bag in one sitting, which is important while trying to follow low carb. Hence, good but not addictive. Will add that of all the handful of Dixie Diner products I have tried thus far, these were the best by far, in my opinion. Willing to eventually try some of the other flavors in the future of the Ready-to-eat cookies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2008
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
Chewy, but tasty. Ordering a different flavor to try.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2013
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Dixie Diner has really good cookies but what happened to the peanut butter cookies? They are different now. They are smaller, rounder, more firm in texture, they do arrive unbroken, but they are not nearly as good as the previous ones. The original recipe was to die for. These peanut butter cookies fall flat in the taste category. I won't pay the big bucks for these. If it's not broke, don't fix it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement