Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Kathleen in New York
    * Low carb doesn't have to be off-tasting as proven by some of these Carb Counters cookies which are quite good. I haven't tried them all, but the Island Lime and Orange Ginger Chocolate are both tasty, moist, and fill the occasional need for "sweets" with 1 or 2 carbs. Now that's workable. The Cinna-Apple & Spice was another story IMO. Flavored cardboard came to mind. Two points prevented me from leaving a full five rating...the high price and the glob of cookies I receive, and need to painstakingly separate one-by-one, especially the Ginger Chocolate, making it nearly impossible to offer them to guests. The first time this happened I thought it was a fluke, but every package has been this way. It seems to me that Dixie Diner could do better with packaging of moist cookies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
    * Pros: They look homemade, have not only creative, but traditional flavors, moist and chewy with crisp edges, incredibly fragrant, high fiber so you only need to eat one, no sugar alcohols or artificial sweeteners, no guilt, only 2 net carbs per cookies, healthy fats.

    Cons: Price and quantity, could be a tad sweeter (the cinni-apple is just right though) and there was a very slight aftertaste, but I cannot detect what that would be. Kind of like stevia, but that is not an ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Florida
    * You've got to try these (unless you have zero will power because you will eat the whole bag). Nice lime flavor but not overpowering. Soft consistency. I am ordering the value size this time.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Florida
    * The only reason these don't get a 5 rating is because of the price, but I guess that's to be expected. I started with the smaller bag, but will now order the value size. Tastes like peanut butter with a soft texture. Just beware...very easy to eat way more than you should.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
    * I would have given these a 5 but the price made me give it a 4. We tried the lime ones and the pecan chip ones. We liked the pecan chip one best, but they are very tiny. The lime one is a little chewy. At over 50 cents per cookie they are very pricey, but better than anything I can make on my own. Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Jordan in Ohio
    * The chocolate chip pecan cookies were delicious! They taste very similar to Chips Ahoy cookies. However, very expensive, which is why I gave it a 4.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 30, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Not bad, but they do have a slightly odd aftertaste...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Lawrence in Illinois
    * Best low carb cookies ever. They taste great and at 1 carb per 2 cookies...you can enjoy a whole bag...plus no unpleasant sugar alcohols. Only negative is the price.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Good but Salty.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Arizona
    * I really liked the pecan crunchies. They were good, and I am ordering them again. The only problem is that they are really small cookies.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Pecan Crunchies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * An Island Lime cookie is a nice treat. Seems sort of like a lime flavored 'nilla wafer. They are a bit costly at over a dollar an ounce, but I found that the ingredients are pretty good in these, and that sort of makes up for it. They are not overly sweet, something I found refreshing, and had a nice texture, too. Eating one did not make me feel like I needed to eat the whole bag in one sitting, which is important while trying to follow low carb. Hence, good but not addictive. Will add that of all the handful of Dixie Diner products I have tried thus far, these were the best by far, in my opinion. Willing to eventually try some of the other flavors in the future of the Ready-to-eat cookies.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * Chewy, but tasty. Ordering a different flavor to try.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.