Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 26, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Using this product as a protein supplement to my 82 year old father's daily nutrition intake has helped in the healing of a very severe bed sore that he had. When he came home from rehab with this sore I immediately started him on the IDS Liquid Protein Bullets. As a nurse I knew protein would help his healing. His home health nurse has been amazed too at his rate of healing. The bullets have been a great, easy way for him to get in extra protein that he would never be able to consume otherwise. The proof is in the healing!
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Fruit Punch, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Charles in South Carolina
    * This stuff is the ultimate in portable, easy to use protein. 3.1 oz and 42 g of protein, all with the taste of Jolly Rancher Grape. Come on, what else do you need. Perfect for a preworkout or post workout slam. IDS hits another home run.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I purchased this item to increase protein intake after bariatric surgery. Its quick and easy. No need to worry about drinking shakes all day that might cause pain.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Grape, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Great product. Convenient and easy to use, can also mix in a little water if the taste is too strong all at once. Wonderful idea to balance carb and fat intake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    * In reference to my 1 Star review on the fruit punch flavor. The company was so nice to me. They sent me the Watermelon flavor & it"s delicious! They sent me a sample & I couldn't believe the difference. I really love the convenience.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Fruit Punch, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    * The watermelon flavor is delicious. Great taste!
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Watermelon, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in North Carolina
    * I have had bariatric surgery and need more protein for proper nutrition, I have used the New Whey and I love it. It is very convenient, travels well and I like it best mixed with some water and crystal light. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to add more protein to your diet. It is a great tasting way to add 42 grams of protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Washington
    * Compact recyclable (5) plastic. Good taste and tastes better if refrigerated. A quick on-the-go protein snack that doesn't add salt or carbs.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Blue Raspberry, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * The best tasting and easiest way to get extra protein in your diet. The little tube is easy to carry and is quite amazing that this "shot" has 42 grams of protein. I take half shot with lunch and half with dinner to balance out meals. I have stopped losing muscle and now am losing fat! Great Stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: CONNIE in Georgia
    * I like this product very much. I had the gastric by-pass surgery and I can get in the total amount of protein needed in a great tasting supplement. It is easy to use and really affordable. It doesn't over load my pouch. Would and do tell every one about this product and about Netrition.com for my supplements. If any one see's me drinking this supplement they always ask me about it and I happily tell them where I get this great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Marsha in Indiana
    * This liquid protein drink is great. Just a little so sweet but I added it to grape or fruit punch sugar free koolaid and have been using it every day. So nice to have a protein drink light and refreshing instead of a milky taste.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Fruit Punch, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * This stuff is probably really good for you but I was shocked at how medicinal and horrible it tastes. I tried grape and it brought me back to being forced to take nasty liquid medicine as a child. I'll stick with Syntrax, which is delicious.

    The little bottle is very sturdy and durable and seems like it should be re-used for something after peeling off the label.

    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Grape, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Jeff in North Carolina
    * I have to tell you that i am very suprised at most of the reviews here. I bought the Orange and the fruit Punch and these are the worst tasting protein i have ever had. I have drank some pretty bad tasting protein in the past but this wins 1st place. It says new inproved great taste... I cant imagine what the original taste like. I even took the rest to the gym and gave them away. Not a good responce there either. Maybe the other flavors are better. I don't like to right negative reviews, but this always helps me in my decesion making on trying a new product.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Orange, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    * This is the worst tasting liquid protein that I have ever tasted. Its medicinal, nasty.Couldn't even get one down. It just sits in my refrigerator taking up space. I just hate throwing out money. Maybe the other flavors are better, but don't order the Fruit Punch. I contacted the maker to complain, but never received an email back.
    This review is specific to New Whey 42g Liquid Protein, Fruit Punch, 3.8 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.