• 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: laura in Illinois
    If you're a caramelaholic, crave chocolate & want a ooey gooey mouth feel, then this is for you! NO carbs! Great texture & Hoodia to boot! Each Bite comes individually wrapped so it's a terrific way to maintain portion control (I eat low carb/sugar free but every once in a while I have too much of a great thing). A LC lifestyle is our way no matter what companies want us to think. I nearly died from Lupus in 2000. Thanks to Chemo & meds, I went from 140 to 200 lbs. YUK. After the final chemo, I began a LC way, lost 80 lbs., can fit into Junior clothes & there you have it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 23, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    These taste good, however... I was looking for something to curb my appetite (thus the name of the product), but having just one made me want another and another. And having just one was hard. I wanted to find something that would curb that chocolate craving that I get, but unfortunately this product did not work for me. It just made me want to eat more. Good tasting but didn't curb anything. Sorry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Texas
    These are delicious. One seems to make you feel like you've eaten enough. The chocolate is creamy and the carmel is chewy great tasting. I will definitely order again. I've tried other products with most of the same ingredients and they all seem to be too sweet. These are not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    OMG - these taste better then the real thing! I have to hide them from husband because he needs fat and calories but loves them! They are expensive, but worth it! I have one every night for dessert with a glass of skim milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    Extremely tasty, of course. But did NOT curb appetite--in fact, they just made me crave more chocolate. And don't eat too many (read: more than 2!) at once--they'll give you all kinds of gas (and worse).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Didn't taste great, way overpriced, and didn't curb my appetite at all. FAIL
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    These chocolate bites curb my appetite and taste wonderful. They also improve my energy so that I can get through the day without feeling tired. The only thing that is wrong with them is that you want to eat more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Nikki in Pennsylvania
    I was skeptical about this product's ability to control hunger, and bought them simply because they are low calorie and I am a hardcore choco-holic!!! Not only do they taste phenomenal, but, they really do control hunger! Highly recommended for those who have a sweet tooth and want to manage their weight!!! Two thumbs up!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    I have written a review on these before, but have to again........LOVE these! Better than candy! They taste so good and you only need one to satisfy you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    These taste so good, I was shocked! Even my husband loved them! Worth every penny and I will definitely buy more. I hope they stay on the market!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I rarely write reviews, but this is worth one. These are amazing -- hard to believe they're 30 calories - if they were sold in stores they'd knock Hershey's off the shelf. Come to think of it, Hersheys doesn't even come close! Highly, highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    These bites work GREAT as well as taste great.My brother was over and ate one not knowing it was hoodia,he loved them too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Albina in Florida
    I really like these - I eat one, with about 12 almonds, early afternoon - no hunger for the rest of the afternoon (my "hungry" time) and I then tend to eat lightly at supper ... really stops the snacking for me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    These are so good you can hardly tell they're good for you. They have a good amount of fiber and hoodia to help you with cravings but you feel like you're having candy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Sally in Washington
    This is the most satisfying 30 calories. The caramel is firm, so it takes a lot of chewing, which causes me to feel full with only one piece. I don't know if the Hoodia does anything for me. These are great to have in your bag or in the car for emergencies or to hold you over if you can't get to eat a regular meal for awhile.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    These are excellent. The caramel has that perfect salty touch that is so often missing from sugar free caramels. They definitely take the edge off from hunger and are a pleasure to eat. I would love a flavor of just caramel since the chocolate is a bit overpowering for the morning "dose", but it will definitely be a repurchase for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzanne in New York
    This product is the best product I ever bought to help me with my diet and eating. Talk about great taste! OMG! I take them in my pocketbook too so when I am out I do not go off my diet. I hope you never ever stop making them like other companies have done in the past and I wish you would make one called Chocolate Chocolate and do Chocolate inside instead of Carmel, so we have two to pick from. Also if I am craving to be bad this takes it away the minute I eat it, I am so happy I found you on google and gave it a try. I am in love. Also I wish you would make them in a 250mg too so this way we can pick do we want 250mg at the time or 400mg at the time of taking one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2008
    Reviewer: halie in Oregon
    Very tasty and satisfying. Tastes like the "real thing."
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in Connecticut
    Wow - I now eat these instead of candies. They are better (by far!) and one is very satisfying. I think they curbed my appetite although I never eat as many as you are supposed to to keep the appetite down. But if I'm running out and didn't have time to eat I grab one - relatively low cal, low carb - and they keep me satisfied and did I mention they are delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    Great!! If you like chewy, caramel tasting chocolate- these are for you! You'd NEVER know you were eating something that only has 30 calories, they taste better and are a little bigger than other 'diet' chocolate products with a similar caloric value that I have tried. I take two with me to work and they do help me get through my 10:00 AM 'munchie' attack that I always have. I eat breakfast at 6:30 and have lunch at either 12 or 1. I always get the munchies at 10 ish. Eating two of these (slowly with water) does help me to not feel so hungry. I also like them on car trips or in the late afternoon. I have lost a little weight since eating them, but I don't attribute that totally to the chews. I have made other changes. But I DO think these help a little.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Ellen in New York
    Excellent product...love the way they taste and they do help curb my appetite. I am ordering these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Dulcena in Washington
    These are REALLY GOOD. I use mine after dinner to avoid late night munching and so far they have done the trick. The sugar free chocolate caramel bites just melt in your mouth, makes a good treat/dessert. During the summer I would HIGHLY recommend the thermal packaging if you order this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 31, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    creamy milk chocolate, firm chewy yet melty and not too sticky caramel. individually wrapped (two packs) for portion control. great size for the calories. doesn't control appetite but satisfied a caramel craving. a bit of an odd aftertaste, though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 27, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    These are great! nice, chewy caramel with a chocolate coating... even better if they are frozen! They are individually wrapped for great portion control and one is definitely enough to satisfy your caramel craving. they do have a tiny bit of an aftertaste, but its totally worth it for the low calorie count. I can't say they do anything for appetite control, though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    These really work! You have to eat them for several days but then they really do curb your appetite. This is my 3rd re-order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Pam in California
    Taste is very good, but they don't curb cravings at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    The taste was good and sweet, a bit artificial, but can't complain about it really. One bite was enough to take care of my sweet tooth, however as far as my appetite, this didn't curb anything. Maybe I'll go back to Xenadrine...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Texas
    I don't know if people have forgotten what real caramel and chocolate taste like but this is not good. It has a bad aftertaste. It just tastes odd. I WILL NOT be buying this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Terri in California
    Although the taste of this was wonderful, the product did not help curb my appetite. It is a nice treat when craving chocolate and the caramel is to die for, but I would not recommend it for anything other than a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.