Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Healthsmart
Curb Bites with Hoodia  Buy Curb Bites with Hoodia

Write an online review for
Curb Bites with Hoodia (Healthsmart)

25 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
March 30, 2007
Reviewer: laura in Illinois
If you're a caramelaholic, crave chocolate & want a ooey gooey mouth feel, then this is for you! NO carbs! Great texture & Hoodia to boot! Each Bite comes individually wrapped so it's a terrific way to maintain portion control (I eat low carb/sugar free but every once in a while I have too much of a great thing). A LC lifestyle is our way no matter what companies want us to think. I nearly died from Lupus in 2000. Thanks to Chemo & meds, I went from 140 to 200 lbs. YUK. After the final chemo, I began a LC way, lost 80 lbs., can fit into Junior clothes & there you have it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in Texas
These are delicious. One seems to make you feel like you've eaten enough. The chocolate is creamy and the carmel is chewy great tasting. I will definitely order again. I've tried other products with most of the same ingredients and they all seem to be too sweet. These are not.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 01, 2011
Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
OMG - these taste better then the real thing! I have to hide them from husband because he needs fat and calories but loves them! They are expensive, but worth it! I have one every night for dessert with a glass of skim milk.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2012
Reviewer: Nikki in Pennsylvania
I was skeptical about this product's ability to control hunger, and bought them simply because they are low calorie and I am a hardcore choco-holic!!! Not only do they taste phenomenal, but, they really do control hunger! Highly recommended for those who have a sweet tooth and want to manage their weight!!! Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
I have written a review on these before, but have to again........LOVE these! Better than candy! They taste so good and you only need one to satisfy you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2011
Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
These taste so good, I was shocked! Even my husband loved them! Worth every penny and I will definitely buy more. I hope they stay on the market!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I rarely write reviews, but this is worth one. These are amazing -- hard to believe they're 30 calories - if they were sold in stores they'd knock Hershey's off the shelf. Come to think of it, Hersheys doesn't even come close! Highly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
These bites work GREAT as well as taste great.My brother was over and ate one not knowing it was hoodia,he loved them too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2010
Reviewer: Albina in Florida
I really like these - I eat one, with about 12 almonds, early afternoon - no hunger for the rest of the afternoon (my "hungry" time) and I then tend to eat lightly at supper ... really stops the snacking for me!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These are so good you can hardly tell they're good for you. They have a good amount of fiber and hoodia to help you with cravings but you feel like you're having candy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2009
Reviewer: Sally in Washington
This is the most satisfying 30 calories. The caramel is firm, so it takes a lot of chewing, which causes me to feel full with only one piece. I don't know if the Hoodia does anything for me. These are great to have in your bag or in the car for emergencies or to hold you over if you can't get to eat a regular meal for awhile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2009
Reviewer: Christine in California
These are excellent. The caramel has that perfect salty touch that is so often missing from sugar free caramels. They definitely take the edge off from hunger and are a pleasure to eat. I would love a flavor of just caramel since the chocolate is a bit overpowering for the morning "dose", but it will definitely be a repurchase for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2008
Reviewer: Suzanne in New York
This product is the best product I ever bought to help me with my diet and eating. Talk about great taste! OMG! I take them in my pocketbook too so when I am out I do not go off my diet. I hope you never ever stop making them like other companies have done in the past and I wish you would make one called Chocolate Chocolate and do Chocolate inside instead of Carmel, so we have two to pick from. Also if I am craving to be bad this takes it away the minute I eat it, I am so happy I found you on google and gave it a try. I am in love. Also I wish you would make them in a 250mg too so this way we can pick do we want 250mg at the time or 400mg at the time of taking one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2008
Reviewer: halie in Oregon
Very tasty and satisfying. Tastes like the "real thing."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2008
Reviewer: Sandra in Connecticut
Wow - I now eat these instead of candies. They are better (by far!) and one is very satisfying. I think they curbed my appetite although I never eat as many as you are supposed to to keep the appetite down. But if I'm running out and didn't have time to eat I grab one - relatively low cal, low carb - and they keep me satisfied and did I mention they are delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
Great!! If you like chewy, caramel tasting chocolate- these are for you! You'd NEVER know you were eating something that only has 30 calories, they taste better and are a little bigger than other 'diet' chocolate products with a similar caloric value that I have tried. I take two with me to work and they do help me get through my 10:00 AM 'munchie' attack that I always have. I eat breakfast at 6:30 and have lunch at either 12 or 1. I always get the munchies at 10 ish. Eating two of these (slowly with water) does help me to not feel so hungry. I also like them on car trips or in the late afternoon. I have lost a little weight since eating them, but I don't attribute that totally to the chews. I have made other changes. But I DO think these help a little.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2007
Reviewer: Ellen in New York
Excellent product...love the way they taste and they do help curb my appetite. I am ordering these again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2007
Reviewer: Dulcena in Washington
These are REALLY GOOD. I use mine after dinner to avoid late night munching and so far they have done the trick. The sugar free chocolate caramel bites just melt in your mouth, makes a good treat/dessert. During the summer I would HIGHLY recommend the thermal packaging if you order this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement