Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Scott in California
    * I was initially skeptical about how these things were really going to taste, since pomegranate is so unique on it's own, and I've never heard of it being used as candy flavoring. However, to my surprise, it tastes quite a bit like juice (not really as sour as the fresh fruit, though). The flavor is really nice, sweet and a little sour, but not overwhelming or "sickly sweet" - perfect, IMHO, for hard candy. They also don't stick to my teeth or inside of my mouth like some others do, and their shape is nice if you want to suck on them without tearing up the roof of your mouth. I'll definitely be buying them again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Pomegranate Hard Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Very nice low carb treat from time to time. Also works well as a breath freshener.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Starlight Mints Hard Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Jaclyn in Pennsylvania
    * These are VERY good. The fruit chews are like a very chewy Starburst candy. I would not recommend them for anyone with bridgework or caps. The Fudgie rolls really do taste like Tootsie Rolls. An excellent product. Give them a try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Recently tried the fudgie rolls, assorted toffees, vanilla caramels, and fruit chews. All were really good, especially the vanilla caramels which are just a traditional tasting caramel and the peanut butter toffees (in the assorted toffees)....they really need to offer those as a single variety because they taste just like those orange and black peanut butter toffees that come out on Halloween. The strawberry fruit chews are as good as strawberry Starbursts also. If you are like me with some sugarfree stuff though you have to enjoy them in moderation. I scarfed down nine or ten of them and experienced very bad gastrointestinal discomfort. It was pretty rough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Kristen in Louisiana
    * Delicious! I love taffy and chewy candy (much more so than chocolate or hard candies) and it's hard to find a product that's both low-carb and tastes good. These treats hit the spot!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fruit Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Denise in Mississippi
    * I love these! You forget that they are sugar-free!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Creme Doublers Chocolate and Creme Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Frances in New York
    * I have tried the creme doublers chocolate and creme chews, the fruit chews and the fudgie rolls. All are delicious with a chewy consistency and rich flavor. The fudgie rolls have a richer chocolate flavor than the SF Tootsie Rolls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * Go ahead and cheat!! You will think you are cheating with this candy. They are great for a quick "taste" in your mouth when you are craving candy. Wonderful Product!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fudgie Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Washington
    * I really enjoyed the flavor and variety of this treat. I am a big fan of Mamba's and these are a great sugar-free alternative (and they didn't hurt my stomach!). If you're looking for something sweet to curb a craving this is worth a try.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fruit Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    * If you miss Tootsie Rolls this is the candy for you! I waited and waited for Tootsie to come out with a sugar-free version but found it so awful I had to throw it out. The Go Lightly Fudgie Rolls are amazing!!! You won't be sorry if you try them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fudgie Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * The fruit chews are very good. Someone compared these to starbursts but I think these more closely resemble the Tootsie fruit rolls better.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fruit Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * The Fudgie rolls very much resemble Tootsie rolls & are very good! There is a slight (very slight) aftertaste but it is not enough that I won't be buying these again when I need a Tootsie roll fix. Overall I highly recommend these!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fudgie Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 09, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * I have tried Go Lightly's Fruit Chews, Fudgie Rolls, and Vanilla Caramel Chews. By far my favorite is the Fruit Chews. They remind me of a mix between Now n Laters and Laffy Taffy. Not as firm or fruity as starbursts, but I do enjoy them. My second favorite is the Fudgie Rolls, they are sweet and chocolatey, but toward the end of the candy you get a little bit of a gritty nutty taste that I am not too fond of. Lastly, the Vanilla Caramel Chews taste a bit like a more "vanilla-ish" bit o honey candy. They are "Ok" but are not similar to your regular caramel chews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Matthew in Illinois
    * The taste is fine, but there are a lot of carbs which concerns me. The nutritional label doesn't specify what type of sugar alcohol is used. It only uses the general term "polyglycitol". That is insufficient info to make a judgement on this product's Gylcemic Index so I'm only giving it 3 stars. Until more information is known I would not recommend to diabetics.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 03, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I'm a type 1 diabetic, and one lemon hard candy raised my blood sugar by at least 30 mg/dl. This is not a safe product for those trying to avoid sugar. I gave it a 2 because it was tasty.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Lemon Hard Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 23, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * YUK! I wanted to try Go Lightly Sugar Free Candy, Just Chocolates Hard Candy, as I am diabetic. After receiving my order, I noticed on the actual nutritional label that it is made with sucralose = sugar, not good; most sugar free candies contain the sugar alcohol isomalt. My blood glucose readings shot up after eating one piece of this candy! The contents of the pack were mislabeled too, the flavors inside not matching the front packaging. To top it off, out of the 22 candies inside the package, there were only 2 just chocolate! The rest were mint chocolate, a raspberry flavored chocolate and a cherry chocolate. And they were not that tasty either. I threw away the remainder of the bag (no one else wanted them). I would not recommend or buy this brand!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Just Chocolates Hard Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.