Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Toufayan Bakeries
Low Carb Pita Bread

 
Write an online review for
Low Carb Pita Bread (Toufayan Bakeries)

167 Reviews
Average rating
(155)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

April 14, 2011
Reviewer: Joyce in California
This pita bread has a great texture and taste. A nice change from low carb tortillas. Can be used to make low carb pizzas and sandwiches. These can also be cut into small pieces, baked and eaten as pita chips with your favorite dips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Lawreence in North Carolina
I thought they were good, that's why I'm ordering again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Pennsylvania
So nice to have a low carb bread option for lunches. Kept well in fridge for two weeks. Only complaint is that it was a little doughy - toasting it helped. I will order more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2009
Reviewer: jeannie in New York
Pleasantly surprised! What a great change from products like Flat-Out. The pita had a real pocket that stayed together even after filling. I did not cut the pita in half. I first heated on a griddle to crunchify the outside then cut about two inch opening on the top. I let it cool slightly and layered it with my souvlaki ingredients. Layer of lettuce, tomato, tatziki, meat dressing and feta. I was able to make two layers. The pita held together with all of the filling inside. All that for only 10 carbs(7 for the bread the rest for the filling) . Meanwhile my family enjoyed their sandwiches for a whopping 42 grams a pita. I've died and gone to heaven. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2008
Reviewer: Bev in Kentucky
I cut these in half, then pop them into my toaster for a little while to heat, then pull it out and open it, place over the toaster hole and heat the inside for a bit. This pita pocket is good with bacon in it or turkey or ham. I make a really good chicken salad and stuff that in to take for lunch. Good eatin'.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2008
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
This is a very good alternative to light wheat bread. I like to toast it and have it with hummus, or stuff it with tuna salad. I gave it 4 out of 5 because it is a little dry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2007
Reviewer: Alyson in Alabama
This was great. Only one small complaint and that is the pitas are a little tough. If you microwave them for 5-10 sec they soften up. I used them for pizzas too and it worked for the pizza cravings. I have ordered 6 pkgs so far. They had very little affect on blood level and actually lost weight when I ate these.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Nice change from the low carb tortillas, but every one in the package I got had holes, making them difficult to fill, but I'm giving them another try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2007
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
I like to make them into crackers: split them into 2 rounds, brush with butter or olive oil, cut into wedges, and bake at 300 degrees till completely crisp.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement