Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Stevita
Stevita Delight Drink Mix

 
Write an online review for
Stevita Delight Drink Mix (Stevita)

16 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
August 25, 2007
Reviewer: Holly in California
If you are like me, you're always happy to discover sugar-free, healthful products without artificial sweeteners or sugar alcohols. This is one of my favorite recent discoveries, and I certainly recommend it. I have been making low-carb morning shakes using soy or hemp protein, fresh spinach, flax oil, tofu, and soy milk, topped with freshly ground flax seeds. I also like to add Super Food for the nutrient values, but I found it made the shake taste like, oh, the ground. I liked it in shakes made with bananas and yogurt, as those sweet foods disguised the alfalfa-like taste of the Super Food powder, but I don't want to eat a bunch of fruit for breakfast anymore.

Stevita Delight Chocolate drink mix solved the problem perfectly. I add two generous teaspoons to my shake recipe (for two servings), and it goes from tasting like something my horse would enjoy more than I to a delicious, chocolaty, mildly sweet (not crazy sweet like some stevia items) wonderfully filling shake that gives me energy all morning long. My boyfriend loves it, too.

My next experiment will be to try inventing a chocolate cheesecake recipe using Stevita Delight. I love this product!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I love this stuff! I mix it with cream and cream cheese when I want a dessert (I'm on a low carb diet). It is really delicious. I recently ran out and tried doing the same thing with plain stevia and cocoa and it's quite bitter not nearly as good. If you have a sweet tooth but don't want sugars or chemicals, I think this is a winner :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 06, 2009
Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
I didn't think I'd actually like this chocolate drink since I'm not a big Stevia fan, but I do. I don't mix as much cream or half & half as my hubby so it is not as creamy as his cup of cocoa, but it is good for me. Very rich & you need to keep stirring it up every so often because the cocoa mix settles down to the bottom. Make sure you rinse out your mug or drink it down to the last drop or you'll get some firm residue in the bottom of the cup that requires rinsing before putting in the dishwasher.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Decided to try this as a chocolate flavor for my coffee combining with mimiccreme. I am going gluten & dairy free, and stopped using coffee creamers with dairy, whey, sugar & artifical sweetners. Tastes really good. Glad to have found this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Joylene in Nebraska
I mix this with my chocolate protein shake. Love the taste! Could mix with coffee or use to flavor baking goods. A little really does go a long way! I have just ordered my second jar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2009
Reviewer: Donna in New York
I love this stuff! Take on car trips as I HATE water and know diet sodas are really off limits. Mix it into my bottled water and keep up the hydration I need. Would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in Louisiana
This product is wonderful for my son, who is a Type 1 diabetic. Regular hot chocolate sends his blood sugar soaring. But with the Stevita delight, we can add it to hot water and it tastes just as good as hot chocolate -- a little sweeter even. It is quick and easy to mix up, and a little goes a long way. So it is worth the price! And since it is made with stevia, it is a healthy drink, as opposed to one loaded with sugar or artificial sweeteners.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
As long as you keep an open mind that it's no Hershey's chocolate or anything, it's really not that bad. I mix it with fat free organic plain yogurt. Tastes like I am eating chocolate mousse. I won't lie, sometimes I mix 1 packet of Splenda with it as well because I have a major sweet tooth! But it's better than eating an actual 500 cal dessert!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2008
Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
This is great in coffee! Slight bitter taste keeps me from rating a 5.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2007
Reviewer: Jamie in Missouri
Very good, no aftertaste, and mixes well. I add it to my protein shakes for the extra chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 16, 2007
Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
I tried many different ways to use this product. I used it in hot milk, cold milk, water, on top of the angel puffs, etc. I just could not enjoy it because it was always lumpy and wouldn't dissolve in liquid.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
July 02, 2007
Reviewer: Dave in California
Awful tasting, clumpy, won't mix. Don't buy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
If your intent is to have a low calorie sugar free drink by mixing the product with water do not buy. It has a foul taste. I mixed a glass took two sips and poured it out. If you mix it with creme, krispy creme donuts etc it may be ok. Kind of defeats the purpose in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2013
Reviewer: Dona in Michigan
Wish I could give this negative numbers...HORRIBLE. Made it with milk, water, creamer...all ways were DISGUSTING. How do I get my money back?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2010
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
If I could rate this zero stars I would. This is SO gross. I read other reviews and thought it couldn't be worse than just cocoa powder with sweetener--well it is! A million times worse. It tastes kinda like dirt, and not in the delicious way you know that beets sorta taste like dirt (earthy?). I love other Stevita products but this is pure nastiness. You're better off sweetening some cocoa with regular stevia.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2009
Reviewer: Luna in Pennsylvania
This is the most FOUL tasting drink mix I've ever had. I made a milkshake with it, and I ended up pouring it down the drain.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement