Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Arizona
    * How can it taste like chemicals if it is natural? I have gone from using 3 teasp of sugar in my morning 24 oz coffee to just the 1/5 teasp measure that comes with this little jar!. It has saved me some carbs that I can now use for other meals in my diet plan. I have not used it in baking yet. Too bad it is so very expensive because I chose another sweetener for that purpose. I will continue to use this product for my drinks at home and at restaurants. I would much rather use this than the 'chemical' sweeteners out there. I also use stevia rather than the pink and blue stuff!
    This review is specific to Sugar Not
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * I use several different types of sweeteners. This particular one is great for adding sweetness to an individual serving of something like hot or cold cereals or drinks. Also when a small amount of "sugar" is called for in cooking. It has a natural sweet taste with no artificial after taste that seems to go with many other sweeteners. I will continue to keep it in my arsenal of sweeteners.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Gail in Oregon
    * This product is wonderful. I blended it with Erythritol in a batch of brownies. Blends well and no weird after taste. You only have to use a small amount of it. It has a very sweet and pleasant taste directly on the tongue. I would buy this again and plan to revamp my high carb recipes to include this as a sweetener.
    This review is specific to Sugar Not
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * This was one of the worst sugar subs on the market. It tasted like a mouth full of chemicals. I put it in kool-aid and even mixed with other sweeteners it was not salvageable.

    I'll have to stick to Splenda mixed with erythritol and sweet one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I combine it with EZ sweet and stevia and it tastes great. I find combining sugar alternatives cancel their aftertaste. Three works best for me, sometimes use two sugar alternatives plus a little sugar and that works too. Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Jennifer in California
    * Great sweetener. No weird aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Myra Ann in Alaska
    * I was very impressed with this product and I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an alternative to sugar.
    This review is specific to Sugar Not
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
    * This is a perfect sugar substitute for me. No after taste, and works really good with either liquid or solids. I used it with and on everything I needed to sweeten. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
    This review is specific to Sugar Not
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.