Customer Reviews

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in California
    I have been low carb eating for four years now and I always had to settle for the whole wheat low carb tortillas from the grocery store. While they tasted okay, they broke apart, shredded, and just didn't work for a chunky meat and cheese wrap with any lettuce. These Toufayan Bakery wraps are delicious, but in addition, they are pliable (even when cold) and even "stretchy" when filled with chunky meat and veggies. I love being able to wrap up a whole meal, take it with me, and eat it at work without everything falling out of a broken wrap. Chewy, fresh tasting, and you can freeze them and they stay pliable and good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2007
    Reviewer: TIMOTHY in Illinois
    These are great. I use for wraps, burritos and crisp in frying pan with Pam spray for tostados and pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
    Decent flavor and keep well in freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2011
    Reviewer: elena in New York
    My favorite wrap to help with my pizza cravings- I bake them to use as a crust - works well - hint* spread a little olive oil over entire wrap before baking- great size for low carb- tastes good -
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Neely in Texas
    We absolutely loved these!!

    We made fajitas and were hesitant not just about the taste but the texture. They were WONDERFUL, my 8 yr old even liked them! With only 5 net carbs, you can use them in so many ways. From breakfast to lunch or for supper, they will be stocked in my house! I absolutely recommend these to anyone following a low carb diet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Beverly in Pennsylvania
    I make pb & j's on these! I take the dixie diner carb not beanit butter on this site and use the walden farms jelly (also on this site) and spread it thin on one tortilla. Then I roll it up and cut it into 4's. So satisfying and tastes like the high carb non option :) Try it, you'll love it. I have even fried them individually with butter and sprinkle them with cinnamon and splenda (tm) if I want something sweet and comforting. Great with a cup of tea! This is a totally versatile product. Enjoy! Oxoxox
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in California
    These wraps are the best I have found in a low-carb tortilla/bread substitute. They have a great taste, but more importantly, they are soft, easily folded, and strong! They do not crack and tear like most others I have tried. Holds the sandwich (or wrap) together! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Thomas in Illinois
    These wraps are pretty cool. The taste is better than I thought they'd be. The texture isn't quite the same as regular wraps, but I think they're a bit more "durable." 8 grams of fiber from a tasty wrap is a huge plus. I'll definitely be buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    These are my favorite wraps. Like a lot of low carb wraps, they're very floppy due to the extra gluten (protein) that's added in place of regular flour. This means that they hold together well, but their texture isn't as bread-y as a regular wrap/tortilla. I happily trade the breadiness for the lower carbs and higher fiber content.

    I use them for wrap sandwiches, burritos and as a crust for pizza. I toast/bake them until they get a little crispy first when using them for pizza, otherwise it ends up as a floppy mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    I was amazed to see so many great reviews. Yes, it may taste great, but it has 500 mg sodium in just one.

    Overall, this is NOT a good choice for any reason simply because of the amount of sodium.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2015
    Reviewer: KARL in Illinois
    I spend long periods on regimens that include very small amounts of daily carb intake. These little wraps are a great way to throw a little variety into the mix. I really like the taste and texture of these. Nice size for wraps, burritos or have it with eggs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    These wraps are great. They are strong yet very flexible without tearing. Last night I used them to make wraps with lots of lettuce, tomatoes, chicken, shredded carrots, and ranch dressing, They held everything together well and I actually enjoyed it more that if it had been made with bread. Today for lunch I thought I would try using one as a pizza crust. It wasn't bad. I normally like thick crust so someone who enjoys a thin crust would most likely really like this. At any rate, it certainly was quicker and better than any recipe for pizza crust I have found.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    Great sandwich wraps - low calorie and low carb, nice flavor and very soft. Arrive perfectly and very quickly and keep very well in the fridge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Julio Alberto in Florida
    Exceptional product! Words can't begin to express how good, tasty, fresh, docile, and wonderful these wraps are - kudos to Toufayan Bakeries... Keep up the good work!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Patti in Texas
    As others have said, I was skeptical from previous bad experiences with low-carb wraps/tortillas but these are delicious, filling, pliable. My husband and I can make a breakfast wrap, half it between us and be totally satisfied. These are wonderful. Ordered 2 this time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Bryon in West Virginia
    These are the best wraps ever and I've tried them all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
    Doesn't taste low carb at all- I love to use this for wraps or put in the oven to make a tortilla shell for a taco salad. I can eat these plain out of the package or with PB and banana slices or turkey and lettuce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: William F in Michigan
    Delicious, and perfect for low-carb burritos!

    I use a hummus(ground garbanzos) tricked up with canned chipoltes and adobe sauce, with a bit of soy sauce for the refried beans... add chicken, beef, cheese, shredded cabbage (trust me), and you've got a KILLER burrito that your friends will not sneer at!

    Great product and worth every penny!

    Best wishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Sharon in California
    My household is a big fan of Toufayan low carb pitas and these wraps are also excellent. Not over the top with fiber and they have a bit of stretch so they are easily rolled and can be stuffed with plenty of filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2010
    Reviewer: deborah in Texas
    This is a fantastic product. It is so easy to make wraps with it. My husband loves it. It is so low in carbs it makes a great way to make lunches for his lunch box. You can wrap lunch meat, barbecue, fajitas, salads, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    Tasty, and great for burritos! Hard to find low carb tortillas this size in the grocery store, so I order extra and freeze them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Logan in Oklahoma
    Fantastic, large size. Great for low carb pizza crusts, burritos, quesidillas, and of course wraps!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2010
    Reviewer: D K in Texas
    These are great -- I use them to make avocado/mango wraps that I chill and slice for appetizers, and for sandwich-style deli wraps.

    Prefer them over any other wraps available (even "regular" ones). They keep for MUCH LONGER THAN STATED WHEN FROZEN...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2009
    Reviewer: William in Wisconsin
    I've tried a half dozen brands of Low Carb tortillas in the Milwaukee area grocery stores. None are as good as these for taste and texture, and none are as large. I use them for pizza and quesadillas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: HEIDI in California
    These are good, I use them to make quesadillas. They crisp up well and taste pretty good, not like cardboard at all. The large fiber count is also a plus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: William in New York
    These wraps are great!!! These replace my bread that I ate 3 times a day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Massachusetts
    Without question the best product I have ordered here. In this case best=most satisfied. They are a perfect balance for what I need carb/protein/fiber wise, but they are Delicious!! I spend time trying to think of all the different wraps I can make with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Margaret Rose in Virginia
    I love using wraps, but I love this one the most.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    Not only do these make great wrap sandwiches, but they make lovely quesadillas as well. And they freeze wonderfully.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Texas
    The products from Toufayan Bakeries are superb. This wrap is delicious and healthy with just about anything inside. Fresh and soft -- very satisfying -- their pita bread is great also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Amelia in South Carolina
    These are the best wraps I have ever had. My husband is on a low carb diet and he eats at least 3 a day. I love to put Brie cheese and chocolate chips and then toast on the grill with olive oil until the chips and cheese are melted. You would never know by the taste that they are good for you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    Best LC Wrap I've tried so far and the only one I buy now. Tastes very good and excellent on my BS when I test.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: leashia in Washington
    The wraps are great! i wish i would have ordered more! i am trying the pita bread next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2007
    Reviewer: SANDRA in Missouri
    My daughter and I both love these wraps. We use them anytime we would use bread for a sandwich. They are delicious and versatile. This is the 2nd time I am ordering them. I can't recommend them enough!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in California
    These wraps rock! soft and chewy, like normal tortillas, with a little extra sweetness. They also have great shelf life. I buy larger quantities and keep them in the fridge for a month or two at a time, and no drying out at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    Excellent flavor.. great for burritos. Hubby even liked them!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    These are great. They don't have a weird taste to them at all. I love how high protein and low carb they are.. awesome for someone who a. watches carb intake and/or b. wants to gain/retain muscle. The only problem I have with them (which is why I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars) is that they are very moist. That sounds good, but it can be a problem. If you make a wrap and leave it in the fridge, it might get a bit soggy... so I actually wrap a paper towel around it. And if you want to heat it on the stove, it sticks to the grill.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Lawreence in North Carolina
    This is a reorder, so I must find them ok.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    Not bad!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.