Customer Reviews

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    These are great and very strong. Their website says they are 4x stronger than store bought extracts, so use 1/4 of what is called for in a recipe. I use the eye dropper and start with 1-3 drops depending on size of recipe, blend and taste to see if it needs more. I have never ruined a dish by using too much.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Butter Rum
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE OILS!!! I use them almost daily. I can now flavor *anything* with *any flavor* I choose since I have them *all*. I also bought the eye droppers to go with them and put them all in a sturdy plastic basket, each with it's own little eye dropper.

    My favorites are the Cream Cheese and the Strawberry. Every day I fill a small cereal bowl with unsweetened almond milk and a dash of heavy whipping cream (0 carbs)and then add several drops of Splenda, the Cream Cheese and the Strawberry drops of oil, mix that, and add some "Nutritious Living HI-LO" cereal. SO GOOD!! Give your favorite flavors a try, in coffee, tea, smoothies, baked goods, MIMs - let your imagination go wild! Definitely a great *ZERO NET CARB* flavoring!

    Please be aware, though, that the eye droppers come in a *4 pack*. So *4* 1oz bottles = one pack of the eye droppers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 15, 2015
    Reviewer: William in Wisconsin
    I made low carb "apple" pie filling with jicama. Have worked and worked to get the taste at least SOMEWHAT apple-y! I have tried two other brands of apple flavor/extract and was disappointed in the results. ( really gross and hideous tasting would be an accurate description). The LorAnn apple flavor is just SO GOOD! The taste is light and fresh, with no chemical ickiness. Like a Granny Smith apple,I'd say. Now if they could just "invent" a jicama that would soften up like a real apple! :O I really recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Emma in Illinois
    I bought 4 flavors and love them all:

    Peanut butter- this one smells and tastes great, kind of salty. Reminds me of Peanut butter bars (the candy).

    Butterscotch- good amount of flavor

    English Toffee- Not the strongest toffee flavor ever, but still quite good.

    Chocolate- this is my least favorite (but still okay). It tastes kind of waxy- just like the chocolate-flavored dum dum pops.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    All the flavors are great, but I'm especially happy with the cinnamon because it's hard to find good cinnamon flavoring. Many extracts are weak and taste like cinnamon powder (think cinnamon bun), and I really wanted a red-hots sort of candy cinnamon taste. Well LorAnn really delivers! Careful how much you use, though, 'cause this stuff is hot! I make sugarless gummy candies with it and they're like those cinnamon bears.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Cinnamon Oil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
    I actually bought the butterscotch one for an extra yummy flavour in my coffee & I love it! You only need a couple of drops because its potent stuff!! I am going to try it in some recipes like shortbread, ice cream & for cakes and frosting/icing! Can't wait to try some more flavours!
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Butterscotch, Super Strength
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Molly in Oregon
    I found these oils very disappointing. There are no directions regarding serving size and using them in a recipe did nothing to enhance the final result. I ordered pumpkin and peanut butter: maybe the other flavors are better? Unless you need an unsweetened product, DaVinci and the flavored Sweetleaf Stevia products are much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
    These flavorings are delicious and so versatile! I do low carb/keto and use them to flavor cream cheese. Wonderful flavors!
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Cherry, Super Strength
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    Very potent, a tiny drop goes a long long way, be careful to taste and only add as needed. A twist on eye dropper would be a great addition. Great value. I really like cinnamon and this product offers good quality cinnamon. Will certainly buy again.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Cinnamon Oil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
    I order these again and again to use in making my on lo carb chocolate and for my coffee and cheesecakes. Great stuff.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Butterscotch, Super Strength
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 25, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    Makes awesome smoke juice! Yummy!
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Cherry, Super Strength
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Wyoming
    If you use extracts often then I cannot recommend this enough. I love LorAnn Oils for flavoring my protein muffins specifically, but I have flavored other things like shakes, cheesecakes, and other baked goods. Also the eye droppers help because you really don't need much to get the flavor required. The only down side is that you really need to experiment with how much you want to use other, than that the flavoring oils are amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    I have tried the English Toffee, the Cinnamon oil & the eyedroppers. I use them regularly in baking and in the making of candy. I haven't had any problem with the droppers. These flavorings add a tremendous taste where you need to limit the amount of liquids in a particular recipe or as a drop to coffee w hwc...YUM. Homemade gummy candies are a hit & a breeze with the cinnamon oil, and none of that red dye crap. Looking forward to trying more of these flavorings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 27, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    I bought a few of these & I really enjoyed them in baked goods. Peanut butter, chocolate hazelnut, cream cheese frosting & Bavarian cream. The Bavarian cream was excellent so was cream cheese frosting. The others don't deserve the fifth star otherwise these two alone get five stars. The choc hazelnut I tried in oatmeal & the flavor was very good & true to name, but in microwave cakes & almond milk it was lost. Pb wasn't very true to flavor. I used the cream varieties to make a frosting with protein powder for cupcakes & the taste was very good despite the protein powder offsetting it with an aftertaste. Very versatile product. I've tried the other brands offered on this site & these are my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Keri in New York
    This product is very strong! You have to water it down a lot. One drop to a tsp. of water for a recipe that called for 2 tsp. was enough. I guess it is a good value, but the extra step of watering it down and hoping that it does not ruin your dish is not a seller for me.
    This review is specific to Gourmet Flavorings, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.