Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * WOW--these are good! Not what I expected--looks like a bar of birdseed--but nevertheless, good. They truly taste like apple/cinnamon, have a ton of fiber AND 10g protein...all for 90 calories.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Harry in New York
    * Yes, these are good. I will reorder! Nice , sweet, crunchy. No aftertaste. Lots of fiber. Great stuff. How about a few more flavor combinations?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * These are by far the most interesting bars I've tried. They're very soft & crumbly, so it's not something you can pick up and walk around while you're eating it. I really like the texture and the taste (Apple) is fantastic. Low calorie, tasty, good for you. I wasn't going to order them because I have not liked any other Dixie Diner product I've tried, but this bar is a winner.

    I'm giving it 4 stars because it is a little messy and hard to eat on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    * Probably unfortunate that I'd just bought a nice big supply of Atkins bars before discovering these bars. Low calorie, no glycerin, sugar alcohols, or other carbs that get lied about on nutrition labels...and they taste good! I will definitely be re-ordering. Looking forward to trying the apple flavor!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Denise in Pennsylvania
    * Love it!!! Even my 9 and 18 year olds will eat them. They are very crunchy, nice texture. I love that the apple cinnamon is so high in fiber. A tasty good for you snack!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Eduard in Virginia
    * WOW! These Crunchy Caramel Chocolate bars are great, and only 4 nets carbs. This is now my favorite low carb snack.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in Tennessee
    * These are great - I love that I can be on a low-carb diet and still eat "granola bars". It's a great snack and good break from things like turkey bacon and cheese that I am really sick of.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Anna M in Maryland
    * I crumble one bar with 1/2 cup low fat, no fat cottage cheese, 1/2 cup blueberries, voila breakfast !!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Carrie in North Carolina
    * These are great quick snack with lots of fiber!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
    * A very tasty and low-cal bar! It's kind of like granola in a bar, with lots of fiber and protein, and a great apple taste. A snack like this makes low-carbing much easier!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Awesome product! They have great flavor...next best thing to a candy bar without all the bad carbs. I would recommend for sure.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * I was surprised -- good, filling, lots of healthy soy protein, lots of fiber, low new carbs and low fat -- totally great. I have a current order in that includes samples from 2 other flavors to see if they are equally good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
    * I think these are absolutely delicious. They have a wonderful granola-like texture. I wish they had a little more of the apple cinnamon taste but I still think they are outstanding. Next time, I may just order a case of them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in California
    * I am skeptical about anything that sounds too "granola" but was pleasantly surprised. The flavor is great and it has a nice crunch. I have recommended to my friends. Last time I bought a single bar (test bar) this time I bought the box, which I will proceed to hide from my boyfriend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * I love these! They are tasty, filling and good for you. No fake sweet taste or gross dry texture. I was surprised by the strong apple flavor. I'd love to try more flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * VERY chewy. The flavor is not bad but not great. Very high fiber so ya might want to monitor your daily intake to avoid any gastro-intestinal predicaments. One of the best things about Dixie products though is no sugar alcohols!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * Crunchy, good tasting (better than most low carb high protein bars), satisfying, tends to crumble.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 29, 2009
    Reviewer: thomas in Connecticut
    * VERY interesting. Yes, it is chocolate flavored, but a VERY acquired taste. I order a few every month or so. . .but it isn't the staple choco fix. . .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alabama
    * We keep these stashed everywhere (gym bag, glove compartment, purse, etc.) for a quick snack on the go, a decent ultra low carb alternative to carb-filled protein bars. They are extremely light, but taste good & the crunch is nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 07, 2009
    Reviewer: kathleen in Ohio
    * Pretty good and very satisfying. My only complaint is that they are very crumby and break into tiny pieces while you are eating them, which is sort of messy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
    * I guess if someone had developed a taste for flax seeds as a snack, these might be enjoyable. I am not one of those people. I suffered my way through 1/2 of a bar, and decided to spare myself the other half. The apple flavoring didn't help the experience as much as I was expecting it to.

    Glad I only ordered 1 bar to try first.

    I like some of the other Dixie Diner products, but these I'll definitely avoid in the future.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Jeff in North Carolina
    * I couldn't hardly get thru 1/2 of one bar. Taste so bad. I took them to the gym and gave the rest away. Not one person i gave one to liked it. Maybe i got a bad batch!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 17, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * I didn't like them at all. I am happy that I just ordered two of them. Please don't waste your money. I could not even chew one bite of them
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Illinois
    * ok, I used to love these. So much so, I would never write a review saying so because I didn't want everyone to order them and they be out of stock when I wanted them. However, starting about 6 months ago, something changed. I bought 2 boxes of 18 bars and had to throw all of them in the trash. They were unedible. And trust me, if something doesn't make me fat, I don't care much about the taste. I called the company and they agree, but don't know how to fix the problem. So please, save your money and move onto something else. Back in the day, awesome, but not now.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Sarah in Ohio
    * This bar tastes terrible. I can think of a million (low-carb) things I'd rather eat. I was even quite hungry when I tried it, had nothing else packed to eat, and I still threw it away.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 12, 2009
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * Extremely disappointed. Thought the product would be better than Atkins bars because this product has no sugar alcohols, but sadly mistaken. Had to throw out the one I didn't open. Could not rate this product anything lower than a 1, but it should be rated lower.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 08, 2008
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    * Let me start out by saying I LOVE the sticky trail mix bars by Dixie diner. I was expecting to have something like that when I ordered these bars. I was very let down. These bars are so yucky I threw all of them away after 1 bite. I am a big fan of Dixie diner, but these just don't do them justice!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.